Chevron Left
Voltar para Robotics: Perception

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Robotics: Perception da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
577 classificações
153 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can robots perceive the world and their own movements so that they accomplish navigation and manipulation tasks? In this module, we will study how images and videos acquired by cameras mounted on robots are transformed into representations like features and optical flow. Such 2D representations allow us then to extract 3D information about where the camera is and in which direction the robot moves. You will come to understand how grasping objects is facilitated by the computation of 3D posing of objects and navigation can be accomplished by visual odometry and landmark-based localization....

Melhores avaliações

SK

Apr 01, 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

LR

Jan 01, 2019

This is quite challenging course. So far, this is the course with the largest amount of material, I wish the class will be split into two courses.

Filtrar por:

126 — 149 de 149 Avaliações para o Robotics: Perception

por Vladimir K

Jun 15, 2016

I really loved the dense collection of relevant information, this course is a great introduction to computer vision-related algorithms.

Unfortunately the lecture videos are poorly edited and subtitles are inaccurate, however the slides are quite good and verbose enough to understand every topic.

Assignments are quite good, however formula derivation explanations could be better.

por Tiandong W

Jul 02, 2019

It's a nice introduction, but a lot of details are not well explained. A lot of typos in homework, epecially in Equations. This is very bad for UX. And few of mentors are maintaining this course. If you ask questions in forum, you can not get repsonse quickly. I suggest that mentors should spend some time to correct typos and upload some supplement materials.

por Pranav K

Aug 15, 2020

The content in the course and the expanse of knowledge covered is excellent. I would suggest that course be more organized in terms of terminology and usage of symbols. It does take time, but using different notations while explaining the same concepts causes confusion, at least during the learning phase. Overall a great course.

por Ray.Gong

May 03, 2018

The content is undoubtedly valuable and instructive, but for some topics in week 3 & 4 the content isn't organized in a good order. Most importantly, no one answers my questions in the forum, and I felt helpless when the lecturer and slides fail to clearly explain some complex concepts.

por Martin Z

Mar 06, 2019

There were a lot of error in the materials even after all those years. Also the instructor's English is hard to understand sometimes. In addition to that they do a lot of waving around with their hands instead of marking things directly in the pictures.

por Fabio B

Aug 04, 2017

The course is excellent is computer vision! The only problem it is not didactic at all, so if you don't are familiar with this content it will be very hard (even impossible) to follow.

por Casey B

Aug 29, 2018

Lectures sometimes scattered and hard to follow. More advanced visuals would be helpful for such a visual subject vs watching lecturers wave hands and point at things.

por Adarsh S

Apr 29, 2020

Topics are good and comprehensive, but videos are long and difficult to follow, with a lot of additional research necessary to truly understand the concepts.

por Francisco C M M

May 06, 2020

The content was great and not so easy, you need good math-linear algebra background, bur for some reason I didn't enjoy the course :/

por Andrey S

Apr 13, 2017

Too much theory and projects didn't related with real life problems.

por Wahyu G

Aug 15, 2018

Very though and little help in the discussion forum

por Alejandro A V

May 03, 2016

The videos are so long in time and not very clear.

por Yiğit U

Apr 29, 2016

Lessons and videos are very long for one week.

por DEEPAK K P

Apr 10, 2019

Not at all formulated for bachelors

por Yingxuan Z

Mar 25, 2020

I took this course as I wanted to develop more skills in computer vision. To me the course seems to be an abridged upper-year college course. The course presumes a strong linear algebra understanding, as the instructors didn't spare much time on explaining the linear algebra concepts. Therefore a refresher for linear algebra as a course handout would be very helpful. The first half of the course are really good - instructions are clear and assignments and quizes are instrumental to understanding. However, progressing to the second half of the course, the instructors rushed to different concepts without properly linking them. And you can tell the disorganization from the way they present - they tend to pause intermittently, repeat the same content, speak grammatically incorrectly. There are significantly more typos in the course notes as well. I would give a 5-star if the course is of consistent good quality, but unfortunately it is not.

por Chris F

May 08, 2016

Professors very hard to understand, and videos don't have the best editing.

Also extremely math heavy, lectures being just math formulas, without a lot of real life applicability (ex. the assignments where you have to project a logo, or cube, when the program gives you the location corners in a file, which will NEVER happen when you use your camera; finding that position is a pre-requisite of the entire program)

por Kyle Z

Sep 04, 2016

Lots of cutting edge mathematical and computer vision concepts, but a serious lack of support. No technical staff around to help, only one or two examples of how the math works, and a general poor explanation of the concepts.

This course is not for beginners, and I recommend you steer clear if you do not posses at minimum a bachelors in mathematics.

por Hasan T

Sep 17, 2016

The videos should be completely reconsidered. Instructors pointing at virtual points on screen does not help at all. The course creators tried to squeeze in many concepts in 4 weeks. More examples should be provided in lectures, not just abstract math (e.g. lectures on projective transformation).

por Fengwen S

Apr 27, 2020

Lack of derivation on most of the mathematics. Poor explanation on half of the topics. Lack of diagrams or animations as s supplementary for some complicated subjects. Poor-designed programming assignments which fail to cover some of the topics mentioned in the slides

por David L

May 19, 2016

This course should have been very good. Lots of detail. But the material is not presented very clearly. The Assignments are also not setup so that it is easy to fix your work. It either passes, or you get minimal feedback.

por Guney K

Jan 22, 2020

Compared to other courses I've taken on Coursera (15+) this was very poor quality - both the content and presentation. I wish there were better a better course on this topic on Coursera.

por Dení S

Sep 08, 2019

To difficult to follow.

por Akash S

May 04, 2020

Very bad communication pronunciation and grammar

por Matthias K

Sep 05, 2020

I need help