Chevron Left
Voltar para Requirements Writing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Requirements Writing da instituição UNSW Sydney (Universidade de Nova Gales do Sul)

4.7
estrelas
167 classificações
55 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to "Requirements Writing". As the title indicates, over the next four weeks, we will be looking at the important task of writing of text-based requirement statements. The course takes you step by step through the rules for writing requirements statements in accordance with the "Guide for Writing Requirements" published by the International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE). This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how to write requirements. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Melhores avaliações

SR
4 de Ago de 2020

This course provides a great introduction to requirements writing. I would recommend this to anyone who is new to writing requirements and needs to quickly understand how to write good requirements.

DP
27 de Jul de 2021

Admirably rigorous and thorough, this course is an excellent resource for advancing or refreshing skills and mindset when it comes to capturing & defining requirements.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 56 Avaliações para o Requirements Writing

por Peach P

30 de Abr de 2021

Thank you for enlightening

por Osoaku F C

3 de Jul de 2020

Compact but comprehensive.

por Zeenet A

26 de Ago de 2020

it was a nice experience

por Raghvendra T

7 de Out de 2019

Course is really awesome

por wael A

19 de Ago de 2019

Very beneficial course

por LUCCI A

25 de Nov de 2020

Clear and Effective!

por atnafseged k

6 de Mai de 2019

Very useful course,

por Lorena P

15 de Fev de 2018

Excellent Course!!

por Bhavani S K

4 de Abr de 2020

Worth Learning

por Solomon G F

30 de Jun de 2020

Really good

por Shahbaz

11 de Fev de 2018

Excellent

por FOUAD M A

24 de Mar de 2021

the best

por Mohamad S B S

8 de Jul de 2021

Great

por Matthew H

6 de Ago de 2020

C

por Rob B

9 de Abr de 2020

An excellent course aligned to the INCOSE Requirements Writing Guide (advance / parallel reading advised). Authoritative tutor (chair of INCOSE Requirements Working Group). Course identifies, groups and addresses rules (for a given structured notation) in turn. Subject matter and questions do require close attention (particularly module 3). Coursera / materials provides great accessibility (multi-platform, multimedia, module quizzes etc). Module learning objectives not always clear / punctuated (visual / audio pause). Minor typos / ambiguity here and there. Real-world practise with varied people / scenarios will always be trickier but rules and prompts addressed in this course will certainly help your work in requirements specification and review. Will be recommending to colleagues!

· Well-written requirements are invariably difficult to read because we are not allowed common English language

· Preparation for end of course assessment helped by using module questions (same / very similar)

·

por Wagner S M

3 de Ago de 2020

The overall course is really good, but the problems with requirements statement are kind of too subjective. For example, "unnecessary precision" was being used for a missing tolerance in one of the exercises. I don't know if this was an error or the concepts are too subjective.

My suggestion would be to better define these concepts (maybe using requirements!) and also add an option for the student to provide feedback on each of the exercises. Like this we could point out when we disagree with the answer.

por Adail M R

22 de Abr de 2018

This was a good overview of Requirements Writing, an important part of the Requirements Engineering discipline, which is a major component of Systems Engineering. I wish it was a bit more thorough and with more examples and practices, but very good anyway. I highly recommend it to technical writers, project managers, product managers, business analysts, and anyone who is involved somehow in the process of writing specifications.

por Luke E

1 de Ago de 2018

Good summary of how not to write requirements. The content is a little dry but is clear enough. I find it a little annoying to remember specific terminology of why a requirement is not correct, when the semantics are very similar (e.g. conjunctions and logical conditions).

The course definitely reinforced my previous learning and would recommend to anyone who needs to write or review requirements as it is a bit of an art!

por Edward B

10 de Jun de 2020

Overall it's an informative and straightforward course. There are certain times where there are some overlap in the answers to questions which they don't cover explicitly in the lessons, however just going over the practice tests is very useful.

por Lucy D

9 de Fev de 2018

Very well taught cause, and very useful. This will definitely help me be a better communicator. Course is difficult though, very intricate definitions and use of language.

por TJM t W

11 de Fev de 2019

Week 3 was difficult still not completely grasp the difference between when it is a [logic condition] OR [incorrect conjuction].

For the rest a good course!

por Hanish M

30 de Out de 2019

The course was extremely informational and useful. I thank Coursera for providing me with Financial aid for this course.

por Rajendra T

20 de Fev de 2018

Very short and to the point!

But I think other aspects of requirements writing could have been covered through course.

por Max C

4 de Jun de 2021

Great content, multiple choice answers really limit the demonstration of the student's knowledge.

por Franco S

8 de Jul de 2019

Very thorough course about the rules on how to write text-based requirements