Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,796 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Walter T

Dec 08, 2016

A well defined learning path to understand the fundation of machine learning techniques.

por Hernan D S P

May 19, 2018

This course is perfect to get started with Regression Models in R! I think you would need some familiarity with the statistical concept though.

por Lakshman Y

Jul 18, 2017

This is a fantastic course for new learners of regression models. I have seen so many courses which charges more money but the content and rich knowledge JHU has shared here is great. I highly recommend new people for this course

por Ji, L 吉

Sep 28, 2016

I really learned some useful knowledge and codes from this course!

por Winston P

Nov 10, 2016

Good course! Prof Caffo is very clear in his explanations!

por Mayank C

Feb 25, 2016

Very comprehensive course for developing the basics of regression models

por Kai W P

Nov 05, 2016

Very good.

por Jaime A

Oct 12, 2016

Very well thought-out!

por Alexis C

Aug 11, 2017

Regression analysis is something that is kind of easy for people to understand (outcome and predictor - people get that!). It's easy to explain to people. So much practice using the lm function!

por Venkatesh

Jul 08, 2017

Very useful

por Ioannis B

Aug 01, 2017

Exceptional course for the subject of Regression. You can really understand the foundations and build on it with R. Congratulations to the instructors and the team.

por Guilherme B F

Mar 22, 2018

Really good. Easy to follow and great even if you just need a refresher in regression models.

por E. M

May 12, 2016

Very relevant!

por Kevin

Jul 08, 2016

Very concise and good structured course. The new videos are much better than the old ones! Thank you Brian Caffo! However in the discussion forum you find less posts than in the previous format, which is a pitty.

por Noelia O F

Jul 19, 2016

Great course!

por João P S

Nov 03, 2016

Very good course

por Sebastian R

Sep 19, 2017

Just wonderful!

por Christian H

Aug 23, 2017

Great course; practical introduction to regression models at the university level.

por Juliusz G

Nov 21, 2016

Very practical/hands-on intro to regression models. You will definitely be able to apply those methods after this course whenever you need them.

por Manuel X D

Feb 09, 2016

Data, our “raw” material, becomes plentiful. Let’s learn form it.

Thanks to constant progress in information technologies, this increasing production of data is an outstanding opportunity to improve our knowledge of subject matters we care about, e.g. environment, health, markets…

Properly analyzing these data in the scope of addressing specific questions is not trivial. But it can be learn. And if there were one place where one could acquire these skills and become anxious to grow in that field, this would be the Coursera Regression Models course. Data analysts, like any professionals, need her/his set of tools. Good tools make good patricians. The Coursera Data Science Specialization that includes this Regression Models class is where one can learn how to use the right tools and reduce them into practice. Passionate instructors who obviously take great care in communicating effectively the knowledge they master teach these courses admirably. Highly recommended course and specialization,

There are so many unanswered questions, so many new relationships to uncover. Learn how.

por Nirav D

Mar 05, 2016

I loved studying Regression Models taught by Prof. Brian Caffo. I think these are very important techniques that I will be able to use for my research and analysis.

I found the teaching to be very in depth in explaining various aspects of regression model development.

por Joseph R

Mar 03, 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

por Veronica F V M

Nov 23, 2017

Muy bueno :)

por weitinglin

Oct 28, 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

por ric j n

Aug 06, 2017

The course is comprehensive in its presentation. Ideas can be easily grasp and replicated.