Chevron Left
Voltar para Estilo avançado com design responsivo

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estilo avançado com design responsivo da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,736 classificações
678 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Melhores avaliações

MA
19 de Jul de 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
25 de Set de 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 663 Avaliações para o Estilo avançado com design responsivo

por Edgar C C

16 de Jul de 2020

Content is a bit dated. Bootstrap 5 is just around the corner and course is still teaching bootstrap 3.

Also it'd be a nice touch to pre-generate cool webpages for Colleen to use as examples. It's a little bit demoralizing working on codes that don't look that good on screen.

Overall I did enjoy the course really much. It was totally worth it!

por Kofi E O

10 de Fev de 2020

This is a great course that touches on many of the important aspects of responsive web design. It doesn't really go deep into bootstrapping but does a great job overall. I would recommend it for a web developer who wants a refresher course on responsive web design, or a beginner who wants a good point to start off with responsive web design

por Shir D

26 de Mar de 2016

The course was very intersting and the Colleen was Really Wonderful.

The one think that let me down is that i felt there wasn't enough material. The main ideas went again and again.

Beside, I think that it was good combination between technical practice and therotical priniciples.

por Ashutosh K

24 de Jun de 2020

The instructor was amazing. She explained everything in a simple way. The course is a bit outdated though. Bootstrap 3 is not used these days. People have already moved on to BS4 and a couple of days back BS5 alpha was released. But this is very good for beginners.

por Diego A H G

7 de Ago de 2020

For the course, I just had wished that the peer-graded assignments were required as they oblige you to do them. But, I just want to say, thank you, professor for everything. I will always remember you for helping me give my very first steps in web design.

por Thomas V

11 de Jun de 2017

I think the Bootstrap assignment for week 3 would have been better if there was only the HTML and a light CSS to work on, instead of reusing our previous assignment would have been better. That way the assignment itself would have been slightly clearer.

por Jose L F F C B

28 de Ago de 2019

Good introduction to Responsive Design. Not only is styling with CSS media queries covered, there is also an introduction to Bootstrap 3. Doesn't go very deep, but enough to get "feet wet". Instructor is clear in her explanations. Recommended.

por Mudit T

7 de Ago de 2020

I would suggest explaining the framework in a little more detailed way, because everyone could have gone and just looked at the documentation, but they opt into this course to learn (possibly just bootstrap, if not responsive design itself).

por Ahmed H H M

10 de Out de 2017

The knowledge are very limited in bootstrap. We need more practical understanding. For example, the code for the advanced navigation is almost completely out of course and we need a lot of personal study to be able to follow up.

por Rutuj R

13 de Jul de 2020

The course is well curated and easy to follow.The quizzes and assignments are great way to implement our learning and also helpful in grasping the material.But it could have been even better if it was updated to bootstrap 4.

por Darren S H

10 de Abr de 2016

Very nice for theory of responsive design and had a lot of external links that I found very useful. I did this course with "HTML,CSS,JS" course from John hopkins University and it worked amazingly well with each other.

por Estitxu L E

16 de Jan de 2018

Very interesting. By the time I took the course Bootstrap 4 had been released but the assignements and examples are still done using Bootstrap 3.

Overall, I'm enjoying the specialization very much. Thank you!

por Antony

21 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed this class! It would be great to compare and contrast different framework, in additional to Bootstrap. Further, Bootstrap 4.4 has launched. The video on Bootstrap may need to be updated.

por Rajiv K

7 de Jul de 2019

The course is very nice for those who wanna understand how to make a webpage responsive. The underlying concepts have explained very well. The knowledge of HTML and CSS is must understand the concepts.

por Viswajeet S

10 de Ago de 2020

This course was very helpful for me to develop an understanding and importance of responsive design. I also learnt the basics of Bootstrap 3 like making navigation-bar, responsive tables etc.

por Ricardo S

6 de Out de 2019

The course is really well designed and easy to follow. The instructor is capable and easy to understand.

I wish the course were updated to cover Bootstrap 4, which has been out for long enough

por Kunal A

25 de Ago de 2020

The overall course is good and I found the course very helpful and I just want to say that please update the bootstrap portion... it was bootstrap 3 and now today we have bootstrap 4.5

por Fahad K

27 de Set de 2020

The instructor has adequate knwoledge about explaning the things but whatever I have learnt. the instructor didn't do any practicle/real-world examples that why we learnt these skills

por Hossam A

21 de Mar de 2020

Firstly i thank you all to this good material , and i give my appreciate and thanks to Ph,Dr. Colleen van Lent.

And its very useful to me to learn this course .

Thank you very much <3

por Bovonrajt P

28 de Jul de 2019

Good concept, example, and assignment to make me more understand about Styling with Responsive Design. It will perfect if I can learn more about bootstrap 4 that is the newer.

por Simran B

8 de Mai de 2020

To learn about responsive designs and why it is important is all provided in this course.It imparts us with greater understanding of how media queries and bootstrap works.

por Víctor M R

15 de Set de 2017

It is a good course, great for those who are goingo to work mainly with Bootstrap. I missed more responsive design techniques for those who wants to code by themselves.

por Ceferino V I

13 de Abr de 2016

Covers the basics pretty well. This should leave you with a good understanding of what responsive design is. The Bootstrap exercises help greatly in providing that.

por Alia H

10 de Nov de 2020

the lecturer gives a very detailed explanation pack with information. but I hope there is some assignment to push the student more involved in the courses.

por Gerhard B

29 de Mar de 2016

A great course within this spezialization. Great teaching skills!

But the assignments are only optional and the peer review is sometimes a little weak.