Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrelas
3,238 classificações
553 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA
16 de Dez de 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
31 de Jan de 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 533 Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Ioannis B

1 de Ago de 2017

Exceptional course for the subject of Regression. You can really understand the foundations and build on it with R. Congratulations to the instructors and the team.

por Samy S

25 de Fev de 2016

Good introduction to the usefulness and traps of linear models. By the way, having the teacher filmed for the lectures does provide a more engaging experience.

por Elena C

3 de Mar de 2017

A very intense course, where a lot of concepts are introduced. In order for all the new information to be metabolized, it took me much more than four weeks.

por Pedro C D

15 de Nov de 2018

Impressive! Very detailed in statistics and Mathematics, I would like an extensive course in logistic regression, it was short compared with lm course.

por Maxim M

10 de Dez de 2017

A very good course, goes deeply into the material. The pace of the professor is ok. It's nice that he uses some practical cases to explain the theory.

por Jorge B S

20 de Jun de 2019

I have loved this introductory course about Regression. The swirl exercises are especially useful to revise the course content and apply the theory.

por 20e

6 de Ago de 2018

Helpful!

If there is more introduction about the common problems people may encounter during working in the real world, the course will be better!

por Paul F G

12 de Jun de 2018

Excellent, highly focused course with current R libraries for learning various regression methods and methodology. I highly recommend this course.

por Juliusz G

21 de Nov de 2016

Very practical/hands-on intro to regression models. You will definitely be able to apply those methods after this course whenever you need them.

por Hernan D S P

19 de Mai de 2018

This course is perfect to get started with Regression Models in R! I think you would need some familiarity with the statistical concept though.

por Reza M

21 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course on regression modelling it showcases the power of R. quite a heavy module though for people with none statistical background

por Kumar G G

1 de Mai de 2017

I think this is the best course I have ever came across in the coursera. Everything is discussed in the most simple manner with great depth.

por Shivendra S

4 de Mar de 2017

In-depth and detailed, this one month course will provide aspirants with the knowledge and skills required to conduct efficient regressions.

por Lopamudra S

30 de Nov de 2017

The Regression Models is an excellent course for a beginner.I would recommend the enthusiastic students for a great start in Data science.

por Emanuele M

11 de Ago de 2016

It's a great course and tought very well. It required effort, you apply many of previously teach concept and requires a lot of excercise

por Abhinav G

28 de Jun de 2017

Very Helpful course. I am from a non -stats background and this has helped me a lot in understanding such deep concepts of Statistics.

por MEKIE Y R K

2 de Mai de 2019

Really interesting and full of advices.

But would like to dig more into the Logistic and poisson regression residuals explanations :)

por Matthew C

20 de Nov de 2017

Week 4 was a lot harder than the other weeks (specifically the quiz). Overall, a lot of great information packed into this month.

por Sandra M

9 de Out de 2016

Everything you need to know to have a clear understanding of regression models and learn how to use their basic functions in R.

por Aida B S H

21 de Abr de 2021

Regression analysis has been a very insteresting course. I've learned a lot, and was happy to do my graphs and analysis in R!

por Damien C

6 de Dez de 2016

Great ressources. Usefull presentations, maybe too rich for a newbie.

It was too fast for me. Could be done in 2x more time :/

por Richard F

17 de Jun de 2017

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.

por Connor B

12 de Set de 2019

Learned a lot and enjoyed the course project. Would like to have two course projects because I gain the most out of them.

por Carlos B

20 de Jun de 2017

Thank you for the chance to review all the fundamental and applied mathematical and statistical aspects of data analysis.

por Stefan S

4 de Mar de 2016

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.