Chevron Left
Voltar para Researcher Management and Leadership Training

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Researcher Management and Leadership Training da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.9
estrelas
123 classificações
36 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for early career researchers and mentors who believe that modern scientific careers require management skills and want to be research leaders. This curriculum gives you skills to effectively implement funded projects, thereby enhancing your career success. Research leaders take on a number of new roles, rights, and responsibilities--as scientific leaders, financial administrators, managers, and mentors. In this course, we explain how to optimize the people, teams, projects, and finances for which you are responsible. Despite your research training, you are probably facing an urgent training gap in leadership and management skills. Scientific careers falter for non-science reasons when researchers fail to execute a scope of work: struggle to track expenses and returns substantial unspent grant funds; or run out of funds by spending on the wrong people or mismanaging the right people. Consequently, projects close with inadequate progress on aims, thus compromising successful competition for future funding. This course will help avoid these traps. Leadership and management are essential skills for researchers. Several early career researchers, senior scientists, and administrative leaders are eager to share their expertise and experiences with you....

Melhores avaliações

DC
19 de Jun de 2020

It is very useful to learn people management, research management and financial management. This course is effective in developing leadership skill in researcher.

IF
2 de Jun de 2020

Great course ! Thanks for sharing your expertise and experience which will be a great benefit in advancing my career development in clinical research field.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 36 Avaliações para o Researcher Management and Leadership Training

por Kathleen S

15 de Abr de 2020

This course is full of well-presented and critical information about how to successfully manage a professional research lab. There is a nice variety of speakers who seem to be experts in their various specialties of lab management. The course is very coherent and easy to follow, while sharing important information on how to successfully lead and manage Research Projects and Research Labs.

por Worku J

30 de Mai de 2020

What a wonderful Course!

por Kerry W

11 de Jan de 2021

Extremely thorough course, it really picked apart the principles, values, processes, challenges, and strategies for research leadership and management with a fine-tooth comb. I can honestly say that I am exponentially more confident to step into the responsibilities of research leadership, management, mentoring, and coaching because of the comprehensive and robust content of this course. Thank you to the team of teachers!

por Susan W

11 de Jul de 2020

This is a great training course for those like myself who are mid-way through their career development award. Many of the concepts rang true to me and helped me reflect and understand my own prior experience. It also helped me strategize how to make the most of my remaining time in my early investigator phase.

por Zia U D

11 de Jul de 2020

This is an excellent course for early career researchers. It is mainly focused on medical research, but I found it very useful for my research too, which in the construction management area. I thank everyone who worked very hard to create this course and share it with us generously.

por A S M M H

21 de Out de 2020

This course has significantly increased my knowledge about scientific leadership, budget management, administrative task, mentorship, coaching and sponsorship that are key to have a successful career in science.

por higenyi n m

2 de Dez de 2020

The training is incredibly fantastic, more practical the facilitators do present from experience and skills i have acquired is directly applied in research field leadership Administration and Grant management

por Debarati R C

20 de Jun de 2020

It is very useful to learn people management, research management and financial management. This course is effective in developing leadership skill in researcher.

por Ibrahim F

2 de Jun de 2020

Great course ! Thanks for sharing your expertise and experience which will be a great benefit in advancing my career development in clinical research field.

por Guilherme F R

22 de Ago de 2020

Foi um curso maravilhoso, ofereceram vários métodos diferentes e abordagens além de materiais especializados e personalizados para ajudar iniciantes.

por Ermias H G

28 de Out de 2020

I love this course it provides a lot of skills on leadership, project management, mentoring, personal and time management.

por Dayo

27 de Nov de 2020

Detailed with practical learning for each module. Quite impactful and a life and career-changing resources.

por Dr S B

14 de Jun de 2020

Thoroughly liked the whole course curriculum. It is very important for everyone seeking leadership skills.

por Gerwin N B

20 de Ago de 2020

It's a great course and worth the time especially if you are eyeing on a position in a research academe.

por Lencho A

1 de Nov de 2020

Am glad to be in this course rely it was amazing time to me. Thanks all of you!!

por Macgerald C

27 de Out de 2020

Pragmatic & Powerful Course. Punches alot of common sense & evidence. Kudos!

por David W A

7 de Jun de 2020

Good course.

Particularly focused towards physician scientists in the US

por Nikolaos - T S

8 de Set de 2020

It is an excellent very informative course. It is highly recommended.

por Bongani M

14 de Jun de 2020

Very enlighting course, A big thank you to the course conductors

por Utibe S E

29 de Nov de 2020

Absolutely brilliant! I love the course contents

por Maham M

5 de Jun de 2020

exceptionally good and detailed, just love it!

por Yasir N

15 de Jun de 2020

Very good course with best quality teaching.

por najma m m

13 de Set de 2020

i'm very grateful to you for all your help

por Salar C S

4 de Dez de 2020

one of the best courses I've ever passed.

por Mouaouia C B

6 de Jul de 2020

A very informative course. Thank you.