Chevron Left
Voltar para Removing Barriers to Change

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Removing Barriers to Change da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
232 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What does it mean to truly change something? How does one persuade others to change? How do we reduce roadblocks to change? In this course, you’ll learn about the barriers to change and how to become more effective in inspiring change within others and your organization. Professor Jonah Berger of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the REDUCE framework, and shows you how to develop your skills of persuasion and influence. By the end of this course, you’ll know both the strengths and weaknesses of certain strategies for removing barriers in change, plus you'll learn how to leverage those strategies to achieve change in both business and in life....

Melhores avaliações

GB

14 de set de 2020

A great course on removing barriers to change and Professor Jonah Berger has an engaging way of delivering the course content. Unfortunately there are only two courses on here by Professor Berger.

NK

17 de ago de 2020

Great course! I learned a lot that is applicable in my everyday work in sales and business development. I would recommend this course to anyone, even people that do not work in business.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 80 Avaliações para o Removing Barriers to Change

por Kristian H

26 de ago de 2020

Thank you, Professor Berger, for this absolutely brilliant course. Concise and very insightful. Why do people prefer to stick to the status quo and look for excuses to do so? Why do smokers usually ignore health messages but something changes if they have to explain the risks of smoking to someone else? If you want to know the answers to these and other fascinating questions, understand (oftentimes irrational!) human behaviour, and drive change, then this is simply a must.

por Kimberly q a

6 de mar de 2021

this course was very insightful, giving me new perspective on how to tackle problems , how to recognise those problems, how to change those negative problems to positive

por Dena C

26 de mai de 2021

Outstanding!!

I began this course not very enthused about the topic as my thinking was how good could a canned lecture be as well as the overall topic didn't really sound all that exciting. I took the course because I am interested in the broader topic of change and was desiring to learn more but again, I started out with a negative attitude. I would like to say that this is one of the VERY best classes I have taken in my academic career. I have an MBA and the most interesting classes to me in graduate school were those that utilized a full array of presentation methods from PowerPoints to video and this class does exactly that.

The content was excellent, the real world examples made application of the material very easy to understand, the research data served to bolster the concept and the Professor was absolutely outstanding. His ability to deliver what was basically a speech with each section was second to none. He had amazing inflection and tone, facial expression, etc. I was blown away by the depth of the content as every piece of it could be utilized immediately. I would highly recommend this class to anyone interested in becoming better equipped to handle change within their environment. You will not be disappointed. In fact, you may end up being like me, looking forward to each session, which in my book, is the highest possible recommendation that can be made.

por Gareth B

15 de set de 2020

A great course on removing barriers to change and Professor Jonah Berger has an engaging way of delivering the course content. Unfortunately there are only two courses on here by Professor Berger.

por Marcel W

5 de ago de 2020

The course is amazing! I have learned a lot of new things and refreshed old ones. I have gained more insights than before! Can definitely recommend it!

por Adam K

6 de ago de 2020

Phenomenal! Concise but full of meat. Great content and greater delivery. A+++

por Sean D

4 de jan de 2021

Nice, shortened lecture version of Jonah Berger's book, Catalyst. It's good if you're looking for a potentially faster summary of his book, but was lacking in rigor.

por Natalie K

18 de ago de 2020

Great course! I learned a lot that is applicable in my everyday work in sales and business development. I would recommend this course to anyone, even people that do not work in business.

por ABIR G

25 de mai de 2021

One of the best courses I have completed. The Professor shows his depth of knowledge about the topic with very relatable examples which make learning synchronous!

por Samuel A D

29 de ago de 2020

Tema muy interesante! El material está bien desarrollado! Recomendable para todos!

por Bhargav K

9 de ago de 2020

Good Content and informative course for change agent

por E F

26 de jul de 2020

Amazing course, great teacher

por Fatih A

24 de mai de 2022

Change management is not only a professional practice but a big curiosity for me. This course answered many questions that I had in my mind on understanding and removing the barriers. It also showed me where I potentially made mistakes during my career, so I learnt from them. As mentioned in the last module, this is a great source for politicians, change practitioners, partners, parents or corporates to understand barriers better and build their strategies to make successful change. 

por Deborah K

5 de jul de 2022

Very interesting examples and applications to the concepts of what is needed to make changes. It depends on the circumstances and what you are trying to change as to what you need to do to make a difference rather than just dictating the change and making employees follow in your footsteps. I have read a book by Jonah Berger and appreciated that he was teaching the class. He did a great job!

por Robin S

22 de mar de 2021

This was a great course in the sense that it helped me frame common workplace challenges in more productive ways of assessing issues and strategizing solutions. Nothing here necessarily represents new or innovative thinking, but it does represent a level of deeper thinking that will help practitioners improve how they engage with others to support change (which is CONSTANT). Great course!

por Dr. Z S

21 de nov de 2020

Prof Jonah Berger is an amazing instructor. He provides theories and then backs them up with excellent examples. I believe that this form of applied learning increases insight and understanding. I would readily take another course with him. I encourage people to take this course and purchase his books.

Thank you,

Dr. Zina Suissa, PCC, CTPC, Tedx Speaker

por Cecilia L R

29 de abr de 2022

Excellent presentation. Very comprehensive and crisp. It certainly is a big help for people like me; novice change agent. Thank you for this course.

Excellent Professor, too! Very articulate, very expressive, and very considerate for others like me. Giving examples really helped a lot to understand the various concepts.

por Pauline I

18 de fev de 2022

I absolutely loved this course. Excellent delivery and all the information needed to be a change catalyst. I am super excited for what the future holds for me. Thank you, Thank you for this course. I highly recommend this course for anyone in the Change Management profession.

por Betel T

15 de nov de 2020

This was the best course I took from Coursera. I wish Professor Jonha offers other courses on change management. He is an excellent professor. He is generous for sharing the course materials with students. I hope Coursera will invite Professor Jonha to conduct other courses.

por sonal

28 de out de 2021

Love this course! I took it because I am very interested in change management. However I really recommend everyone to do this course. If you are tired of the push back you get (personal/ professional) this can really help how you approach and manage the situation.

por James K

30 de jun de 2022

Am excellent course with great content and an engaging presenter. The material is easy to digest because of the way stories and examples are integrated into the delivery and it also includes practical approaches that can be used to apply the content.

por Christine W

4 de mar de 2021

Well constructed course and nicely presented. Very useful information with clear presentation. The speed of speech of the professor is impressive, for non English mother tongue speaker but the support PPT material helps ensure you got it all.

por Mirza D

13 de dez de 2020

Excellent course, highly recommended to anyone wanting to understand why there is resistance to change and overall change dynamics. Professor speaks clearly and includes practical examples, material is well presented and easy to follow.

por ZHANG H

30 de abr de 2022

This Wharton course is so compelling that it can serve much beyond a marketing context. Thoroughly enjoyed the professor's insights, which really clicked with my experience. I have very happy to have taken the course.

por T. O

2 de dez de 2020

Excellent and fun course - Professor Jonah Berger is both engaging and clear. He effectively uses interesting (& sometimes humorous) stories to explain concepts. I learnt a lot of useful tools and concepts.