Chevron Left
Voltar para Requirements Gathering for Secure Software Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Requirements Gathering for Secure Software Development da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
578 classificações

Sobre o curso

In Software Requirements Elicitation for Secure Software Development, we're going to discuss the overall software requirements process as it applies in waterfall, spiral, and agile models. You'll learn about each of these processes and your goals as a software requirements analyst. This is not an easy task! Who do you talk to, when, and what kind of knowledge are you trying to obtain, in any software life cycle? How do you handle obstacles as you go? These are the questions we will focus on answering in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MF

7 de abr de 2020

Wonderful Experience, covering all the basic stuff in the course and helps me in my research work by discussing two different research article on requirement elicitation.

JP

23 de ago de 2020

It's easy to start coding, but difficult to organize ideas. Coding is not the start of software development, and this course teaches it.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 99 Avaliações para o Requirements Gathering for Secure Software Development

por Muhammad F

8 de abr de 2020

Wonderful Experience, covering all the basic stuff in the course and helps me in my research work by discussing two different research article on requirement elicitation.

por Andrew Z

27 de dez de 2017

I feel that there is good information in this course, but it is sometimes difficult to distill or the information is presented in a way that is a little wordy. Professor Walcott seems very knowledgable in the subject area. I think it may have helped me to have each week themed or to have it more clearly summarized what principals were discussed during sections of lessons (both from a speaking standpoint and in the slides). This course seemed much shorter than other four week courses I have take. Overall I found it helpful enough and I will continue on to the next course in this set of four.

por Emil S

17 de ago de 2020

it felt like the content of all 4 weeks material was about the same thing presented in different words and from different points of view. This course needs a solid "example object" (movie list website or whatever) to demonstrate the main aspects, and more importantly - keep this example throughout the course. Like after talking about certain topic, you switch to this example object and demonstrate how the content of this topic might be applied there

por Henrik S

13 de abr de 2020

This course covers lot of common sense business analyst material. But where is the security aspect of all of this? I had expected the course to cover incorporating security requirements into the solicitation process. Did I miss it?

por Abdulaziz A

2 de abr de 2019

Not as professional as i expected it to be, but it is not bad.

por Eduardo M

9 de mai de 2018

Very poor

por Yafimchyk A

14 de jul de 2021

I'm fully dissatisfied both with lecturer, particularly her way of presenting the information, and the information presented itself.

Maybe she is a good specialist and knows much, but the lectures are poorly structured, almost all the time the lecturer told the same things with different words and showed inappropriate emotional reactions.

If I hadn't known some things about BA, I would definitely have got lost in all this verbiage and topic to topic jumping.

An experienced BA wouldn't find almost any useful information. What concern's a novice, I'm not sure that these lectures would give the right basis for the start.

I can't understand such high grades for this course.

por Yuliia K

4 de mar de 2018

This course is toooooo general.... it can be ok if you are new in the BA field, otherwise- just waste of time

por Usman A

9 de out de 2020

This course defines all the basics of elicitation and what problems do we face in the process in a very simple and easy way.

por Deleted A

24 de dez de 2019

None of the PDF links are opening. They loop back to the same page.

por Divvya T

25 de dez de 2018

great course to take !

thank you !!

por N V S B L B

21 de abr de 2020

really really a great experience!

por Sulaiman A

16 de ago de 2018

Thank you for this useful course

por Juan P A

16 de ago de 2018

Excelent. Clear and well taught

por PALLENI A R

6 de nov de 2018

GOOD SUBJECT AND NICE CONCEPTS

por Wender R S S

3 de abr de 2021

Amazing

por Suklesh R

22 de jun de 2020

Professor seems a little underconfident. A little more training on her presentation skills would benefit her Other than that course and questions are easy which makes this a fun course.

por Aren T

4 de jan de 2020

Clear and well presented, with some interesting readings. Could benefit from an interactive game/quiz/tool or two, perhaps. Anyway, very good overall.

por Samrat M

22 de jan de 2018

More examples may be added to illustrate on how security of a software is impacted if proper care is not taken during requirements gathering phase.

por Nars C

21 de mai de 2020

The class content is pretty good but the forum doesn't add much value - there is no feedback, no follow-up. It also feels like there is no faculty over seeing this class.

por Neeti K

1 de fev de 2018

The graded quiz in each section is too easy.

por Oleksandr T

21 de mar de 2018

I needed 2 days for this part

por Antonio L

25 de mai de 2019

Too easy and high level

por Juan S G P

24 de ago de 2020

It's easy to start coding, but difficult to organize ideas. Coding is not the start of software development, and this course teaches it.

por Побеляцкий С Т

18 de abr de 2021

В некоторых презентациях использовали мем что бы под итожить тему, очень классная идея, побольше бы такого