Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrelas
3,248 classificações
557 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA
16 de Dez de 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
31 de Jan de 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 537 Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Scot M

31 de Mar de 2021

The course materials are engaging and thorough and the quizzes are at a reasonable level of difficulty. The concluding course project instructions are unclear and it takes some creative thinking to understand how to fully relate these to the course content.

por Ada

14 de Nov de 2016

Regression models was almost just as difficult as statistical inference. Again, the swirls and exercises were of great help. The pace, as always, was quite fast, but in the end all the pieces fitted together. Congratulations on a job well done!

por Peter G

10 de Fev de 2016

First 3 weeks give very reasonable overview of the subject - topics of linear / polynomial / multivariate regression are covered quite well.

Week 4 is a bit sloppy and ad-hoc, comparing to first 3 weeks - GLMs are given poorly.

por Utkarsh Y

28 de Set de 2016

It is a good course for learning regression model implementation in R. You may need to have a basic understanding of popular regression models like linear & logistic as the course doesn't cover mathematical aspects in detail

por Tim M

5 de Out de 2020

The course is informative & well taught. I would have liked to spend more time on GLM models, such as logistic regression. The Swirl assignments seem a bit outdated method of learning code and a bit of a hassle.

por Jim M

23 de Jul de 2020

Content is excellent and in depth. Structure could be better to present materials in a more organized fashion, particularly on how all the concepts and tools relate, and complex results interpretation.

por Andrew W

20 de Fev de 2018

Great subject, was a bit frustrated with some of the material (seemed rushed and not well prepared). Great assignment, but too restrictive on the max number of pages allowed. Wasted a lot of time.

por Diego C

4 de Mai de 2019

Very good course. Though basic, it provides you with the first tools and knowledge. The forums aren't what they used to be it seems, but you can find almost any answer there from past courses.

por Andrew W

5 de Abr de 2018

Very good at presenting basic concepts. I highly reccomend saving the quiz questions as a good guide as to what you should know. I wish there were more material on generalized linear models.

por Arturo M K

10 de Dez de 2016

I was hoping to learn about PROBIT models. I know they are very similar to LOGIT ones, but still... the pace is a little bit too fast and I think it requires more time than what it says.

por Bill K

10 de Fev de 2016

This was a tough class covering a lot of material. The last week on logistic regression completely lost me. If you're new to stats like me you might want to take it more than once.

por Manny R

22 de Mar de 2019

Really Fun Course. There is a lot to learn in this topic and this could be studied for a lifetime. I feel like I could apply this to discover solutions for issues at work.

por Vlad

20 de Abr de 2018

Good course, worth taking. It points out the importance of looking deeper into the world of regression models and creates right mindset and anchors for future development.

por Samirou T

26 de Mai de 2018

I appreciate coefficients interpretation and variance influence to choose among models.

Running code takes a few seconds, understanding the model's outputs is a much hard

por David J B

19 de Fev de 2019

Probably the most conceptually challenging and practically useful course in the JH data science certification series (so far... I have a few more courses to complete).

por Fernando L B d M

29 de Set de 2017

This time the professor Brian Caffo was more helpfull, explained better the concepts, and sometimes repeated some of the most important information... Good course!

por Nora M

1 de Dez de 2017

Good course for basic regression. Would have enjoyed more time spent on properly interpreting results and how they are relevant to answering business questions.

por Roopak M

10 de Set de 2018

Nice course that helps make your foundations in regression modelling strong. The complexity of the course project can be increased to a more difficult level.

por Polina

29 de Jun de 2018

This course is a practical introduction to the regression models. Materials and organization are great, however slides and presentations require some work.

por Martina H

19 de Ago de 2016

Good course. My only negative remark is that I really missed the swirl exercises that were available for the other courses of this specialization.

por Talant R

24 de Out de 2016

Great course to learn various regression models and "R" tools to implement them efficiently, but

was little hard to keep with the deadline.

por Jim B

27 de Abr de 2017

Some lab work (swirl()) did not match the material presentation order. Essential coursework delivered at a blistering pace. Good Stuff.

por Mohamed T

19 de Mar de 2018

Great course, learned a lot. The only point is that I was hoping to learn more about general linear models and its applications.

por Andrew

15 de Mai de 2019

Great introduction to regression models. A ton packed into the class. Be ready to be challenged, but you'll learn a lot.

por Pieter v d V

12 de Jun de 2018

Useful information about regression models, but to really understand the math you have to do a lot of googling yourself.