Chevron Left
Voltar para Roman Art and Archaeology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Roman Art and Archaeology da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.7
332 classificações
101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Melhores avaliações

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Roman Art and Archaeology

por Jeanne A C

Apr 02, 2016

I love, love this course! Congratulations to Dr Soren and to Lana for making it so interesting! I completed a Classical Studies undergraduate degree years ago and it is wonderful to rediscover so much of Ancient Rome's history, art and archaeology. A+

por Vladimir J

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

por Bugrin R

May 22, 2016

Perfect!

por Isabel J

Aug 31, 2017

I found this course to be informative and fun at the same time. I took the course to learn about the Roman Emperors, prior to embarking on an Open University module about the Roman Empire, and I feel that i have acheived that goal. thank you.

por JOHN Q

Feb 22, 2016

Wonderful and interesting course! I enjoyed it tremendously.

por Sarah M

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course, sorry that it is finishing.

por Eden H

Feb 21, 2016

This course is amazing. It doesn't just provide an excellent introduction Roman art, archaeology, history, and material culture; it also offers insight into several of the innovative sciences being utilized within Archaeology today. There are several guest speakers; tours of actual sites/tombs/museums/campus labs and architecture; 3D mapping; and even a few videos that introduce various craft making processes. Dr. Soren & The University of Arizona really went out of their way to make this a great course :)

por Olga G

Jan 12, 2017

Fantastic course, both interesting and informative. Writing weekly essays was interesting, and peer grading was challenging. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course!

por Dylan T

Jul 07, 2017

This was an exceptional course and covered a wide array of subjects from dendrochronology to art, architecture, political events and much more. The name of the course doesn't do it full justice. One of the best courses I've taken.

por georgina h b

Mar 30, 2016

W

por Ajlan A

Nov 13, 2016

Very well prepared course. Like to learn.

por Gordon R

Mar 06, 2016

I thought the course was excellent.

por Eilidh M

Aug 16, 2016

A really interesting course, very informative and a very engaging tutor. I say this as a Classics teacher who has learned lots from these lectures. Thank you, Dr. Soren!

por Patricia C

Jun 26, 2017

This course is amazinig. Takes yu form the settlement of the Etuscans in Rome, until the fall of the Roman Empire.

Congrats Doctor Soren for your discovery and great contribution to archeology

por Christina P

Dec 12, 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

por Raushan A

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent job on content selection, visual materials, reenacting clips, guest lectures and presentation! Truly appreciated Dr. Soren's engaging and pleasant lecturing style - his passion for the subject is truly contagious and inspiring. Thank you for putting together such an informative course that gave a good picture of evolution and demise of the Roman Empire, but did not overwhelm with too many dates or characters - not an easy thing to do given the complexity of the history and the time span covered.

por Joanna C

Oct 18, 2017

Interesting and informative course. Very good

por John

May 21, 2016

Q

por Damon T R

Sep 04, 2016

Great course, an absolute must for anyone who loves Roman history.

por charlotte h

Sep 19, 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

por Rachel A

Jan 10, 2017

I

por Julio L M

Jun 21, 2016

Dr. Soren explains very well all the subjects, making them very easy to be followed and understood. There is a very mix of technics during the course, using videos, maps, 3D representations, etc. Dr. Soren is really good and very, very nice person.

The only thing I miss, is more weeks of course to enjoy even more this subject. It could be great to have a second part of the course, to have the chance of study Rome deeper and deeper :-)

Greatings from Spain!

por Claudette D

Feb 14, 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

por Wendy S

Oct 15, 2016

Great course with an entertaining lecturer

por Laura H M

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent!!!