Chevron Left
Voltar para Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship, Universidade Duke

4.6
255 classificações
66 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Melhores avaliações

por DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

por R

Jul 04, 2017

The Green economy is receiving a big boost and the knowledge of starting a green economy industry for start ups is explained in easy language and swift manner. Good course indeed.

Filtrar por:

66 avaliações

por Vedant Chandrakant Modak

Apr 25, 2019

The course in amazing, Mr.Christopher Wedding has taught the course in depth and has made me understand in greater details the pros and cons of being an entrepreneur in the green building and renewable energy sector.I just wish this course was longer because it was amazing.

por SINGARAVELAN

Apr 23, 2019

Very useful for me as a smart-grid research scholar.

por Jesus David Vera Proa

Apr 02, 2019

Buen curso, aporta útiles herramientas, así como las guías necesarias para plasmar tus ideas en proyectos congruentes y estructurados.

por haiyan wang

Mar 20, 2019

I love this course, even though I am not in the energy sector of the business, but the concept of the class in total is very very good.

por Sohan Banik

Feb 27, 2019

Great course with in depth knowledge and provides the basics to entrepreneurship with practical solutions by taking inspiration from relevant case studies and success stories across the globe. Thank you for the valuable information.

por Stephan Leinert

Feb 20, 2019

I worked in a startup so it was not that new but that id not the problem. In my opinion it was sometimes just opinions.

por Ali Abdelfattah El Barshoumy

Jan 24, 2019

A great course, very useful and helpful

por Adesiji Blessing

Jan 21, 2019

A very Interesting and Insightful engagement. Kudos to the lecturer.

por Dornadula Venkata Harshavardhan Reddy

Jan 17, 2019

May be we need to add some more management aspects, few more entrepreneurial topics. This is more of general and to some extent technical. If you are comfortable, we shall discuss later. My mail id is professorhrd@gmail.com.

por Emily Olubunmi

Jan 10, 2019

I loved stumbling across this course! I am in the process of connecting with project managers and a LEED certified NASA employee who are excited to be build a living house right where I live here in Tulsa, OK. I've been exposed to so many industries that are thinking about building with sustainable resources. I am blown away by it all. Thanks Chris Wedding, Coursera, and Duke University for creating this course.