Chevron Left
Voltar para Arquitetura Romana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arquitetura Romana da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
491 classificações
175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Roman Architecture is a course for people who love to travel and want to discover the power of architecture to shape politics, society, and culture....

Melhores avaliações

CA
1 de Jul de 2020

Professor Kleiner has been an amazing guide. There is nothing that she dint teach us with all her heart. She had put in extra efforts in shaping this course very well.. Glad to be your student.

JA
2 de Jun de 2020

An engaging and very interesting course, great for learners or people familiar with Roman architecture. Presented very clearly and in an easy way to understand. I highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 175 Avaliações para o Arquitetura Romana

por Guy G

21 de Mar de 2019

Great class, very good lectures.

por Sheona t

7 de Jul de 2017

It was a really good course

por Francisco R

4 de Jan de 2019

Muy buena profesora.

por Ygor K B

1 de Fev de 2019

Excelent.

por Eduardo J B P

31 de Dez de 2018

Excellent

por José m

19 de Mar de 2021

Honorable Professor Kleiner,

I am so thrilled for the excellence of your teaching method and pace of the whole course. I studied architecture (5 Year Program ) and went to Yale in 2000 for an especial research on New England Architecture, I had the opportunity to meet Robert Stern, Leon Krier, Herber Neuman, Cesar Pelli as they guided me to my research with great results.

You are the most qualified professor I even met and the way you clarified concepts, and details of elements to Roman Architecture opened my understanding in a widen way. My professor of history in architecture could learn form you.

Thank you so much and hope to meet you some day and drink a cup of coffee with Brownie at Atticus at Yale.

Cordially Yours,

Jose Leonidas Mejia A.

Project Architect GMK

Palm Beach, Florida

por Fatima M K

6 de Set de 2020

As a Slade school graduate, i have had one of the best professors and tutors, but i have yet to come across a professor as professional and sincere to the subject and teaching like Professor Kleiner. Professor Kleiner teaches the subject straight from the heart and makes non architecture students like myself learn so much and achieve good grade. She speaks flawlessly, makes the subject extremely easy to understand, makes you enjoy the lectures, and weaves through history like none before. by end of course you know the architecture jargon and when come across any building of the past with roman architecture i can easily point them out. Thank you Professor for such a lovely course. It was totally worth being part of the 9 weeks.

por Karl M

13 de Dez de 2019

I started this course before a trip to Italy and completed it after I returned home. It helped me to understand and appreciate Roman (and Greek) architecture and art in Rome, Pompeii, Herculaneum, and Sicily. Professor Kleiner is a very good presenter. Content and delivery are both great. This course was produced around a decade ago and consists of a camera recording lectures. Some of the images of drawings and photos are not very clear. If it is updated, the format could be modified so that the images are presented digitally and oral presentation is done with a voice-over narration, maybe with the instructor appearing in person at certain intervals.

por Anastasia D

31 de Mai de 2020

It is an amazing course! I enjoyed it and learned a lot about Roman Architecture, and its influence on architecture in the following times. The lectures are built very interesting, excellent visual accompaniment, the lecturer speaks very clearly and tell interesting stories. Essays on interesting topics, as well as interesting to read essays of fellow students and check them, knowledge is checked both during the lectures themselves, and as part of the tests, which allows you to immediately understand where you have spaces and repeat the materials. The final assignment of the course is very creative and inspiring.

por Aileen C

28 de Dez de 2020

I found this course extremely interesting and loved the fact that it was recorded to make me feel that I was really part of Professor Diana Kleiner's actually class.

At 76 years of age I still love to learn and this course had me really on my toes and wanting to achieve the highest pass that I could get.

Professor Kleiner is an excellent teacher who not only fulfilled the syllabus perfectly but also added her observations on Roman life but also if we were able to travel in 2020 (which we can't) where to find the best food and gelato. She has a keen sense of humour and her knowledge on the Romans is remarkable.

por Romy E

20 de Jun de 2020

This was my first class on coursera and I loved it. The lectures are super interesting and good to follow. It surely widened my horizon! And now I need to travel to so many places to have a real look on all the places we "visited" during this class.. :-) The essays and design projects are set at the right time and are a nice challenge, I like the idea that the students evaluate each other.

Only point that could be improved: I think some of the videos are already from 2009. Not sure if excavations and studies already brought new information about the one or other topic, which is discussed in the lectures.

por David N

22 de Mar de 2021

Superb course with an excellent lecturer and a topic that is surpisingly rich and relevant to the world of today. Really is University level, although those of us on Coursera get off a little easier than the full-time Yale students. A nice amount of rigour.

Only downsides are that videos (from 2009, which is fine) seem to cut themselves off just before the end. You can still scroll down and read the text, but it is disconcerting.

Overall, highly recommended. You can see why this should be part of a liberal arts education.

por Md S S

12 de Out de 2020

Prof. Daina E.E. kleiner, is amazing instructor, the she explained everytopic was impressive anyone can understand her . I always wanted to understand about world past how people survived the life,how architecture help humanity, how architectural elements improved by time, and etc. this was really amazing course for me to understanding past.

Thanks you Prof. Daina E.E. kleiner for knowledge that you shared and also thanks to Yale univeristy and Coursera for providing this wanderful course

por Giuseppe A I

5 de Jan de 2021

I highly recommend this course. As Italian I am really grateful to Professor Kleiner and her passion for the subject. She has been able to help me discover many other aspects of Roman Architecture that I would never expect to learn, especially by a MOOC course. Her extremely engaging way of teaching seasoned with a pinch of sense of humor and her innovative organization of topics and assessments make this course absolutely interesting. I would tell Diana Kleiner is Roman ad honorem!

por Federica M

22 de Jun de 2020

This course has been exceptional! Prof. Kleiner is such a fantastic professor and I learned so much from her lectures. Her method is really effective, since lecture n.1 I was able to analyze monuments and the architectural development that lied behind them, and at the end of the course I feel I have the tools to analyze any ancient Roman building. This is a course that takes you from 0 to 100 in your knowledge of ancient Roman architecture.

por Fernando M

21 de Fev de 2021

As an architecture student in Brazil, I believe that everybody, if has a chance, should attend a class like this on roman architecture. The videos are interesting and the content showed make us search more in the theme. The professor Kleiner explains so much detailed all the buildings and at the end of the course you are able to tell the difference of all the periods and time described. Congratulations to Yale and Professor Diana Kleiner!

por Madeline

14 de Set de 2017

First-rate course. I would highly recommend listening to, absorbing, loving every minute from this brilliant instructor. She's clearly passionate about Roman Architecture and Art History and it comes through in how the course is designed and the many photographs shown. Thank you so much for this wonderful journey! When I visit any of these incredible sites I will be sure to send Professor Kleiner a photograph as she suggested.

por Wendi S

2 de Ago de 2017

This was an excellent course. There were good visuals, the professor was pleasant and made everything come alive. Constant references and comparisons to previous lectures topics helped clarify. I believe because this course was the actual college classroom, it was much better than many of the courses that are filmed just for this site. I felt I was in the room learning and even though I was only auditing, got so much out of it.

por Gretchen A

16 de Jun de 2020

I am a 52 year old mom without a degree. I am planning on returning to school, but it has been delayed due to COVID 19. I decided to take this class to educate myself before pursuing a degree in Art History. What a wonderful class to start with. I took this class serious, took notes, printed up maps and layouts, etc I enjoyed ever minute of it. It is well worth the purchase of a certificate ! The instructor was amazing !!

por Angelina W

16 de Ago de 2020

This is a very intense and detailed course on Roman architecture. For the average person, this is more of an intermediate-level course. For a university student, the beginner label is accurate. There are other offerings available on the subject that would prepare someone for the high quality lectures presented here. If you're passionate about Roman architecture, though, I highly recommend taking this course.

por Dante P

20 de Jan de 2018

Very interesting course. The university needn't presentations. For me, an Italian student of architecture, is the best way to study in deep the Roman architecture from another point of view, of the American researchers. Another method of research, another method of teaching. Different not needs better...that can be only an enrichment.

At last but not least, the learning of technical English. FIVE STARS.

por Nicole E A

30 de Jun de 2020

Professor Kleine is a truly engaging teacher and it is evident that she loves what she does through the effort she puts in giving her lectures. The topics are interesting, in-depth and eye-opening. The structures I never had any idea have been presented and studied, which made this course truly marevellous. Kudos to Professor Kleine and the team for creating this course which I will never forget! 😊

por Luis F G T

1 de Jun de 2020

Aprendi de un fragmento de la historia de la arquitectura, como también que elementos y componentes fueron los más importantes para su momento y que aún hoy usamos como referentes. Gracias

I learned from a fragment of the history of architecture, as well as which elements and components were the most important for their time and which we still use as references today.

Thank's

por Dave S

15 de Abr de 2020

This is a brilliant course. Diana Kleiner is inspirational, and her knowledge, experience and enthusiasm are infectious. I have been to Rome many times and to Pompeii twice, so had some pre-knowledge of the buildings and the history. However, my next trip will be as soon as possible and much more valuable thanks to this comprehensive and engaging set of lectures. Thank you.

por Carla v K

12 de Ago de 2020

Professor Kleiner's Roman Architecture was a fascinating exploration into Roman building and construction styles spanning 1,000 years. I am lucky enough to call Rome home and see many of the monuments discussed in this course on a daily basis. After taking this course I feel as if I have a whole new, visual vocabulary for the beauty that surrounds me.