Chevron Left
Voltar para FinTech Security and Regulation (RegTech)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de FinTech Security and Regulation (RegTech) da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.6
estrelas
191 classificações
50 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course "FinTech Security and Regulation (RegTech)" help you to understand RegTech and to become more confident and persuasive in your ability to analyze and make recommendations to executives within the finance industry regarding how to react to these changes, e.g. Regulations to cryptocurrencies like BitCoin & Initial Coin Offering (ICO). It presents the views of several professors from the top business school in Asia as well as perspectives from industry professionals. You will learn about how FinTech and RegTech disrupt and transform finance industry, such as challenges in protecting data and security with digital forensics, risk management and corporate governance in banking industry in terms of Know Your Customer (KYC) and Anti Money Laundering (AML), and how governments in different countries take initiatives in FinTech and RegTech....

Melhores avaliações

JM
26 de Mai de 2019

Very informative and glueing. Professor's method of teaching was very lucid and to the point. Great value for those who want to understand the regulatory aspects that may impact Fintech going forward.

SR
9 de Nov de 2019

Best course for learning about different regualtory environment. Hope this course will be updated as per new requirements and knowledge and researches and new fintech strategies around the world

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 50 Avaliações para o FinTech Security and Regulation (RegTech)

por Hung C K C

12 de Jun de 2020

Online course is not much difficult but the two projects at the end require lots of time to which the course outline did not mention in detail.

por Krupasindhu M

21 de Mar de 2021

The most suitable course and topics for my research currently am studying about. it is mainly in line with regulations and sandbox testing for fintech. am too lucky to be clearing these quizs and assignments which are carefully designed by instructors and teaching staffs. my heartfelt thanks to Christ University to sponcer this educational package. I am greartful to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology for creating this forum and encouraging budding scholars to learn more

por jagadeesh m

27 de Mai de 2019

Very informative and glueing. Professor's method of teaching was very lucid and to the point. Great value for those who want to understand the regulatory aspects that may impact Fintech going forward.

por Walter

26 de Dez de 2018

Good but the first two modules were long on verbiage and short on specifics. Also, there was little detail on what is happening with firms using technology to regulate; the focus was more on how FinTechs are being regulated.

por TTS

3 de Ago de 2021

The professor is very good at presenting the course, and offers a global view with happenings in several interesting countries. It is highly relevant and gives you all the basics. Keep in mind this is a beginner level course thus it is not very deep. If you are new to FinTech, the course is perfect. If you are experienced then the only take away is the insights from the discussions with industry experts.

por Leo B

11 de Jun de 2020

This has been one of the best online courses I have taken thus far! It has been extremely useful for me in widening my understanding of financial markets and a great introduction to cryptocurrencies which before hand I found very confusing. The tutor is very engaging and makes each topic very interesting creating a further incentive to do additional research based on the subjects discussed in the course!

por ABHIJIT S

26 de Fev de 2020

Good Day ,

I feel privileged and am grateful and thank the University and Coursera for giving me this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Kolkata , India

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : +91 33 25907110

Cell : +91 9163863607

por Muhammad N

3 de Set de 2020

This course has been nothing less than a great learning experience with industry specialists included. I would suggest to include regulation of FinTech of a developed economy like Japan and sort of summarize it. It would serve two purposes. 1. How to look at legislation and more importantly what to look at?

2. Providing a first hand experience to the nascent learners.

por Cham C K

20 de Mai de 2020

Another perspective about Fintech from the regulations perspective, with many real-life examples and the course has invited experts from different areas. It makes me aware of the regulations globally to monitor and encourage the growth of fintech

por Victor M B G

7 de Dez de 2020

I loved the course, it is quite difficult to follow due to its breadth and the constant developments in the FinTech ecosystem. RegTech is undoubtedly one of the great challenges for the future of banking and financial services

por Deleted A

27 de Mai de 2020

Very good course content wise....may be you can also think of starting country specific learning modules along with best industry standards like FATF does in FCC...thank you.

por Li Z

2 de Set de 2019

Really enjoy this course. It brings so much thoughts to me and I think I am starting to understand the basic logic of regulations and RegTech.

por Amresh

17 de Set de 2020

Well Explained and good learning from this course. Basic overview about topic. and I really liked facullty explained

por Nithin N

19 de Abr de 2020

Good read for beginners. Gives different perspective and thought to consumer centric vs policy centric organizations

por Georgy P

10 de Out de 2021

Excellent Course by Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. Thanks a Lot !

Thanks a Lot to Course Era too !

por Saqib A

27 de Jul de 2020

Great course for people who have a little background knowledge of business, not recommended for beginners

por Jacky W

16 de Ago de 2018

Love this course. Excellent ccontent. Providing a good overview on regulations and compliance on FinTech.

por Edgar C

18 de Abr de 2021

An excellent course to be updated with the changes in the FinTech industry and its regulations.

por anthony e

27 de Set de 2020

A very critical course for any one interested in financial technology

por Massimiliano G

5 de Nov de 2021

i​ts a really well done course rich of interesting techings.

por Julius

31 de Dez de 2020

Great and very useful course for people in compliance field

por Assylkhan Z

24 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course for those who are new to FinTech industry

por kalavati s

8 de Set de 2020

Great content. Thanks, Coursera for putting it together.

por sreedhar k

16 de Ago de 2020

Thanks a lot for educating me on such a wonderful course

por Meghna S

4 de Jan de 2021

A must course for anyone pursuing to be a fintechian!