Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,767 classificações
466 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Fredy A

Jun 05, 2016

Great!

por Sebastian R

Sep 19, 2017

Just wonderful!

por Samiul A

Jan 12, 2017

Excellent course.

por Veronica F V M

Nov 23, 2017

Muy bueno :)

por Roberto D

Jun 21, 2017

Concepts explained and illustrated very well to understand how variables differ.

por Nirav D

Mar 05, 2016

I loved studying Regression Models taught by Prof. Brian Caffo. I think these are very important techniques that I will be able to use for my research and analysis.

I found the teaching to be very in depth in explaining various aspects of regression model development.

por Joseph R

Mar 03, 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

por Sanjeev I

Feb 29, 2016

The course content was very brief and well structured, Regression being a rather vast topic demands a lot more time. 4 weeks seemed a bit less! Overall satisfied by what the course offered.

por Nilrey J D C

Oct 29, 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

por Chris

Dec 22, 2017

good class.

por Ivan Y

Feb 14, 2018

I learned a lot through this course! It's not easy, and there's a lot of technical details that required me to watch the videos 2-3 times through to have a proper grasp, but super helpful stuff!

por Wei L

Oct 12, 2017

A lot of good info. Some of them is a little hard to me

por Florian

Jul 03, 2016

Fantastic course with great visualizations

por Efejiro A

Jul 02, 2018

A bit fast paced but excellent delivery.

por Sai K G

Feb 01, 2016

Course teaches basics of regression in R

por FARZAD R

May 30, 2017

Wonderful course

por Joerg H

Feb 25, 2017

This course is great, if you want to get into it. This was the first time I have been exposed to linear and generalized linear regression. I was overwhelmed by so much information and knowledge that I needed extra time to understand and to bring the pieces from week 1 to week 4 together.

The peer reviews weren't (in my case) not very helpful. I missed concrete feedback on my approach and the result. I would have appreciated some kind of assurance that the achieved results are of quality and on the level of data scientist.

por hyunwoo j

Mar 16, 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

por Ahmed M K

Jun 20, 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera for sure. Thank you so much. Regression has never been easier.

por Alexis C

Aug 11, 2017

Regression analysis is something that is kind of easy for people to understand (outcome and predictor - people get that!). It's easy to explain to people. So much practice using the lm function!

por Venkatesh

Jul 08, 2017

Very useful

por Ioannis B

Aug 01, 2017

Exceptional course for the subject of Regression. You can really understand the foundations and build on it with R. Congratulations to the instructors and the team.

por Marco B

Dec 21, 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

por weitinglin

Oct 28, 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

por ric j n

Aug 06, 2017

The course is comprehensive in its presentation. Ideas can be easily grasp and replicated.