Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Reprodução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Reprodução da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
288 classificações
56 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you have questions about sex hormones or menstrual cycles? This is a crash-course in human reproductive health through fact and biology-based information on a variety of topics. "Sex 101" will cover reproductive anatomy, key biological changes during puberty, sexual biology and contraceptive methods, reproductive disorders, and a special introduction to the exciting field of Oncofertility. Specific lecture titles are as follows: 1) Reproductive Anatomy & Hormones, 2) Menstrual Cycle, Oocyte Maturation, & Sperm Activation, 3) Sexual Biology, Fertilization, & Contraception, and 4) Reproductive Health & Disorders. The objective of this course is to ensure you understand reproductive health and not confuse reproduction with sex (or having sex). This course was designed with you in mind, and is aimed at providing you with quality information that is meaningful to you and that may be hard to find otherwise. Reproductive health is an area of knowledge that needs to be demystified. We have designed this course for you to examine reproduction through a biological and scientific lens addressing these issues in a comfortable and interactive format that will lead to a better understanding of holistic health, long-term....

Melhores avaliações

YL

May 29, 2017

Very worth taking! Insights on hormonal changes in the female and male body has been very enlightening. I wish I could learn more in a more advanced course.

AB

May 31, 2016

I really liked the availability to read through notes and word for word of what the videos were talking about. I like the use of pictures as well!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Reprodução

por Ana R P

Jan 16, 2019

The course is very informative, a lot to learn.

Ana Pelayo.

por Olalekan A

Feb 25, 2019

I am pleased with the training and I look forward to more advance courses to take in Reproductive Health

I am particularly delighted at the interesting ways the topics were presented by the Professor

Thank you

por Monique F G d B

Mar 03, 2019

Very useful, but for those who holds difficulties with their own sexual habilities or active sexual life, or even sexual role, it is quite complicated. Sometimes the subject of the studies can become a reason for offenses or body oriented violent intent or polemic discussions related to body parts and human anatomy of people who have a different type of body.

Well, guess the professors know what I mean. Cheers!

por Vivan V

Dec 13, 2018

i ' m very glad to known some prominent knowledge from this course . this was great experience for me and get some specific knowledge which would make good sense . the syllabus was good , and mentor was also nice to explained all topic in very specific way . thank you .

por Andrea R B

May 31, 2016

I really liked the availability to read through notes and word for word of what the videos were talking about. I like the use of pictures as well!

por Francisco J G S

Mar 07, 2016

I've learned a lot! Not only the course is imparted by a professional on the field, it also contains lots of supplementary material and further information. Highly recommendable!

por Kaio M R

Sep 12, 2017

Muito bom

por Jana M

Sep 13, 2017

Good course

por Ananda S A

May 19, 2017

I'm still at the beginning of the course, but i'm already rating, because i'm loving it.

Sorry for the gramatical erros.

Thanks for the initiative and the quality that's offered.

Att, Ananda.

por Namrata

Aug 10, 2017

Very interesting and knowledgeable course. Thank You.

por vaibhav s

Jun 15, 2017

This course is perfect, everything we need to know is there in this course, the videos and the readings are exceptional <3

por saurav k

Sep 20, 2016

very very good course

por Queenie M

Jul 16, 2017

my major is reproductive medicine

and it is my first time learn such lesson

I got so much in difference view

all in all, it is useful. thanks~

por VANESSA C

Jan 25, 2018

EVERY PERSON SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE!!! More if you are about to start your sexual life. I strongly recommend it. Hope I knew all these information before. The sooner you take it the better. Very clear and informative.

por Aubin, P

Oct 27, 2015

The most amzing course I've taken yet ! Video lectures are extremely well made ! Beautiful design ! Very very professional !

por Diana L R

Apr 01, 2018

Excelente!! Muy completo.

por Viktoriya O

Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for this course. It would be really wonderful if you have subtitles in different languages because medical terms sometimes are really difficult.

por Ana L

Jul 24, 2017

Excelente curso, espero puedan seguir ofreciendo curso actualizados en la misma línea. Saludos y muchas gracias.

por Bart S

Dec 19, 2016

excellent course, please repeat it!

por Cathleen M

Nov 18, 2017

I've been working for a Reproductive Endocrinologist's office for 2 months. This course has helped me so much! I am more confident in reading our medical records now how Estradiol and FH levels affect a cycle. I feel like I have a secret weapon! Thanks, Cathleen

por Hemraz P

Nov 26, 2016

A great course for anyone who wants to refresh or polish their knowledge on basics of human reproduction.

por Renji V

Jan 02, 2016

Awesome experience.

por Florencia w

Oct 16, 2017

good

por ARFAN A S

Oct 16, 2016

good

por Kathy E

Jan 27, 2016

Amazing course! When I decided to take this course I thought it was going to be one of those "Mickey Mouse" type that is all fluff and no substance....NOPE!! Put on your thinking caps and get ready to learn.