Chevron Left
Voltar para Roman Art and Archaeology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Roman Art and Archaeology da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.7
estrelas
538 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Melhores avaliações

LL
12 de Abr de 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY
5 de Jun de 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.\n\nThank !\n\n😊😊😊😊😊..

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 186 Avaliações para o Roman Art and Archaeology

por JAIME C

8 de Set de 2020

BUENA SINTESIS DE UN PERIODO TAN LARGO, NOVEDOSAS INTERPRETACIONES Y TECNICAS MODERNAS DE ANALISIS ARQUEOLOGICOS

por Jekaterina

29 de Jul de 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

por Maria i

22 de Nov de 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

por Gustavo W

6 de Dez de 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

por charlotte h

19 de Set de 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

por John C

25 de Ago de 2020

Excellent material well presented. My only complaint is that the quizzes were ridiculously simple.

por самойленко д а

13 de Ago de 2020

this course is wonderful. I learned a lot about ancient archeology, finde out who was Etruscan etc.

por Tammi D

5 de Jan de 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

por Chris A

1 de Mai de 2021

Great course! Professor Soren presented a wealth of diverse information and made it fun to learn.

por William A

17 de Jun de 2020

Great course! Dr. Soren is funny and teaches so that nearly everyone can understand. Nice job!

por Leonel R

5 de Mar de 2018

Loved it, a great starting point for anyone interested in the roman culture/art/architecture.

por Claudette D

14 de Fev de 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

por Douglas C

26 de Set de 2020

Excellent overview of Roman History through the prism of peculiar art structures or objects.

por KFS

30 de Ago de 2020

Fantastic!

I enjoyed this course and all the lectures with Dr. Soren and his little dog too.

por Bruna F

2 de Jan de 2021

Thank you so much to Prof David Soren, Lana, and the whole team for this amazing course!

por maria c p p

28 de Mar de 2020

Prof Soren is a wonderful teacher and the contents were amazing. Loved it! Thanks.

por Daria A

18 de Set de 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera. Informative, clear, interesting, entertaining.

por Maria L M d C

22 de Abr de 2021

Curso incrível! Recomendo a toda a gente que gosta de aprender sobre os romanos.

por Elizabeth A

27 de Fev de 2021

Great course & I learned so much. Now I want to learn more about ancient Rome.

por Kate M

30 de Abr de 2021

One of the most interesting courses ever. Perfectly structured and explained!

por Ankita M

26 de Jul de 2020

I just enjoyed this course. Very grateful to professor David Soren and Lana :)

por Jen S

14 de Out de 2018

Enjoyable & informative. A great warm-up for going back to college.

Thanks!!

por Katherine O

27 de Ago de 2020

Dr. Soren is a great teacher and made the class very easy to engage with :)

por zhouyn

18 de Ago de 2019

A knowledgeable & humorous professor! Offer us a panoramic view of Rome.