Chevron Left
Voltar para Recuperação de Crianças Expostas a Traumas, Desastres e Guerras: Perspectivas Globais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Recuperação de Crianças Expostas a Traumas, Desastres e Guerras: Perspectivas Globais da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
423 classificações
118 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

Melhores avaliações

Y
1 de Fev de 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

YS
3 de Jun de 2020

Professor Masten did a wonderful job explaining the concepts and delving well into all areas of resilience. The course was no less than classroom teaching. It was perfect.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 117 Avaliações para o Recuperação de Crianças Expostas a Traumas, Desastres e Guerras: Perspectivas Globais

por Deanna D B

28 de Mai de 2020

I appreciated Dr. Masten's knowledge base and her passion for the subject. I learned as much from the forums as I did the lectures. It is good to interact with others and consider the implications for what we have learned.

por Tofail A

12 de Set de 2019

"Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives: is a time demanded education for the humanitarian. Being a humanitarian I am feeling lucky to be a part of this course. Humble regards,

Tofail

por brandon t

4 de Nov de 2020

Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma,Disaster and War:Global Perspectives.

This is a great course that will assist in volunteer work where and when necessary. It is our duty to make the world a better place.

por Andrea P S

21 de Nov de 2020

O curso foi excelente consegui extrair do curso um aprendizado que superou minhas expectativas. Além de proporcionar muito conhecimento auxilia a desenvolver uma visão ampla do tema curso em um nível mundial.

por sue p

20 de Fev de 2018

I work with children and families challenged by loss and change in diverse situations.

I found this course to be very helpful in raising knowledge base, increasing empathy and ideas for action.

Thank you.

por Iryna G

21 de Mai de 2017

Great course! Very informative and inspirational. Active learning, interractive forum discussions, interesting resources: readings and videos - everything was very interesting and ernriching.

por Yaqeen S

2 de Fev de 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

por Matheus G d L

30 de Mai de 2020

Este curso possibilitou que eu obtevesse uma melhor dimensionalidade dos estudos e programas focados na resiliência, potencializando o meu interesse pela área de Psicologia Infantil.

por YAMINI S

4 de Jun de 2020

Professor Masten did a wonderful job explaining the concepts and delving well into all areas of resilience. The course was no less than classroom teaching. It was perfect.

por veronica z

19 de Jan de 2017

Amazing course! It can inspire every professional who is interested in trauma- informed approach or who is working with populations experiencing traumas.

por Trish B

6 de Jun de 2020

Highly insightful. I love how the teacher touch every aspect part by part, giving one the chance to concentrate easily. I loved this course!

por Dheymy S

19 de Abr de 2020

Dr. Ann Masten was outstanding and the material presented was engaging, valuable, and extremely practical for my work in the field.

por Carlos G S

8 de Jan de 2019

Sencillamente genial. Tanto la profesora Masten como todo el diseño del curso ha permitido que ahonde mucho más en la resiliencia.

por Chris J

15 de Set de 2017

Diverse and insightful content, compelling readings, and valuable tools and frameworks - thoroughly absorbing and worthwhile.

por SONALI S

15 de Jun de 2020

i would like to thank the team for introducing a course like this which is really helpful and provides good knowledge .

por Sofía V d l T A L

29 de Nov de 2020

This is an excellent course! Very valuable and absolutely relevant. It is one of the best courses I've ever taken.

por Julia S M

23 de Jul de 2020

Curso excelente! Bem estruturado, com boas leituras, estudos de casos e a professora é sensacional. Adorei.

por Nash P

20 de Abr de 2020

I learned a lot. I enjoyed the references, the knowledge base and it will be of great use to me in my job.

por Camila S C

21 de Jun de 2020

This course is wonderful and presents information that can cover a wide variety of realities.

por Jennifer N

26 de Fev de 2020

This was an amazing course!! Wish I had a follow up course for it to explore more details.

por Zein A M

8 de Abr de 2017

Very informative, full of live samples and interactive learning, highly recommending it!

por JOHN Q

14 de Dez de 2016

INTERESTING COURSE WITH MATERIAL I'VE GIVEN LITTLE THOUGHT TO PRIOR TO THIS COURSE.

por Kirstie J

30 de Jul de 2019

Really enjoyed the materia. The real life examples made the material relateable.

por Maria C M

25 de Nov de 2020

Excellent lecture, materials, research and interviews presented in this course.

por SUSHIL K S V

7 de Ago de 2019

Great course for beginning to understand how the Western World views Resilience