Chevron Left
Voltar para Estilo avançado com design responsivo

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estilo avançado com design responsivo da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,509 classificações
621 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Melhores avaliações

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM

Sep 26, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 609 Avaliações para o Estilo avançado com design responsivo

por Jory P

Aug 03, 2016

I understand peer review is a bit difficult, but being quiz only made this course a bit too easy. Colleen is a great teacher though and I like her unique teaching style and viewpoint.

por Aayushie P

Jul 26, 2020

The course can be improved... upgrade the material using bootstrap 4. More code exercises should be given. The peer-graded assignments should not be optional.

por Jonathan L K

May 01, 2020

Pretty nice course, particularly weeks 1 and 2. I didn't like the boostrap sections as much and the quizzes and assignments need to be updated.

por Adrian K

Dec 19, 2016

It focuses too much on bootstrap framework instead of in my view focusing on building responsive sites from scratch

por Justin C

Jan 23, 2017

We were introduced to Bootstrap, but not taught much about how to use it and how to structure our html for it.

por Luis B M

Dec 11, 2016

Not as good as the former three in the Specialization. The BootStrap part could be better in my opinion.

por Jade N

Jan 18, 2020

Starts out great, but the entire section on Bootstrap is essentially useless as it's all outdated.

por Adrien d T

Jun 08, 2020

Bootstrap 3 is outdated and these lectures aren't as effective as in the three previous courses.

por A M

Sep 08, 2019

The outdated bootstrap info makes this harder to learn from. I'm afraid it needs an update

por jamil h

May 13, 2020

expecting more live examples of projects and assignments in this regard. Thanks

por ILYA S

Aug 23, 2019

Too much emphasis on an older version of one particular front-end framework.

por Kunal y

Jul 09, 2020

honestly , not a good course to learn bootstrap

por Saiful I

Jul 25, 2020

should've added compulsory assignments

por Dante H

Oct 09, 2019

some if the information is out of date

por Rakshit V

Jun 10, 2020

An Update is required to this course.

por Genís T V

Dec 09, 2018

Correct, useful but a little bit soft

por Keya B A

Aug 31, 2020

there must be graded assignments

por hamid e

May 19, 2020

should be updated to bootstrap 4

por Deepti M

Jun 08, 2020

expected more

por Deepa S

Jul 14, 2020

Completed

por David B M

Nov 26, 2017

Basic

por shashi c

Mar 16, 2016

nice

por Johnny D

Aug 06, 2019

Mediocre course, I didn't get much from this course. Most of the time, it shows instructor talking and talking, not enough learning materials.

I don't think this is a good way to get us into responsive web development. I've discovered this course on Udemy and it has been good so far https://www.udemy.com/css3-responsive-web-design-tutorial-with-flexbox-and-animations/. I would recommend it instead of this course. (It's not free though but you can get 100% discount code online).

por Flalbert F C

May 07, 2020

Poor Bootstrap course. I had to go to free tutorials on youtube to get some good explanations and examples. The only course from this package that was worth it was CSS3. My next step is to learn Back-End Development but I don't think I will go for the University of Michigan again.

por Henrike A

Mar 12, 2020

the optional assignments are terrible. I don't know where or how to review them for others.