Chevron Left
Voltar para Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
stars
370 classificações
98 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Melhores avaliações

DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

por Niklas T

Aug 05, 2017

I like the easy way of the instructor to approach the taught themes. Very interesting and important theme for the future of our world. The readings are sometimes a lil too long.

por Adesiji B

Jan 21, 2019

A very Interesting and Insightful engagement. Kudos to the lecturer.

por Ahmad A

Jan 13, 2020

Nice course for me to get knowledge about green building, this course will help you to get information about /Renewable Energy, Green building, Creating new idea/, also It will give you more examples for each part,those example will help you to understand more about each topic, and start thinking to create your ideas .

by the end of each video there is key conclusion and questions for you .

if you are interesting to learn about Energy and Green building, please go to this course .

All the best

por Gabriel M

Oct 09, 2017

Very informative and interesting course. I learned a lot about Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. In addition, I really enjoyed the honor's track cause it made me go a little further and learn much more. The last week is useful to anyone is dreaming of launching a new startup cause the professor presents a lot of tips to launch your startup. To wrap it up, I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in green entrepreneurship.

por Gustavo G P

Jun 14, 2018

A quick course that provides a great overview of the renewable and green building industries while introducing you to the main topics related to beginning a startup in the field. Please understand that this is not meant to be and in depth course and thus does not provide technical details in the fields of energy and green building. For its purpose the course content is excellent and the lectures well organized with amazing content by professor Chris.

por Brook K

May 09, 2019

Excellent course content and lecturer. I've taken number of online courses, and this is one of the better ones on entrepreneurship. Chris strikes a strikes a greta balance between proving enough information to garner insight on each topic, without overwhelming the learner, providing a fantastic introduction to the topic and sector. I'd happily recommend the course to anyone who's considering starting their own business or wanting to launch an idea.

por Niyati n

Oct 27, 2017

This is a 1st class course. It coerces us to take action. It makes us find out more about the business idea in our minds and forces us to put it on paper. The quizzes can be made a bit tougher but they manage to drive many points home - like what problems entrepreneurs should try to solve and why businesses are focusing on renewable energy. Also, the instructor should be appreciated for the course material which is precise & nicely arranged.

por Emily O

Jan 10, 2019

I loved stumbling across this course! I am in the process of connecting with project managers and a LEED certified NASA employee who are excited to be build a living house right where I live here in Tulsa, OK. I've been exposed to so many industries that are thinking about building with sustainable resources. I am blown away by it all. Thanks Chris Wedding, Coursera, and Duke University for creating this course.

por Karandip S

Feb 01, 2018

The course gave me an overview of the opportunity in Renewable Energy and Green Building as well as inspired me to start up my own enterprise.

The videos are highly informative and makes learning very easy. The readings and other resources offered compliment the lesson and the learning.

I am really happy to have taken this course and completed it.

por Mayank S

Jan 16, 2020

This course is really helpful to understand the basics of renewable energy and green building & showed their market potential globally. In the term of Entrepreneurship this course helps to learn new aspect of business modelling, how to fund, way to create effective team etc.

por Edward M

Oct 08, 2017

It was a course plenty of motivational and valuable resources for continuing the ultimate objective which is to lunch a new bussiness. I'm pretty happy of having taken this course. I stongly recommended to take it to those who are curious about how to start up a new company.

por Vedant C M

Apr 25, 2019

The course in amazing, Mr.Christopher Wedding has taught the course in depth and has made me understand in greater details the pros and cons of being an entrepreneur in the green building and renewable energy sector.I just wish this course was longer because it was amazing.

por Tochukwu U

Sep 18, 2017

This is actually a grand introduction to the world of renewable energy and green buildings with wonderful and well researched resources for further reading. It is a course I will recommend to anyone that has interests in renewable energy, it wi

por Juan C L B

Aug 29, 2017

Excelent course, the professional can see the renewable energy and green building sustainable niche, additionally, people can find the opportunity to start the own business in this area. I would like to continue with the next course.

por Anurag G

Aug 07, 2019

Very Relevant course for all those who venture into the field of Green Building and Renewable Energy. All modules are very interesting and keeps one engaged throughout disseminating knowledge about each and every aspect of the field.

por Dornadula V H R

Jan 17, 2019

May be we need to add some more management aspects, few more entrepreneurial topics. This is more of general and to some extent technical. If you are comfortable, we shall discuss later. My mail id is professorhrd@gmail.com.

por Christian T V C

Oct 14, 2018

This course is beautiful. It can surely help people in their businesses and innovate a product or service to start a business that can have a great and positive impact to this world, while also gaining fair profit.

por Davide C

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

por Shounak K

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

por Francisco C B

Sep 01, 2017

Really nice introduction to have a slight idea about startups, and concretely in the field of the newly green way of construction as well as benefits of investing in renewable energy.

por Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

The Green economy is receiving a big boost and the knowledge of starting a green economy industry for start ups is explained in easy language and swift manner. Good course indeed.

por Emil K

Sep 05, 2017

Interesting and helpful resources. Learned a lot more for three weeks than I learned in my Entrepreneurship classes in school for two years. I totally recommend it!

por Satyansh Y

Sep 21, 2019

The course was very informative. For and Real Estate Development enthusiast like me, it proved the relevance of sustainable building development in economic terms.

por Daniel D

Oct 12, 2019

Good course some of the reading materials were outdated or expired and the links did not open but overall very informational and thought provoking course.

por Chris

Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Wedding is great. He is very down to earth. More like a peer than a professor. His knowledge is impressive and he easily engages his students.