Chevron Left
Voltar para Roman Art and Archaeology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Roman Art and Archaeology da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.7
estrelas
341 classificações
102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Melhores avaliações

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Roman Art and Archaeology

por Aditya R

Sep 11, 2018

Best for those who really love history and archaeology !!

por Pisarevskaia S

Oct 18, 2016

It is worth passing it. Very interesting and exciting.

por Trent E

Nov 10, 2016

Very good and helpful. I am now a mentor for it.

por Joanna C

Oct 18, 2017

Interesting and informative course. Very good

por Sarah M

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course, sorry that it is finishing.

por Wendy M

Oct 15, 2016

Great course with an entertaining lecturer

por Ajlan A

Nov 13, 2016

Very well prepared course. Like to learn.

por jeannette l w

Aug 26, 2018

So very interesting. Great instructor

por Gordon R

Mar 06, 2016

I thought the course was excellent.

por Huong N

Nov 09, 2017

this course helped me sooooo much

por Samer M K

Oct 20, 2018

Its a great course. Thanks.

por Megan C

Jul 05, 2018

super engaging videos!

por Ana S

May 31, 2016

Great course, superb!

por Qie C

Aug 14, 2017

Wonderful experience

por Francisco L

Feb 10, 2019

Un genial profesor.

por Cheryl W

Apr 13, 2017

I Loved this class.

por franisco v r

Dec 17, 2019

VERY COMPLETE

por Laura H M

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent!!!

por Bart S

Mar 18, 2016

outstanding

por Susi A R

Apr 16, 2019

fantastic

por Bugrin R

May 22, 2016

Perfect!

por Rachel A

Jan 10, 2017

I

por John

May 21, 2016

Q

por georgina h b

Mar 30, 2016

W

por Marie-Pierre B

Oct 16, 2017

The course is an introduction to Roman art but also to Roman history. It is good but I found it sometimes a bit disappointing. Most videos of the professor are very short and we spend more time with the dog Lana than with some monuments... The guests are very interesting, especially on dendrochronology, but why a whole long subject on the archaeology of Troy ? very interesting by the way, but a little far from the main subject even if Aeneas (from Troy) is supposed to be the ancestor of one of the main Roman family.

On the Mooc aspect, I liked the alternance of quizzes and peer assessment with 3 questions (not to difficult for people whose mother language isn't English).