Chevron Left
Voltar para How to Manage a Remote Team

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How to Manage a Remote Team da instituição GitLab

4.8
estrelas
637 classificações
228 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Remote management is much more than just implementing a work-from-home policy. In this course, you’ll learn and apply remote work best practices, build your remote work policy, and prepare your team for success. This course is ideal for current managers, executives, and human resources professionals who want to learn how to lead and support a high-functioning, scalable remote team. GitLab is one of the world’s largest all-remote organizations; experts from throughout the company will guide you through in-depth lessons for leaders, people managers, and HR professionals to build, manage, and scale. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Lead in a remote environment - Build a remote organizational culture and practices - Assess teams’ and managers’ readiness and preparation for remote work - Create a foundational strategy for executing a remote transformation For the final project in this course, you will create a real or hypothetical strategic plan to transition a team to remote operation. You will assess your organization's remote maturity and infrastructure, and identify the best team structure for remote operation — including determining whether to use an all-remote or remote-friendly model. You'll outline plans for documentation, education, leadership, and equipment or resource needs for your unique organization. This is an intermediate-level course, intended for learners who have previous experience managing or leading people. To succeed in this course, you should have at least one year of management experience. No remote experience is required....

Melhores avaliações

JB

15 de jun de 2021

Amazing! I am happy to see how it is possible to obtain good results by sharing with plurality and concern for inclusion. I learned a lot, with direct practical use in my current roles in my company.

MS

18 de jan de 2021

Thank you for this opportunity. I learned a lot from this Course.This is very relevant. I will definitely recommend this course to my workmates and peers who are currently working from their homes.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 237 Avaliações para o How to Manage a Remote Team

por Stephen F

27 de mai de 2021

A​ solid course, even for somebody with extensive experience in managing remotely. This will help you move your department or company on the right path to a remote work structure that works for you.

por Julian P

2 de nov de 2020

Very good overview and step by step discussion what's important if you are facing a remote transition. You can feel that the lecturers are experienced remote workers and managers.

por Hugo A

30 de set de 2020

This course has been easy to follow, very informative, and most importantly, it provides a trail on how to think about and how to prepare an organization for the future of work.

por Qing Y

7 de fev de 2021

How to manage a remote team is a very helpful course. It will definately help a lot of companies from diffirent industries to transit from colocated structure to remote team.

por Clotilda K

5 de mai de 2021

This course is an eye-opener to Remote Work structure.

I have learned new skills of leading a remote work team and enjoyed doing the assignments and the discussion forums.

por Nizar C

2 de fev de 2021

Exceptional course with outstanding reading and visual material. I invite everyone to attend this course especially during this worldwide move affected by the pandemic.

por Matteo L

17 de abr de 2021

Thank you for the great journey. I have found a lot of information and many cases to study. Absolutely recommended to have a serious approach to the remote management.

por DoFlo

17 de mai de 2021

a great overview of remote work and some of the required thinking to get started. I recommend this course for those looking to understand their remote point of view.

por Kristy M

23 de dez de 2020

Helpful course and is relevant in supporting leaderships and employees who are adapting to remote work, will do remote work, or doing it as an outcome of COVID-19.

por Jesus G V C

5 de mar de 2021

It was an amazing experience, I learned a lot from a big company like GitLab, it was really amazing because now I can help to my employer towards a remote program

por Charles A N C

23 de mai de 2022

Very nice course! I would strongly suggest engaging in forums. There are people from all around the world from many industries. There may be your next colleague!

por Vincent B

30 de nov de 2020

Very interesting. Up-to-date (with current pandemic situation). Material is diverse (readings, videos, quizzes) making it easy to keep focus and make progress.

por Jose E V E

17 de mai de 2021

Hoy en día para dar valor a nuestras empresas es necesario realizar este tipo de curso. Como lideres debemos comprometernos y adaptarnos a los nuevos cambios

por Aram S

27 de mar de 2022

With everyone working in a hybrid-remote world, this course will help prepare campanies and managers with some insight on how to manage these challenges.

por Gregory T

29 de nov de 2020

Greate experience excellent course. The course is really helpful and the external resources from Gitlab more than simple examples and not just show cases.

por Tanya J A A M

11 de ago de 2021

Timely and current. The teachers offer clear and indispensable knowledge to work and manage, in the work environments of the immediate future. Thanks.

por Ken H

31 de jan de 2021

An excellent model of online learning. Just the content I was looking for with just the right amount of variety and activities to keep me coming back.

por Daniel A D S

1 de out de 2020

Relevant and with tons of ideas where to focus, where to spend money and a clear use case for any company that want to be serious about going remote.

por Hisham Z

27 de jan de 2022

The course was very helpful for those who plan to transfer the work to Remote, and discuss many topics in this field. I advise strongly to be taken.

por Donna-Luisa E

14 de abr de 2021

Excellent Course. Would recommend for most companies to have their teams use this as a point to pivot from. Its a lot of information in bite sizes.

por BMG

16 de nov de 2020

Great course! I love the transparency that GitLab is offering the community. I've downloaded the online handbook to use for future endeavors.

por paul w

8 de fev de 2021

Really comprehensive course - the assignment and feedback at the end was particularly useful in creating an actionable transition plan.

por Jacob A W

12 de jan de 2021

Really enjoyed learning how Gitlab is scaling remote work and the links they provided for self-studying to learn from their experience.

por Valentinos H

20 de nov de 2020

An excelent course highlighting the key aspects of remote work from truly professional and experience pople . Very well presented .

por Adam J

21 de mar de 2022

T​horough treatment of an important, emerging topic with excellent resources. Foundational to navigating the new work environment.