Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento Web Responsivo

Desenvolvimento Web Responsivo, Universidade de Londres

4.6
1,336 classificações
296 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to apply concepts from interaction design and human computer interaction in order to design and build an interactive, professional looking website. You will learn how to make your web page designs adapt to different screen sizes using responsive grid layouts. You will learn how to add navigation and other design elements, and you will learn how to separate data and display using JavaScript objects and templates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain why users need to know where they are, where they can go and what is on a web page 2. Create wireframe mockups of web pages 3. Identify the key functional elements of web pages 4. Use Bootstrap components to realise page designs 5. Use JavaScript data structures such as arrays and objects to define the data used in a web page 6. Use the Handlebars template library to convert data to HTML 7. Add interactivity to templates using JavaScript event listeners In this course, you will complete: 1 website design assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Melhores avaliações

por FV

Jan 21, 2016

I gave four stars for the previews course of the specialization but I have to tell that week 2 and 3 of this course are outstanding. Teachers are really putting students in the right direction.

por LK

Nov 21, 2015

I've learned a lot of things in this course and I strongly recommend you to enroll this wonderful course immediately. In this course, you can learn bootstrap, Handlebars, Javascript and jQuery.

Filtrar por:

287 avaliações

por Elizabeth Ringshall

Feb 20, 2019

Loved this one even more than the first

por Roy Healy

Feb 05, 2019

This suffers the same problem as course 1 where the practical assignments are little more than making minor changes to a fully written page or copy/pasting code supplied to you. The final assignment is the only "real" practical assignment, particularly if you try the optional challenge. The lack of opportunity to really put what is learnt into practice makes it hard for the lessons to stick.

I also want to add that the method that they use to grade assignments makes cheating very easy. They ask you to submit a screenshot to show that you completed the assignment and I have seen peers who simply edited the sample picture to remove the "example" watermark. Not only that, but a big advantage of peer assessment is getting to see how other people code and learning from that. For example, there is an optional challenge in the final assignment that requires more than simple copy/pasting and it would have been great to see how others solved it. I honestly have no idea why they have you grade easily manipulated screenshots instead of html files.

por Peter Sysak

Dec 30, 2018

The course is a great broad overview but I think you guys should include links to really in depth materials so that someone can dig into it deeper if/when they want to.

por Ahmed Mohamed Gaber

Dec 14, 2018

Awesome course

por Devora Jones

Dec 07, 2018

I'm on week 2 - meanwhile this course is really clear and set out orderly and amazing, great instructors and pleasant layout and helpful tips. Clear quizzes after each lesson gives you interaction to recall parts of what you learnt, and well explained, to-the-point exercises to submit, given all the explanations.

Thank you!

por Mohsin Ali Soomro

Nov 24, 2018

This course was really excellent

por Saranjit Singh Thind

Oct 05, 2018

Gets one started on meteor.js and the functionality of Javascript.

por ojohnnyss

Sep 21, 2018

Спасибо!

por Nazirou Munstege

Sep 04, 2018

Very nice and flexible. Videos are very clear and easy to follow.

por WANG JIANGPENG

Sep 03, 2018

It brighten my eyes in just 4 weeks time