Chevron Left
Voltar para Recuperação de Crianças Expostas a Traumas, Desastres e Guerras: Perspectivas Globais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Recuperação de Crianças Expostas a Traumas, Desastres e Guerras: Perspectivas Globais da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
344 classificações
96 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

Melhores avaliações

Y

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

YS

Jun 04, 2020

Professor Masten did a wonderful job explaining the concepts and delving well into all areas of resilience. The course was no less than classroom teaching. It was perfect.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 95 Avaliações para o Recuperação de Crianças Expostas a Traumas, Desastres e Guerras: Perspectivas Globais

por Emma A

Nov 29, 2018

Informative, inspiring and interactive learning platform!

por Miguel P S

Jul 24, 2020

Great course. Very good lecturer and very informative

por Ligia G C

May 23, 2017

Course was very interesting and I really enjoyed.

por Nuzhat M

Jul 31, 2020

This course was very educational for me. Thanks

por Abdul B A M

Sep 09, 2017

Great course but little chance to practice.

por Anna R

Apr 24, 2018

Great course! Very helpful in my studies.

por Jyotshna

May 19, 2020

Very interesting and knowledgeable course

por Tan J F

Oct 08, 2018

An important course to learn from.

por Nathnaiel W

Aug 30, 2020

The course is helpful. Thank you!

por Lindsey P

May 09, 2020

Wonderful class! Highly recommend

por Paloma S R

May 25, 2020

it was amazing very informative

por Carlos A C L

Jul 12, 2020

Great but a little intense :-)

por Tayim M A

Sep 15, 2020

very instructive course

por Christy B - F

Apr 24, 2019

Great course and topic.

por Nemam G

May 13, 2018

recomend it highly

por Sandra G

Aug 03, 2020

it was incredible

por Waithira W

May 29, 2020

Very Informative

por Nisanth M

May 10, 2020

Excellent course

por jhaymie z

Oct 08, 2019

i love this one

por Eliana m G R

May 21, 2019

excelente curso

por John V

Jun 09, 2017

T

por Susan A

Jun 07, 2020

I found this course extremely informative. The thorough overview provided of the research that has gone into the science of resilience was fascinating. The concept of adaptive factors and promotive factors for improving ones ability to overcome adversity was valuable because I work with at-risk students. I appreciated the perspectives offered by the guest speakers included in the course as well. However, the discussion forum was only slightly useful and having to take a "final" exam was unnecessary. I found the final exam process infuriating, especially when the questions changed for every retake not providing the option for the process of elimination. Since it's not a course one is getting credit for or to receive a final grade for a college transcript, it shouldn't be an additional requirement for completing a course!

por Diana I G

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoy and learned a lot about resilience in this course. Profesor Masten is a well known researcher in this field and know what she is talking. I believe it is a good appetizer for those who aren't sure about what way to go within the psychology, psychiatry, and mental health sciences. I would have loved for this course to have talked more in detail about the treatment and therapies to treat children and how to actually do the treatment; some therapies are mention during the course, but it doesn't really emphasises on any of them. Another reason that I rate this course 4 starts is because I posted a couple of questions about the videos of the course and they were never answered, I felt like if nobody was on the other side.

I appreciate your input. Thank you!

por Cheryl C

May 27, 2020

I thought the course was very interesting and also very varied in terms of the content presented. I liked being able to follow the links and learn on my own terms the different types of strategies and interventions that are being put into place. Dr. Masten provides lots of insight into the current research and was able to give us an insight into the research by talking to other influential people in the field which was very cool! I do think that sometimes the coursework was a bit much for my schedule especially with some of the required readings but it was nevertheless manageable given the right schedule of self-discipline.

por Eva D

Mar 06, 2020

Gives a very good overview of resilience and offers a broad spectrum of resources. The lectures are well structred, but a bit lengthy.

Some of the data is outdated and very focused on the US. It would be nice to see some more recent and global examples in an updated version of the course.