Chevron Left
Voltar para How to Manage a Remote Team

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How to Manage a Remote Team da instituição GitLab

4.8
estrelas
669 classificações

Sobre o curso

Remote management is much more than just implementing a work-from-home policy. In this course, you’ll learn and apply remote work best practices, build your remote work policy, and prepare your team for success. This course is ideal for current managers, executives, and human resources professionals who want to learn how to lead and support a high-functioning, scalable remote team. GitLab is one of the world’s largest all-remote organizations; experts from throughout the company will guide you through in-depth lessons for leaders, people managers, and HR professionals to build, manage, and scale. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Lead in a remote environment - Build a remote organizational culture and practices - Assess teams’ and managers’ readiness and preparation for remote work - Create a foundational strategy for executing a remote transformation For the final project in this course, you will create a real or hypothetical strategic plan to transition a team to remote operation. You will assess your organization's remote maturity and infrastructure, and identify the best team structure for remote operation — including determining whether to use an all-remote or remote-friendly model. You'll outline plans for documentation, education, leadership, and equipment or resource needs for your unique organization. This is an intermediate-level course, intended for learners who have previous experience managing or leading people. To succeed in this course, you should have at least one year of management experience. No remote experience is required....

Melhores avaliações

JB

15 de jun de 2021

Amazing! I am happy to see how it is possible to obtain good results by sharing with plurality and concern for inclusion. I learned a lot, with direct practical use in my current roles in my company.

MS

18 de jan de 2021

Thank you for this opportunity. I learned a lot from this Course.This is very relevant. I will definitely recommend this course to my workmates and peers who are currently working from their homes.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 250 Avaliações para o How to Manage a Remote Team

por Vittorio B

2 de mar de 2021

Excellent about either specific management principles and operative implications, maybe it could be a little more exhaustive about different attitudes, due to generational gaps.

por Martin B

6 de jul de 2021

Too much centered around a single company (sometimes, feels more as a commercial than a course). Good insight on many aspects of remote working, though.

por Fotis P

25 de nov de 2020

Very interesting course on remote work. A new field of study and practice, thus this kind of courses are very valuable.

por Tiago M d A R

7 de fev de 2021

I miss a bit more about how to handle the async parts. Probably need to read the Gitlab handbook

por Amaury H A G

5 de fev de 2021

We can do maybe more complete and complicated questioners to really cover all the knowledge.

por Anton R

11 de mai de 2022

very good, sometimes too much attention to gitlab practices, but this was predicatable :)

por Jagruti M

28 de out de 2021

It helped me to well plan the processes to mange teams remotely and also effectively.

por Fabien D

17 de nov de 2020

Very nice introduction about how to change the company life.. Without breaking links.

por Mike K

2 de mar de 2021

Good info, well presented. It would be 5 stars but it's a little bit surface level.

por Obire M O

7 de jun de 2022

REMOTE TEAM COURSE HELPS IN THIS AGE OF TECH AND NEED FOR WORK LIFE BALANCE

por Alan L

1 de mar de 2021

Clearly identified the few and most important messages from this course.

por Alessandro B

6 de dez de 2020

Good introductory course. Some cases on top on GitLab could have helped.

por Henri B

1 de jul de 2021

A good structured step up to remote working in all forms,

por ADESANYA E O

2 de jun de 2022

great course with divers approach to remote team work.

por pradip b

24 de jul de 2022

NIcely delivered and well organized

por Dennis V

28 de fev de 2022

peer assesments unnecessary

por Selim

2 de ago de 2021

Great

por RUSSO F

10 de mai de 2022

well

por Tera T

17 de fev de 2022

:)

por Andrey S

30 de nov de 2020

I came to the course to learn about managing the remote teams. I was looking for the practical experience and advices. I was expecting to get real life example based on the years of experience that GitLab has working remotely. I've got something completely different and it disappointed me. I see this course as a set of slides that are read out loud by people working in GitLab. My expectations were certainly not matched. Maybe for the further iterations of the course it would be nice to make it more humane and real-life. What I liked is the set of materials Gitalb provided as a supportive materials for the course. There are a lot but it is easier to get them from there rather than look for the same on Gitlab website.

por Dwanna C

15 de mar de 2021

It was okay. I took the Inclusion course first which was outstanding so this was a little bit of a let down. I would have liked to have a few mini assignments that led up to the whole transition plan. Perhaps doing parts of the plan along the way would be better and allow the student to implement the smaller things that should be in a plan.

However, this course did provide some good insight which I appreciated having never worked remotely.

por Prachi P

22 de mai de 2022

Remote work may not always work.

I thought it was heavily based in promoting remote work.

The quiz could be well organzied. "All of teh above" shpuld come in the end, not as first point.

por Jason C

17 de fev de 2022

This is a great class for someone who is just starting in project management.

por Meelik G

22 de nov de 2020

Very basic course

por Roman Z

24 de ago de 2021

Quite general information and advice, not very detailed course.