Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,792 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Robert H

Dec 01, 2015

A few glitches, but excellent like all the other

por Camilla J

Jan 04, 2018

The best course in my mind, but I am chocked about how Data Science people approach regression type of problems, it is almost 100% data mining and no theory!! I wonder where it will take us..

por Craig S

Dec 31, 2017

Very Good!

por Giovanni M C V

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course with great didactic. Congratulations!

por John P

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent - thanks!

por Anuj P

May 23, 2017

Awesome course. Handling a complex topic in a very lucid manner. However, be prepared of finishing in more than 1 class because it will really take time to grasp the concepts especially if you are not from statistical background. Great job Brian.

por SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

por Erika G

Jun 28, 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

por Dan K H

Mar 03, 2017

Once again an excellent course, thank you!

por Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

por Emanuele M

Aug 11, 2016

It's a great course and tought very well. It required effort, you apply many of previously teach concept and requires a lot of excercise

por Vinicio D S

Apr 23, 2018

Great course to get the basics on Linear Models and Inference. Great Introduction to Logistic Regression and Poisson Regression. Good emphasis in Diagnostics of the main assumptions

por marcelo G

Aug 15, 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

por Rodrigo P

Aug 04, 2017

Very interesting topics and discussions, but not easy to understand.

por Rafael L G

Jun 01, 2017

Great

por Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

por Jay S

Jul 29, 2016

Very informative and detailed explanation of how regression model works!

por Wesley E

Feb 15, 2016

Great introduction and plenty of resources for more in depth study.

por Magnus G A

Feb 14, 2017

Great Course

por Sandra Y M B

Oct 09, 2016

Everything you need to know to have a clear understanding of regression models and learn how to use their basic functions in R.

por Shivendra S

Mar 04, 2017

In-depth and detailed, this one month course will provide aspirants with the knowledge and skills required to conduct efficient regressions.

por Bhopal

Jan 16, 2017

Very good course.

por Edmund J L O

May 12, 2016

I like this course a lot because it solidified my understanding of regression. I have often read about regression when reading scientific articles however, i never took the time to really investigate the mechanics on how it is done. Thanks to this course i can now appreciate better the journals that i read. Furthermore, the course project for this course was quite interesting, not too hard, and was bit challenging. There was plenty of time to finish the project and some extra time to make it even better than a simple submission that meets the basic requirements of the course. Thanks to the my classmates and the nice people in Coursera and R, i had a great time learning during this course.

por Harris P

Dec 19, 2016

Was tough but thoroughly had fun completing it. Its a cleverly designed course.

por Carlos M

Jul 11, 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!