Chevron Left
Voltar para A música dos Rolling Stones, 1962-1974

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A música dos Rolling Stones, 1962-1974 da instituição Universidade de Rochester

4.8
estrelas
156 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will survey the music of the Rolling Stones, beginning with the roots and first formation of the band in the early 1960s, and following the group through the release of It's Only Rock 'n' Roll in late 1974....

Melhores avaliações

AD

6 de abr de 2021

Brilliant!! Professor Covach is very knowledgable & enthusiastic. I’ve done four of his online music courses and thoroughly enjoyed every one. I’m 72 & live in the UK. Keep on rockin on!!

GB

9 de ago de 2017

I have completed every last one of John Covach's courses and he has inspired my way of playing my own music and the way I hear new music. He is, by far, the best teacher on Coursera.

Filtrar por:

26 — 48 de 48 Avaliações para o A música dos Rolling Stones, 1962-1974

por Luis C P D l R

13 de ago de 2015

Great curse! Good information for lovers of rock 'n roll and fans of the world's greatest rock band!

por Anna F

22 de ago de 2015

Thank you for this course. The Rolling Stones is not very famous band in my country (Russia)

por M W

16 de dez de 2020

Professor Covach is a inspiring instructor. I have taken three of his courses.

por Scott Z

23 de jul de 2021

John rules and the course is a slew of information for any true Stones fan.

por Jessica R L A

30 de mai de 2022

It was an excellent course because the teacher knows too much about music.

por gerardo d m n

12 de jan de 2016

Gran curso, aprendí mucho de la historia de los Rolling

por John C

20 de out de 2019

Very informative and entertaining. Love these courses.

por Alex M

17 de ago de 2020

Great instructor and very well presented information.

por Cuauhtémoc C E

25 de abr de 2019

a very complete study of the Rolpimg Stones case.

por John R P

22 de nov de 2017

Great and challenging course. thnk you, Professor

por David M

24 de abr de 2016

Excellent teacher very expert in the matter

por Debra J

1 de set de 2015

I learned so much! Excellent professor!

por James S

31 de mai de 2020

Just awesome---rock-n-roll

por Juan C A E

30 de nov de 2020

Great! Excellent teacher.

por enrique b r

16 de jul de 2017

It was a great course!

por António M d S A

26 de jan de 2017

Thank you very much.

por JOHN Q

6 de fev de 2016

interesting and fun

por Richard A R

30 de mar de 2017

Good Course!

por Nick d U

30 de set de 2015

Lots of fun.

por mansi g

1 de out de 2018

its easy

por Deleted A

23 de set de 2017

Great intro to a music powerhouse of the 20th century, which provides further opportunities for research after the course's conclusion. Simultaneously musicological and historical, which is nice. Those looking for a social/cultural class will find some relevance, but it mostly examines the growth of the band as a musical entity, taking into account some of the current society's influence and noting the Band's role in anti-establishment attitudes, but not really delving into the larger reaction (try History of Rock 1 and 2 if you have the chance)! Dr. Covach is a perfect instructor for this course.

A good parallel/companion study for the other course from the same institution/professor, Music of the Beatles, but in that light, a tad more complex to follow along--although I've gotten into the swing of things, note taking (following the lectures) is much more consonant in the Beatles class and initially hectic here, so just between the two is my tiny complaint.

Also, a fairly challenging course to fit in to a regular school schedule (odd but true for me at least) the lectures are about an hour to an hour and thirty minutes, I usually take time out to search & listen to excerpts of the songs on spotify which probably takes maybe thirty minutes to an hour depending on how many releases are talked about in lecture and how many of those are covers (which adds searching for original versions)--and with the special features, it's a solid three-credit-hour class, despite its half-term length. Definitely for anyone (fans and newbies alike) to take, but be ready!

por Stacie M S

27 de set de 2015

There is a glitch in the week 2 quiz but otherwise I am very much enjoying the course.

por Colm F

20 de dez de 2016

Great delivery!