Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,729 classificações
518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Бунта А В

Aug 11, 2016

good course, it is desirable to pass before this course 4 about html and css.

por Alejandro C Q

May 04, 2016

great course ! nice explanations and really well focused

por Ignatenko A A

May 08, 2017

Awesome !

por nguyen h a

May 27, 2017

nice,but a little problem with the the last assignment

por Vinay J

Feb 17, 2017

Awesome Course. Ruby is really great and easy.

por sayed a e

May 27, 2017

Great course thanks

por Andrii L

Nov 17, 2015

Nice start to learn Rails!

por 成旭恒

Aug 03, 2016

very good.

por Jayprakash M

Jun 12, 2016

was a great experience.

por Robert S

Jun 11, 2016

It takes much more time than expected, but well worth the investment to Git going with Ruby on Rails

por Kirill T

Aug 09, 2016

Very good course for introduction to RoR.

por Alrik P

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent introductory course to ruby. Looking forward to next courses in Ruby Specialization

por Boulate K

Mar 27, 2018

Very interactive and comprehensible. The instructor was very clear and made the course very easy to learn

por Андрей Д

Feb 19, 2017

That's a very good course!

por Naveen T

Mar 12, 2016

Great course, beautifully put forth. Thanks Prof.

por Rogier N

Apr 23, 2016

I like this course

por Laxmikant P

Dec 12, 2016

It is an excellent introduction to Rails and the best part is the learning from assignments at end of each week and the final project. It is a well thought out course.

por Omar S

Sep 04, 2016

Very relevant course. Nice one guys!

por Gregory J

Oct 03, 2016

An excellent introduction to Ruby and Rails!

por Nhat S N

Dec 22, 2016

One of the best thing about this course is that even the Lecturer and Mentor will reply to your question. Some may say that is out-dated but I don't think so, and if so the Mentor will try to give you a solution to that out-dated information. The assignment is not too difficult, just revise with a little bit advance knowledge but it's okie.

por Rakib H

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to ruby on rails.

por Alexandr K

Mar 05, 2016

Great! Useful and informative

por Pedro J C R

Aug 09, 2016

It represents a great challenge and goal achievement.

por Javorka G

Apr 30, 2016

I very liked this course. It was really helpful to introduction.

I can just recommend it.

por Vashchenko S

Jun 08, 2016

Отличный курс