Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,796 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Rodrigo O

Apr 16, 2019

great

por MEKIE Y R K

May 02, 2019

Really interesting and full of advices.

But would like to dig more into the Logistic and poisson regression residuals explanations :)

por Nino P

May 24, 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

por Alán G B

May 28, 2019

It is an excellent initial approach to Regression Models. I was able to apply some of the models in my work. Further analysis of the mathematical and statistical theory is highly recommended.

por Jorge B S

Jun 20, 2019

I have loved this introductory course about Regression. The swirl exercises are especially useful to revise the course content and apply the theory.

por Xiaole Z

Jul 26, 2019

helpful!

por Alimohammad P

Aug 11, 2019

Very informative course!

por Ravi K

Jun 12, 2019

This is really a nice training

por BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Sep 22, 2019

This was great. However, to follow it more precisely, you need the following: Read the book of linear regression from the same teacher. Usually a useful strategy would be to read each chapter first from the book, then watch the video associated to it, and finally do the swirl exercice.

You may need to follow the course notes of this class, they are published in github, and they can help a lot, especially for the quizzes.

por Naveen S

Sep 06, 2019

really it is very good

por Сетдеков К Р

Sep 30, 2019

It was rather hard and time consuming, but I learned a lot about poisson and binomial regressions.

por Boris K

Oct 30, 2019

Along with the Statistical Inference Class and Building Predictive Models Class this is one of the best in this Specialization. It is reasonably tough, well-taught, overall great.

por Channaveer P

Oct 12, 2019

Amazing course... good learning experience. Very useful for my role in my Organization.

por Dr. T A

Oct 12, 2019

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio

por Giovanni G

Oct 18, 2019

Very interesting

por Purificación V

Nov 13, 2019

Es un gran curso para aprender, junto con el resto de los cursos de la especialización.

por Ashwin V

Oct 11, 2019

great course

por Charles W

Nov 27, 2019

If this was an on-campus course, I would have been a little worried about the quiz grades on the 1st try. However, with the ability to re-take this quizzes, I think this was an Excellent and well thought-out course.

por Roberto D

Jun 21, 2017

Concepts explained and illustrated very well to understand how variables differ.

por Charbel L

Aug 20, 2019

Very comprehensive introduction to regression models. Well done!

por Rizwan M

Sep 10, 2019

excellent courseware with assignments

por Connor B

Sep 12, 2019

Learned a lot and enjoyed the course project. Would like to have two course projects because I gain the most out of them.

por Muhammad Z H

Sep 15, 2019

learning alot

por Raunak S

Nov 10, 2018

a very good course before digging deeper into Data Science advanced topics.

por BAUYRJAN J

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent course, but you have to use other materials from different courses as well.