Chevron Left
Voltar para Researcher Management and Leadership Training

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Researcher Management and Leadership Training da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.9
estrelas
228 classificações
62 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for early career researchers and mentors who believe that modern scientific careers require management skills and want to be research leaders. This curriculum gives you skills to effectively implement funded projects, thereby enhancing your career success. Research leaders take on a number of new roles, rights, and responsibilities--as scientific leaders, financial administrators, managers, and mentors. In this course, we explain how to optimize the people, teams, projects, and finances for which you are responsible. Despite your research training, you are probably facing an urgent training gap in leadership and management skills. Scientific careers falter for non-science reasons when researchers fail to execute a scope of work: struggle to track expenses and returns substantial unspent grant funds; or run out of funds by spending on the wrong people or mismanaging the right people. Consequently, projects close with inadequate progress on aims, thus compromising successful competition for future funding. This course will help avoid these traps. Leadership and management are essential skills for researchers. Several early career researchers, senior scientists, and administrative leaders are eager to share their expertise and experiences with you....

Melhores avaliações

IM

21 de mar de 2022

Thank you very much for an inspiring and exceptionally helpful course. This course goes beyond teaching and learning about research management and leadership within an introspective framework.

JB

11 de nov de 2021

Fantastic course! My gratitude of thanks to all professors and speakers for sharing their knowledge and ideas . You are all brilliant and very inspiring. You did excellent job. More power!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 62 Avaliações para o Researcher Management and Leadership Training

por Stefanos B

19 de out de 2021

Nice fast Introduction to management. A few gems in there on how to manage yourself and people around you as you progress through your career

por Omnia I T

6 de abr de 2022

Such a great course. I'm so glad I took it. It certainly filled in the gaps of several lacking skills in academia and science.

por Vasumathi

11 de jan de 2022

very nicely organized and very good topics. All faculties are explained very well. once again thank you to coordinator.

por Dayo

27 de nov de 2020

Detailed with practical learning for each module. Quite impactful and a life and career-changing resources.

por Dr S B

14 de jun de 2020

Thoroughly liked the whole course curriculum. It is very important for everyone seeking leadership skills.

por Eduardo V G

23 de out de 2021

What a great course. It is very well structured and oriented. I look forward for more info and updates.

por Monika G

29 de nov de 2021

I wish I could do such training earlier! Interesting topic, not only US-focused.

por Lencho A

1 de nov de 2020

Am glad to be in this course rely it was amazing time to me. Thanks all of you!!

por Macgerald C

27 de out de 2020

Pragmatic & Powerful Course. Punches alot of common sense & evidence. Kudos!

por Jamie S

29 de mar de 2022

This course should be a requirement for any MD who wants to do research.

por David W A

7 de jun de 2020

Good course.

Particularly focused towards physician scientists in the US

por Nikolaos - T S

8 de set de 2020

It is an excellent very informative course. It is highly recommended.

por Bongani M

14 de jun de 2020

Very enlighting course, A big thank you to the course conductors

por Reynante M

31 de jan de 2021

It was amazing! The course was truly educational!

por Utibe S E

29 de nov de 2020

Absolutely brilliant! I love the course contents

por CESAR A C

5 de jul de 2021

Very good course, easy and full of information.

por Nicole D

21 de mai de 2021

Thank you for a thoughtful and thorough course!

por Maham M

5 de jun de 2020

exceptionally good and detailed, just love it!

por Yasir N

15 de jun de 2020

Very good course with best quality teaching.

por Najma M

13 de set de 2020

i'm very grateful to you for all your help

por Salar C

4 de dez de 2020

one of the best courses I've ever passed.

por Mouaouia C B

6 de jul de 2020

A very informative course. Thank you.

por 冯迪(Feng D

11 de jan de 2021

very helpful, especially interview.

por Ajiboye E O

27 de set de 2020

I really Enjoyed the course.

por Isaac A

4 de jul de 2020

I glad i did this course..