Chevron Left
Voltar para Estilo avançado com design responsivo

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estilo avançado com design responsivo da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
1,761 classificações
293 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Melhores avaliações

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

HM

May 10, 2016

The best course every ,you Must take it even if you do not want to work in this field,the instructor did a very very good job here ,the lectures are easy,interesting and make you want more .

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estilo avançado com design responsivo

por Troy E

Oct 28, 2019

A very good overview.

por Chai W T

Jun 07, 2016

Thanks, very helpful

por Ali N

Jun 17, 2019

teacher is awesome

por Celso D R

Sep 24, 2019

Great course

por MUSAH I R

Feb 23, 2017

great course

por Ali M

Nov 13, 2016

good course

por Tal P A

Nov 26, 2016

Thank you!

por MOHA A

Apr 13, 2019

very nice

por Rudi M

Dec 27, 2017

thank you

por Nguyễn V B H

Nov 30, 2019

Nice

por Zaid S K

Jan 11, 2020

.

por Trần C L

Nov 05, 2019

This course doesn't cover all of the responsive design as Collean told you to play more with your code and explore more. I mean, sandboxing is the main part of this course, it's very dependable. Unless you really interested in web design, you just need to watch the lectures and pass quizzes easily. Good course though, it now gives you some view points from people who actually got a job related to web designing, which is nice!

por Yonatan S

Mar 05, 2017

I think this course is missing some key elements for a complete beginner. I would suggest to expand on Bootstrap and how to work with it. For example, what do I do with the bootstarp files I have downloaded, where do they go, how to find their classes etc.

por Joseph V M

Feb 02, 2020

The principles of responsive design are well presented. However, this course spends its last two weeks covering an out-dated version of the framework Bootstrap, which is somewhat of a waste of time.

por Jory P

Aug 03, 2016

I understand peer review is a bit difficult, but being quiz only made this course a bit too easy. Colleen is a great teacher though and I like her unique teaching style and viewpoint.

por Adrian K

Dec 19, 2016

It focuses too much on bootstrap framework instead of in my view focusing on building responsive sites from scratch

por Justin C

Jan 23, 2017

We were introduced to Bootstrap, but not taught much about how to use it and how to structure our html for it.

por Luis B M

Dec 11, 2016

Not as good as the former three in the Specialization. The BootStrap part could be better in my opinion.

por Jade N

Jan 18, 2020

Starts out great, but the entire section on Bootstrap is essentially useless as it's all outdated.

por A M

Sep 08, 2019

The outdated bootstrap info makes this harder to learn from. I'm afraid it needs an update

por ILYA S

Aug 23, 2019

Too much emphasis on an older version of one particular front-end framework.

por Tim M

Aug 29, 2019

Should be updated to Bootstrap 4, Flexbox and the CSS-Grid System.

por Dante H

Oct 09, 2019

some if the information is out of date

por Genís T V

Dec 09, 2018

Correct, useful but a little bit soft

por David B M

Nov 26, 2017

Basic