Chevron Left
Voltar para Recuperação de Crianças Expostas a Traumas, Desastres e Guerras: Perspectivas Globais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Recuperação de Crianças Expostas a Traumas, Desastres e Guerras: Perspectivas Globais da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
344 classificações
96 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

Melhores avaliações

Y

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

YS

Jun 04, 2020

Professor Masten did a wonderful job explaining the concepts and delving well into all areas of resilience. The course was no less than classroom teaching. It was perfect.

Filtrar por:

76 — 95 de 95 Avaliações para o Recuperação de Crianças Expostas a Traumas, Desastres e Guerras: Perspectivas Globais

por Danielle M

May 22, 2020

It was an excellent course. A great overview of knowledge that is very needed.

I believe it needs some updating and some more energy. Sometimes I found the lectures hard to follow as it was lacking energetic engagement.

por VIGNEZ

Nov 26, 2019

A lot of interestning studies and besides, some really good intervention programs. It has extended my sight on this domain and I can assure that it will be very usefull in my professional life.

por Angie P M T

Jul 21, 2020

It's good that there are a variety of subtopics per week. However, sometimes some videos are not specific, i.e. sometimes they are more extensive than they could be.

por Upasana B

May 08, 2020

I felt that at many points, the course focused on bluntly conveying facts more than making the videos engaging. There should be more interesting interactions.

por Nahid N J

Aug 05, 2020

It was an excellent course in case of resilience in children. A sensitive topic which has been described nicely with lots of case studies and example.

por Julie P

May 01, 2020

I enjoyed the course, but it needed more depth, possibly in treatments and outcomes. The lectures were kind of long and windy, but informative.

por prativa m

Jul 31, 2017

very very very useful course content for the better understanding of resilience and how to promote it in an austere environment.

por Sonja B

Aug 27, 2020

The course gave an excellent overview on resilience. Prof Masten is a very good presenter and moved at exactly the right pace.

por Angela B

Sep 08, 2019

Great course. although please stop telling us all of the readings take 10 mins when they really take like an hour or longer..

por Dr. S M

Apr 24, 2020

Lots of material. Good instructor. But the course was tad too long. 4 weeks would be ideal

por Fatmah

Aug 04, 2017

new and important knowledge. I love the course

por Anna R

Sep 09, 2019

Really interesting, relevant to my career.

por Pratika P

Apr 19, 2020

Very Well organized.

por Mêthonhou H A

Aug 22, 2019

Un très bon cours

por stephanie h

Apr 06, 2020

Good information. The lessons could have been more exciting or engaging. I found it a bit repetitive toward the end and wanted maybe more reflections or discussions to really grasp the course material

por Amanda L

May 25, 2020

Lot's pf great information and discussion!A little disappointing that many of the youtube video links do not work in Canada.

por Matt P

Oct 01, 2018

I was looking for more practical ways to help the vulnerable children that I work with.

por Camila A P R

Jun 26, 2020

En general no me gustó mucho. Quería saber cosas más prácticas que me sirvieran con mis pacientes o con niños con los que vaya a trabajar. Pero se enfoca más en mostrar estudios y ejemplos de niños que han vivido traumas. No es muy práctico, y está enfocado para personas que vayan a hacer programas a niveles más grandes, en comunidades con niños que han vivido tramas, o para colegios con niños. No me sirvió mucho como profesional de la salud que trabaja con niños.

por Likaa A M

Sep 19, 2020

Powerful! BUT EXPENSIVE CERTIFICATE!

por Nereyda F O

Jul 09, 2020

No está traducido a español