Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,790 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Sergio R

Jul 30, 2017

Thank you! it is a very enrichment course.

por Sandhya A

Jun 02, 2018

Learned a lot about various regression model, concept like fitting and overfitting

por Ivana L

Jan 30, 2016

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

por Carlos M B B

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the chance to review all the fundamental and applied mathematical and statistical aspects of data analysis.

por Ilan L

Jul 10, 2016

very usful

por Conner M

Apr 05, 2018

Caffo is excellent!

por Daniel C J

Aug 02, 2017

Great introductory course on Regression Models. Super practical and well explained. Definitely doing the exercises and final project is a must to get all the learnings!

por Dale H

May 24, 2018

I felt I had to do a lot of investigation and research into the course topics on my own.... the material is not fed to you spoonful by spoonful. But coming at it this way, I learned a lot. The more effort you invest in this course, the bigger the payoff. The knowledge gained in this course has tremendous value in the data science workplace.

por Fredy A

Jun 05, 2016

Great!

por Irene R

Apr 24, 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

por Stefan S

Mar 04, 2016

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

por Illich M

Jun 16, 2017

Tough course! I had to take it a couple of times to understand it.

por Ahmed M K

Jun 20, 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera for sure. Thank you so much. Regression has never been easier.

por Nilrey J D C

Oct 29, 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

por Joerg H

Feb 25, 2017

This course is great, if you want to get into it. This was the first time I have been exposed to linear and generalized linear regression. I was overwhelmed by so much information and knowledge that I needed extra time to understand and to bring the pieces from week 1 to week 4 together.

The peer reviews weren't (in my case) not very helpful. I missed concrete feedback on my approach and the result. I would have appreciated some kind of assurance that the achieved results are of quality and on the level of data scientist.

por Sanjeev I

Feb 29, 2016

The course content was very brief and well structured, Regression being a rather vast topic demands a lot more time. 4 weeks seemed a bit less! Overall satisfied by what the course offered.

por Florian

Jul 03, 2016

Fantastic course with great visualizations

por Efejiro A

Jul 02, 2018

A bit fast paced but excellent delivery.

por FARZAD R

May 30, 2017

Wonderful course

por hyunwoo j

Mar 16, 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

por Sudarshan D

Feb 08, 2016

Great Course

por PRABHAT K

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent

por Andretti

Mar 01, 2017

This course has been the most difficult in the Dara Science track so far, but you get a more in depth knowledge in data analysis and interpretation based on statistical models.

por Roel P

Aug 17, 2016

The level of this course is a lot higher than the other courses. The course contains a lot of material and exercises which makes it hard to finish the course within the time period of one month. Nevertheless did I like Brian's way of teaching. He's a perfectionist and takes his time to explain everything in detail. I really liked the challenge, 5 stars.

por Tan W M

Jun 21, 2016

recommend to others too