Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,796 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Aleksander Z

Oct 17, 2017

Great course content and exercises.

por Seyedeh M M

Mar 14, 2019

Awesome class! Highly recommended.

por Light0617

Dec 28, 2016

great courses!!! very practical but no a lot of mathemetics

por FARZAD R

May 30, 2017

Wonderful course

por Rodney A J

Jul 30, 2017

This was a great course.

por Tai C M

Sep 26, 2017

This course is not as tough as the statistics class. Easier to understand.

por Robert W S

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

por Carlos R O

Dec 26, 2016

Very Nice!

por Pratikchha N

May 31, 2016

great

por Felipe L

Jan 23, 2016

Excellent introductory course!

por Jan K

Aug 02, 2017

As good as it could be given the limited amount of time. I have done some coursework on regression models before, but in my opinion the course could not have shown anything more without delving into technicalities. I would recommend it to anyone interested!

por Marco B

Dec 21, 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

por Ekaterina S

May 12, 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

por Darshan

Jun 19, 2017

Nice course

por Keidzh S

Jul 03, 2018

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

por Vibhutesh K S

Feb 09, 2019

Nice outline for regression models.

por Christian B

May 27, 2017

One of the better classes of the specialization. I found the quizzes quizzes (in particular week 3 and 4) quite challenging. I took the ML class before, which I do not recommend. Take this class before the ML class.

por SagarSrinivas

Sep 12, 2017

Wonderful!, Lecture Series will be cherished.

por Eva W

Mar 09, 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

por Kristin A

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

por Omar m m

Sep 20, 2018

excellence

por Kumar G G

May 01, 2017

I think this is the best course I have ever came across in the coursera. Everything is discussed in the most simple manner with great depth.

por Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Good course on the theories behind regression, followed by significant applications and how to use them in R. Lectures are very dry, but the information within them is very useful.

por Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

por Shashwat K

Oct 15, 2018

goof course.