Chevron Left
Voltar para Researcher Management and Leadership Training

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Researcher Management and Leadership Training da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
70 classificações
22 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for early career researchers and mentors who believe that modern scientific careers require management skills and want to be research leaders. This curriculum gives you skills to effectively implement funded projects, thereby enhancing your career success. Research leaders take on a number of new roles, rights, and responsibilities--as scientific leaders, financial administrators, managers, and mentors. In this course, we explain how to optimize the people, teams, projects, and finances for which you are responsible. Despite your research training, you are probably facing an urgent training gap in leadership and management skills. Scientific careers falter for non-science reasons when researchers fail to execute a scope of work: struggle to track expenses and returns substantial unspent grant funds; or run out of funds by spending on the wrong people or mismanaging the right people. Consequently, projects close with inadequate progress on aims, thus compromising successful competition for future funding. This course will help avoid these traps. Leadership and management are essential skills for researchers. Several early career researchers, senior scientists, and administrative leaders are eager to share their expertise and experiences with you....

Melhores avaliações

DC

Jun 20, 2020

It is very useful to learn people management, research management and financial management. This course is effective in developing leadership skill in researcher.

IF

Jun 03, 2020

Great course ! Thanks for sharing your expertise and experience which will be a great benefit in advancing my career development in clinical research field.

Filtrar por:

1 — 22 de 22 Avaliações para o Researcher Management and Leadership Training

por Kathleen S

Apr 15, 2020

This course is full of well-presented and critical information about how to successfully manage a professional research lab. There is a nice variety of speakers who seem to be experts in their various specialties of lab management. The course is very coherent and easy to follow, while sharing important information on how to successfully lead and manage Research Projects and Research Labs.

por Worku J

May 30, 2020

What a wonderful Course!

por Susan W

Jul 12, 2020

This is a great training course for those like myself who are mid-way through their career development award. Many of the concepts rang true to me and helped me reflect and understand my own prior experience. It also helped me strategize how to make the most of my remaining time in my early investigator phase.

por Zia U D

Jul 11, 2020

This is an excellent course for early career researchers. It is mainly focused on medical research, but I found it very useful for my research too, which in the construction management area. I thank everyone who worked very hard to create this course and share it with us generously.

por Debarati R C

Jun 20, 2020

It is very useful to learn people management, research management and financial management. This course is effective in developing leadership skill in researcher.

por Ibrahim F

Jun 03, 2020

Great course ! Thanks for sharing your expertise and experience which will be a great benefit in advancing my career development in clinical research field.

por Guilherme F R

Aug 22, 2020

Foi um curso maravilhoso, ofereceram vários métodos diferentes e abordagens além de materiais especializados e personalizados para ajudar iniciantes.

por Dr S B

Jun 14, 2020

Thoroughly liked the whole course curriculum. It is very important for everyone seeking leadership skills.

por Gerwin N B

Aug 20, 2020

It's a great course and worth the time especially if you are eyeing on a position in a research academe.

por David W A

Jun 07, 2020

Good course.

Particularly focused towards physician scientists in the US

por Nikolaos - T S

Sep 08, 2020

It is an excellent very informative course. It is highly recommended.

por Bongani M

Jun 14, 2020

Very enlighting course, A big thank you to the course conductors

por Maham M

Jun 05, 2020

exceptionally good and detailed, just love it!

por Yasir N

Jun 15, 2020

Very good course with best quality teaching.

por najma m m

Sep 13, 2020

i'm very grateful to you for all your help

por Mouaouia C B

Jul 06, 2020

A very informative course. Thank you.

por Ajiboye E O

Sep 27, 2020

I really Enjoyed the course.

por Isaac A

Jul 04, 2020

I glad i did this course..

por Nandhini.J

Jul 08, 2020

Very interested

por Reward M

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent

por Hadega A

Jun 18, 2020

Wonderfully organized course with a lot of helpful advice and tips that I will use as a future leader. I really enjoyed the interviews and hearing from various speakers. Dr. Anne Libbey did a fantastic job as a speaker and eloquently summed up great advice. I really enjoyed it. My only suggestion is to add more personality as scripts are being read and to slow down some of the useful popup comments that appear throughout the video. They appear and disappear too soon. Including more slides throughout the presentation would also be helpful. Thank you for a great course!

por Gustavo M M

Jul 09, 2020

This is a good course, and I have learned a set of strategies that hopefully allow me to progress more smoothly throughout my career.

Although I recognize the instructors aim to make it as general as possible, I consider some modules quite specific to medical schools.