Chevron Left
Voltar para Remote Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis and Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Remote Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis and Applications da instituição UNSW Sydney (Universidade de Nova Gales do Sul)

4.6
estrelas
94 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Remote Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis and Applications, in which we explore the nature of imaging the earth's surface from space or from airborne vehicles. This course covers the fundamental nature of remote sensing and the platforms and sensor types used. It also provides an in-depth treatment of the computational algorithms employed in image understanding, ranging from the earliest historically important techniques to more recent approaches based on deep learning. It assumes no prior knowledge of remote sensing but develops the material to a depth comparable to a senior undergraduate course in remote sensing and image analysis. That requires the use of the mathematics of vector and matrix algebra, and statistics. It is recognised that not all participants will have that background so summaries and hand worked examples are included to illustrate all important material. The course material is extensively illustrated by examples and commentary on the how the technology is applied in practice. It will prepare participants to use the material in their own disciplines and to undertake more detailed study in remote sensing and related topics....

Melhores avaliações

AO

26 de jun de 2022

This is a great course for inisiation in the remote sensing field of study.

AS

12 de set de 2022

Very Good Course for having insightful knowledge on VArious Algorithm

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 31 Avaliações para o Remote Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis and Applications

por Francesco R

21 de abr de 2021

Very difficult to follow. Material is very technical and the lecturer simply reads from the slides. The volume of the recording is very low as well.

por Frank L

23 de nov de 2020

Well explained - but I already have an image processing background. Providing a bibliography/list of references at the introduction of each lecture could be helpful (as in reading ahead of the lecture).

por Anze M

21 de mar de 2021

This course provides a good base upon which you can build your remote sensing knowledge. It helps if you already have a background in CS or maths (preferably a degree in one of those two fields). Starting in the second third of the course, the lectures fluctuate between very easy going to profound mathematics. Don't be fooled by the week time needed estimations - following this estimations you will get just a basic understanding, which will be enough to complete the quizzes, but for a better understanding of lecture material, be prepared to invest 2x the estimated time.

por Susanne R

27 de out de 2020

In my opinion, this course was a bit too mathematical and monotonous, the professor for sure knows what he is talking about but after having finished the course, I am missing a few more examples of how to use the concepts in practice / with a software.

por King V

13 de jun de 2021

The course should add practice exercise for gaining more understanding to the course

por Dario V

18 de mai de 2021

The course comprehensively covers the domains of remote sensing and associated machine learning techniques and has aided me significantly in putting those techniques in practice for my startup endeavor.

Professor Richards is an amazing lecturer and the classes are very well structured and presented.

por Mary R L

26 de nov de 2020

The quizzes are difficult for me. Im just relieved that theres no computations in the quizzes. But i learned a lot. Theres a lots of technical stuff so theres a need to read more about the weekly lectures.

por Lenis G

30 de ago de 2021

Excelente curso. Introduce los sensores remotos como herramientas en la interpretación de la superficie terrestre de acuerdo al área de aplicación, haciendo énfasis en la geología y la agricultura.

por Hrishil V

23 de nov de 2021

Really enjoyed the learning experience and was very concise!

por Ghada S

16 de jun de 2021

A bit challenging but very insightful!

por Mohd A b A

3 de mai de 2021

I learn more about remote sensing.

por Abiodun F O

10 de jul de 2022

Overall, the modules were very topical and relevant to the subject matter. That said, this is a more or less technical course in Remote Sensing and may not pass for an introductory course to the subject at all. It also requires certain level of mathematical background to be able to grasp a number of concepts. The only reason I could follow is that I have been in the field for a while, and even then, I had to review the course materials multiple times before attempting the quizzes. Sincere thanks for the efforts, Prof. Richard.

por Aik J R

25 de jul de 2021

The course contents cover Remote Sensing but since the mentor is just like reading, just show the scripts, it's so boring. It will be better and perfect the practical exercises are added. And the course title should be changed to "Mathematical Calculations and Machine Learning in Remote Sensing". The beginner of Remote Sensing should not choose this course.

por Haritha H P

20 de jun de 2021

Though the course is interesting, it would have been much better if the instructor was present while explaining the concepts which would give a classroom effect.

por Darcy J G

30 de set de 2021

Very difficult to understand in the online format.

por phanisai

9 de mar de 2022

Excellent course! I thoroughly enjoyed the content. The course was well structured and the professor excellently. explained most of the machine learning algorithms in the context of remote sensing applications. I am quite disappointed to see the reviews of my fellow learners rate the course -low. I would like to stress it to the future learners thinking of taking this course to confidently enroll without a doubt. I agree that the concepts are quite hard to understand and may need an active learning mindset.However this course is the ONLY course which has tried to intuitively explain the application of machine learning to remote sensing datasets. Furthermore, the professor (John richards)is a legend in the field and we need to appreciate his passion for the subject and his effort to disseminate knowledge to students!

Cheers!!

por Mekonen h

8 de ago de 2022

Hi dear, my name is Mekonen Hunde, still I didn’t get the certificate. From the very beginning, I was asked for financial aid to learn the course Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis, and Applications then my application was approved by financial aid via my email address. Then I completed all the tasks. The only response was congratulations on completion.

Therefore, how can get the certificate?

por Sana A

10 de out de 2022

Very useful, technically rich and advanced learning course content. with very freindly approach. The course instructur and course structure are highly impressive, it made the learning very convenient to understand. All the quizes and assignments made learning objectives very clear.

por Jabar H

12 de jan de 2023

My orientation is mineral remote sensing, but in this course I got to know basic and important issues that I had used before.

Thank you Dr. John Richards and Coursera for providing such a great course.

por Alfredo E O

27 de jun de 2022

This is a great course for inisiation in the remote sensing field of study.

por Anivilla S

13 de set de 2022

Very Good Course for having insightful knowledge on VArious Algorithm

por tsu c l

2 de out de 2022

This is the best remote sensing course that I was learning before. 

por Nayana L

3 de mar de 2022

very imformative course

por Franklin M

26 de ago de 2022

Great course to take .

por GEORGIN J

16 de jan de 2022

Absolutely informative