Chevron Left
Voltar para Risk, Return & Valuation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Risk, Return & Valuation da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
195 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is an introduction to the notion of risk, its relation to return, and the valuation of projects and companies. This is a capstone course to help you value projects and companies by applying your understanding of time value of money (TVM) and cash flows developed in the first three courses of this specialization. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. The pedagogy of the course is applied and problem-based with assignments covering every part of the course that each contain multiple problems that, by design, are introductory and simpler than the more real-world applications you will confront in the real world and more advanced courses. The assignments are all designed by the faculty lead and machine graded....

Melhores avaliações

SK
20 de Mai de 2020

Excellent introduction to corporate finance and some of the basics around the cost of capital and the capital asset pricing model. Professor Kaul was very good and kept things interesting.

SD
25 de Mai de 2020

I would like to thank Professor Gautam Kaul as the content of the videos shows how much pain you took personally so that we can understand it in a better way

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 43 Avaliações para o Risk, Return & Valuation

por Roberto E G F

22 de Jun de 2020

Really good course. The instructor definitely knows how to teach this complex area, however sometimes he gets out of focus and tends to digress with anecdotes, silly jokes or returning comments (such as: that is why I love finance) which are a bit annoying. I think with some editing this is a 5 star course.

por Jhon M D

5 de Ago de 2019

I WOULD LIKE TO DEEP A LITTLE MORE, AND POSSIBLY IF I WOULD HAVE ACHIEVED WITH MORE EXAMPLES

por Dominique H

17 de Mai de 2020

This course was rough. The last two weeks were so conceptual, and so full of tangents from the professor, that you almost had to guess your way through the quizzes. Definitely some valuable information but don't expect to actually learn exclusively through the platform at all.

por Maria D

25 de Abr de 2020

It was the first course that I took in Coursera, having no specific knowledge on finance. But the structure of the course and specially the talented tutor gave me a great knowledge of Risk, Return & Valuation. The professor is excellent and his way of explaining concepts is very comprehensive. Overall, the course is very good for anyone that wants to engage with finance! It is totally!!

P.S. I had some trouble understanding basic statistic concepts in university and in this course I deeply understood them!

por Vishesh A

19 de Jul de 2020

The best course in the specialization so far. All the concepts have been taught in the most logical manner possible. Professor's insights have helped me learn a lot. The questions in the practice and the final quizzes test your knowledge. Overall, a wonderful course. It would feel more wholesome if you complete the first 3 courses in the specialization, and then move on to this particular course.

por Saswat S

8 de Jun de 2020

It is very insightful. You need to take certain things though "do not cheat yourself" in questions where 2 options are there, one incorrect, so choose the other. Think it through it will take mind, but it is worth it.

Though i would really like to discuss whether my reasoning for that second answer is correct or not to a teacher but we get the second best thing, the forum

por JULIO V B Y

4 de Jul de 2020

Estoy muy agradecido por la gran oportunidad que me brindaron, para desarrollar el curso. De manera general el curso es de gran calidad y contenido, las exposiciones y el material de aprendizaje me ayudaron muchísimo para comprender muchas temas. Reitero mi agradecimiento y estima a los expositores, a la Universidad y a la prestigiosa plataforma COURSERA .

por Dr B V

15 de Mai de 2020

Excellent piece of learning.

Hats off to Professor Kaul for his highly influencing style of teaching that makes every impossible concept - a possible asset of knowledge.

Thanks a ton to University and Coursera too for offering such courses that are must in this highly challenging and competitive business environment.

por CHENG-YING W

20 de Nov de 2020

Really enjoy Prof. Kaul's lecture. This specialization will definitely build a strong foundation of financial knowledge for the person who completes the lectures and assignments. You will learn the beauty of Finance, the intuition of the formula, and concepts as well! Thanks to Prof. Kaul's teaching.

por K S D K

4 de Jun de 2020

IT IS A REALLY GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO GO THROUGH THE COURSE. TOUGH IN THE BATCH OF FOUR COURSES. THE CONCEPTS ARE WELL EXPLAINED AND TAUGHT BY THE PROFESSOR AS USUAL. I AM VERY THANKFUL TO COURSERA AND THE PROFESSOR IMMENSELY FOR GIVING US AN OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THE COURSE.

por Maria A F

22 de Out de 2020

The course was handled in such a way that learners would push themselves to internalize every topic presented in each week and practice solving sample problems. I also enjoyed listening to and learning from Prof. Gautam's insights. Thank you for this opportunity.

por ARVIND K S

25 de Abr de 2019

Loved the way in which key concepts regarding risk statistics and decision-making were taught. I gained a lot even though I've got a background in finance.. Concepts were taught lucidly making them firmly etched in my mind. Thanks a lot!

por ABIR G

5 de Out de 2020

What a way to teach! Just speechless. The professor took us through the multiple aspects of screening real life problems while taking crucial financial decisions. Thanks a lot, Coursera for such an offering.

por Steven K

21 de Mai de 2020

Excellent introduction to corporate finance and some of the basics around the cost of capital and the capital asset pricing model. Professor Kaul was very good and kept things interesting.

por SAHIL D

26 de Mai de 2020

I would like to thank Professor Gautam Kaul as the content of the videos shows how much pain you took personally so that we can understand it in a better way

por Faraz K

26 de Abr de 2020

This is the best course I have done in a while, I want to learn more from this professor. This has been better than anything there on Netflix

por Mittapally R

2 de Abr de 2020

Mega example in week 3 is the highlight of the entire course it covered every aspect of the course and explained properly.

por Santiago R R

28 de Jun de 2020

Best course of this specialization by far. I loved it, thank you to the professor for keeping it always so interesting.

por Rishabh S

4 de Nov de 2019

Awesome course. Has opened up my knowledge towards finance and possibly considering a career in it too.

por Rajeev K S

21 de Mai de 2020

Very much informative session with a lot of learning about Financial aspects of risk factors.

por João P S F d G

25 de Mar de 2020

Very well explained. Covered all the essential topics for a beginner in Finance.

por Austin M

25 de Ago de 2019

Nice review of fundamental finance principles with an enjoyable instructor

por Govind G

22 de Ago de 2020

Extremely beautiful. Such a lucid explanation and a wonderful professor

por Juby J

26 de Ago de 2020

Just Awesome, this course made me fundamentally strong.

por Jameel M

2 de Jan de 2020

What an awsome course and the lecturer is super cool