Chevron Left
Voltar para How to Manage a Remote Team

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How to Manage a Remote Team da instituição GitLab

4.8
estrelas
638 classificações
229 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Remote management is much more than just implementing a work-from-home policy. In this course, you’ll learn and apply remote work best practices, build your remote work policy, and prepare your team for success. This course is ideal for current managers, executives, and human resources professionals who want to learn how to lead and support a high-functioning, scalable remote team. GitLab is one of the world’s largest all-remote organizations; experts from throughout the company will guide you through in-depth lessons for leaders, people managers, and HR professionals to build, manage, and scale. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Lead in a remote environment - Build a remote organizational culture and practices - Assess teams’ and managers’ readiness and preparation for remote work - Create a foundational strategy for executing a remote transformation For the final project in this course, you will create a real or hypothetical strategic plan to transition a team to remote operation. You will assess your organization's remote maturity and infrastructure, and identify the best team structure for remote operation — including determining whether to use an all-remote or remote-friendly model. You'll outline plans for documentation, education, leadership, and equipment or resource needs for your unique organization. This is an intermediate-level course, intended for learners who have previous experience managing or leading people. To succeed in this course, you should have at least one year of management experience. No remote experience is required....

Melhores avaliações

JB

15 de jun de 2021

Amazing! I am happy to see how it is possible to obtain good results by sharing with plurality and concern for inclusion. I learned a lot, with direct practical use in my current roles in my company.

MS

18 de jan de 2021

Thank you for this opportunity. I learned a lot from this Course.This is very relevant. I will definitely recommend this course to my workmates and peers who are currently working from their homes.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 238 Avaliações para o How to Manage a Remote Team

por Pierce

20 de nov de 2021

Informative ad timely. It's worth checking out for the course materials alone (GitLab's employee manual and guide to remote work).

por Christina K

18 de mar de 2021

Very concise in the overview and outline of the course. Trainers were great and although prerecorded still came over as engaging.

por Reinaldo B N

23 de mar de 2021

The course provides a high level framework and valuable insights to support planning the transition to a remote work structure.

por Pradeep K I

13 de mar de 2022

The course taught me a lot, and I intend to use this knowledge to improve my leadership skills and move on to the next level.

por Sebastian O

6 de jan de 2021

Very good course to be prepert and educated for remote working - especially recommended for leadership and management people!

por Ernesto A R

4 de out de 2020

Excellent course about remoting cultura, values and best practices. I will recommend all managers in my company to take it.

por Marcelo M C

30 de mar de 2021

very objective, with rich content for people with and without experience in remote work. It's possible to do it in 1 week.

por Caroline K D R

27 de abr de 2021

A very helpful tool to understand the "new normal" trend of working environment and how I can manage my team remotely

por Michele T

21 de abr de 2021

Great course, absolutely and extremely important nowadays! Also great the "open resources" approach! Congratulations!

por Matthieu B

1 de fev de 2021

Great insights and training is clear. I appreciated it is made from people that experienced remote work first hands.

por Francisco B C

8 de jun de 2021

I found it very useful during these times of uncertainty and helpful to redirect the course of my management skills

por Chen C

5 de jun de 2021

This course contains very useful insights to help everyone is preparing to transform her team to be remote ready.

por Yago R

2 de fev de 2021

It was a wonderful experience to understand how a full-remote company works! Thank you for this amazing course.

por Bruno G

17 de set de 2021

Fantastic! Everyone working remotely or thinking about it should take this course! Thank you so much, Gitlab!

por Sharyn H

26 de abr de 2021

This is a great course on how to manage a remote team, from a world leader in this field. Highly recommended!

por Paulo A

12 de nov de 2020

Very nice course that gives you a practical overview of how to transition a team or company into remote work.

por Antoine d R

7 de nov de 2021

V​ery interesting. Mind shifter about remote work and good pieces of advice for managing people in general.

por Kelly M

3 de nov de 2020

A very enlightening course. It took me places that I would not have gone regarding this topic. Good stuff!

por Juan B

29 de dez de 2020

Fue un curso que me brindó mucha más información y conocimiento del que esperaba sobre el trabajo remoto.

por John W

30 de nov de 2020

Excellent Course. I had looked at Gitlab remote work previously and I still learned a lot in the course.

por Tito S

14 de jun de 2022

G​itlab has created a very good content and shared real experience they have to be a 100% remote company

por Harim E

24 de mai de 2022

Very interesting course with so much information embedded. I have no single regret taking this course

por JAYASANKAR R N

28 de mar de 2022

Good course with a lots of information and insights at a time when it is much needed to the world.

por Noha A

4 de mar de 2021

This course is really helpful and I highly recommend it to managers and HR professionals, Thank you

por Cornelius I

15 de out de 2020

I am really impressed by the quality of this course. Super relevant information and great insights.