Chevron Left
Voltar para Roman Art and Archaeology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Roman Art and Archaeology da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.7
estrelas
341 classificações
102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Melhores avaliações

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Roman Art and Archaeology

por Susanne P

Mar 29, 2019

The course was a great experience for me. In addition I like the little dog. She was not always interested but a very helpful auditor.

por Deleted A

Jun 12, 2019

So far I like the course.

It is not easy and requires lots of study but very interesting in facts, knowledge and information.

por Wojciech W

Oct 20, 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

por Stuart B S

Sep 29, 2018

Lively and interesting course. I particularly like the side stories involving how ancient items were made and used.

por Christina P

Dec 12, 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

por Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

por Maria i

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

por Gustavo W

Dec 06, 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

por charlotte h

Sep 19, 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

por Tammi D

Jan 06, 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

por Leonel R

Mar 05, 2018

Loved it, a great starting point for anyone interested in the roman culture/art/architecture.

por Claudette D

Feb 14, 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

por Daria A

Sep 18, 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera. Informative, clear, interesting, entertaining.

por Jen S

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyable & informative. A great warm-up for going back to college.

Thanks!!

por zhouyn

Aug 18, 2019

A knowledgeable & humorous professor! Offer us a panoramic view of Rome.

por Giuseppe G

Jul 03, 2018

Wonderful course on Roman history and archaeology. Enjoyed it very much.

por Esteban A

Jul 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and the information taught by Dr. Soren!

por Stanislaus G

Nov 16, 2016

Great class and I learned so much new information from the lectures

por Damon T R

Sep 04, 2016

Great course, an absolute must for anyone who loves Roman history.

por Peter M A

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course supported by great visual material. THank you.

por JOHN Q

Feb 22, 2016

Wonderful and interesting course! I enjoyed it tremendously.

por Christy H

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed Dr. Soren and Lala, as well as his guest speakers!

por MARISOL D L A P G

Jul 01, 2016

This is my 2nd week, I´m so excited learning about Etruscan!

por Manuel A M A

Nov 01, 2018

Bastante didáctico e conciso en la información que entrega

por Nelly M C C

Sep 03, 2016

Great course. Interesting material and mesmerising tutor.