Chevron Left
Voltar para Roman Art and Archaeology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Roman Art and Archaeology da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.7
estrelas
484 classificações
170 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Melhores avaliações

VJ
5 de Jul de 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

NA
14 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed every second of it! It was very comprehensive yet easy to understand and enjoyable. If you have the tiniest passion for classics, I definitely recommend this course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 166 Avaliações para o Roman Art and Archaeology

por Isabel N D J

31 de Ago de 2017

I found this course to be informative and fun at the same time. I took the course to learn about the Roman Emperors, prior to embarking on an Open University module about the Roman Empire, and I feel that i have acheived that goal. thank you.

por Irma G M M

24 de Set de 2020

El curso es ágil y muy ilustrativo. Se aprende mucho de la cultura y arquitectura Romana. La información proporcionada es sumamente útil. Además, presentan personas muy preparadas en la materia, principalmente el Dr. Sorensen. Felicidades.

por Paolo I

28 de Jul de 2020

I liked the course. I find the weekly content a bit bigger compared to other courses on Coursera, so a recomendation could be to strech it to 12 weeks. Still, it was a nice course, I liked the focus on pre-roman Italy in the beginning.

por Hannes S

5 de Mai de 2020

Very well prepared lectures with much input and different perspectives. Very recommendable course, I'd love to see more of it. Additionally, it would be interesting to know, how such a purchasable certificate looks like in advance.

por Akhil G A

13 de Mai de 2020

Dr. Soren is an incredible teacher with so much experience which he puts into his classes and it's like we are also involved in all those excavations. Thank you so much for making this course a worthwhile and a course to remember.

por Dylan T

7 de Jul de 2017

This was an exceptional course and covered a wide array of subjects from dendrochronology to art, architecture, political events and much more. The name of the course doesn't do it full justice. One of the best courses I've taken.

por Rosa M M Z

2 de Set de 2020

Fantastic... Prof. Soren is amazing. It was a tour in ancient history. I've learned a lot. I want to go back to Rome so I will see all monuments with a different knowledge and appreciation tanks to this course.

por A S

26 de Jul de 2019

This is an excellent course - the on-site videos and lectures were very informative and I believe I learned a lot about ancient Roman society and its art and architecture. Would highly recommend this course!

por Patricia C

26 de Jun de 2017

This course is amazinig. Takes yu form the settlement of the Etuscans in Rome, until the fall of the Roman Empire.

Congrats Doctor Soren for your discovery and great contribution to archeology

por Celina T

11 de Out de 2020

This is an excellent course, absolutely recomended, with many resources you will learn about history, art, archaeology, architecture and many other interesting topics that you can imagine.

por João C B

6 de Jul de 2020

A fantastic course! Dr. Soren has a very epic way of speaking about Ancient Rome, it is like if you were there. I learned a lot, from curiosities to the big questions of the Roman Empire.

por Vladimir J

6 de Jul de 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

por Christopher B C

6 de Out de 2020

Muy bien explicado, además el profesor que imparte el curso lo hace de manera muy natural y buena.

It was great and the teacher was great as well.

Cést magnifique et le professeur aussi.

por Nina A

15 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed every second of it! It was very comprehensive yet easy to understand and enjoyable. If you have the tiniest passion for classics, I definitely recommend this course!

por Marie-Therese F

18 de Set de 2019

I enjoyed it very much, thank you very much Pr, that was fun at the same time as clear and interesting. The videos are from some years ago, I hope your lovely dog is still with you.

por Pavel P

22 de Mai de 2020

The course was interesting it is well made. People who are not specialists but have interest in the history of the Roman Empire could learn a lot in an easy and pleasant way.

por Sharon E C

20 de Abr de 2020

An outstanding overview of Roman history via its art and architectural styles. Dr. Soren's lectures were entertaining and engaging, and I learned a great deal. Thank you!

por Eilidh M

16 de Ago de 2016

A really interesting course, very informative and a very engaging tutor. I say this as a Classics teacher who has learned lots from these lectures. Thank you, Dr. Soren!

por Dominic B

2 de Ago de 2020

Very clear and focused; the history of Rome was discussed only inasmuch as it was necessary to understand the art and architecture, which is a welcome concentration.

por Bikshipta S D

5 de Abr de 2017

A truly absorbing and enlightening course on Roman art and architecture. Thanks to Dr Soren, I learnt a lot of things about the Romans that I did not know before.

por Olga G

11 de Jan de 2017

Fantastic course, both interesting and informative. Writing weekly essays was interesting, and peer grading was challenging. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course!

por Esperanza R M

15 de Set de 2020

The course is really interesting, and I also loved the way in which Dr. Soren explains everything. Thanks to his explanations, this course is very very enjoyable.

por Anne D

24 de Mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed working my way through the centuries of Roman architecture and concentrating on key illustrative buildings. A well designed course - thanks!

por Kate G

20 de Fev de 2017

David is the kind of professor that could make you change your major just to be in his classes. This course is INCREDIBLY well written, intuitive, and amazing.

por Michel V C

28 de Jun de 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.