Chevron Left
Voltar para Roman Art and Archaeology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Roman Art and Archaeology da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.7
estrelas
570 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Melhores avaliações

LL

12 de abr de 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

5 de jun de 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.\n\nThank !\n\n😊😊😊😊😊..

Filtrar por:

176 — 196 de 196 Avaliações para o Roman Art and Archaeology

por kouassi n c

2 de set de 2017

I am happy this course allowed me to know better this empire the only catch is that there is no transcrption for francophones otherwise there is nothing wrong

por Francine

27 de mai de 2016

A very interesting and entertaining course!

However, the dog could have been left out . . . .

por Kelly P W

29 de fev de 2016

Just started today and have already learned a lot!!! Looking forward to next weeks lesson!!!

por Joy S

20 de jul de 2017

Good info, nice professor. Has peer review, which I hate and won't do

por Shannon B

8 de ago de 2017

Loved this class. I'm a big history person and take any class I can.

por Jp C

21 de out de 2016

Pretty good class.

Dude, lose the dog, it's not cute, it's creepy.

por Marisha W

15 de ago de 2016

Interesting and well presented. I enjoyed it very much!

por Andrew C

26 de abr de 2016

Good content, but odd mashing of video presentations. B

por Varun N

26 de mai de 2020

Really enjoyed the course; my first about Rome

por David F

26 de set de 2016

Interesting content. Engaging instructor.

por Leticia L

12 de jun de 2017

great, interesting and complete course

por Earl

21 de jul de 2020

Enjoyed it. thank you

por char M

18 de mai de 2020

Excellent information.

por miguel a g a

11 de out de 2016

Quite a good resource

por Ygor K B

19 de fev de 2019

good

por Marta C B

6 de jun de 2016

I didn't find the speaker very engaging. And his habit of bringing the dog into the classes was supremely bizarre.

por Karin L M

30 de jul de 2020

The course is good, but to get your peers to give a review is terrible.

por Des. N

25 de set de 2021

​I didn't like the design of it.

por Wendi S

29 de jul de 2017

For a course on art and archaeology, there seemed to be little shown. More time was spent with Dr. Soren sitting behind a desk or standing at an empty site, usually reading off the teleprompter. This course lends itself to a lot of visuals, yet that part of the course was very skimpy. And why the old movie trailers? Why did we see a whole video on Troy? This isn't even Roman, beyond the fact that several emperors likened themselves to Alexander and some Hellenistic art influence. That's not what the video referenced. Again, it was just about the discovery of Troy, historical, with no attempt to make it relevant to the course itself. I know some historical background is needed to keep the work in context, but this was more of a history class than an art-based one. And as much as I love dogs, was that really necessary? Trying to be funny or cute didn't work.

por Caro R

22 de dez de 2021

​Si uno ya acabo todo el curso, es justo que se nos entrege nuestros certificados porque esperar a que los demas cunplan con su trabajo

por Elizaveta A

14 de mar de 2017

Very superficial and inconclusive.

The course professor focuses more on himself than on the material.