Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,774 classificações
467 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Yatin M

Dec 04, 2017

Fantastic course!

por Kumar G G

May 01, 2017

I think this is the best course I have ever came across in the coursera. Everything is discussed in the most simple manner with great depth.

por Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Good course on the theories behind regression, followed by significant applications and how to use them in R. Lectures are very dry, but the information within them is very useful.

por Edgar I

Jan 01, 2017

Muy intuitivo y con excelentes ejemplos!

por Christian B

May 27, 2017

One of the better classes of the specialization. I found the quizzes quizzes (in particular week 3 and 4) quite challenging. I took the ML class before, which I do not recommend. Take this class before the ML class.

por Sergio A

Dec 31, 2017

We learn some basic econometrics in this class and how to do basic regression mdels

por john c

Dec 11, 2016

Hard but rewarding work that I think is perfect for Data Science.

por N S N

Jan 02, 2018

Very Exciting Journey of learning and thoroughly enjoyed the course.

por Jan K

Aug 02, 2017

As good as it could be given the limited amount of time. I have done some coursework on regression models before, but in my opinion the course could not have shown anything more without delving into technicalities. I would recommend it to anyone interested!

por Reinhard S

May 19, 2017

well done!

por Massimo M

Mar 13, 2018

Great course, very informative, with lots of valuable information and examples. Prof. Caffo and his team did a very good job in my opinion. I've found very useful the course material shared on github.

por Richard F

Jun 18, 2017

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.

por Samuel Q

May 28, 2018

Excellent course. The instructor is very knowledgeable and covers the most important aspects of regression models. I found myself relying a lot on the text book; unfortunately it contains a lot of typos but its short and easy to follow. The final course project is very open-ended in the sense that its up to the student to make his/her own analysis of the data. A lot of students complain about it but i thought this was great, as it allowed me to push myself to understand the subject better.

por SagarSrinivas

Sep 12, 2017

Wonderful!, Lecture Series will be cherished.

por Carlos A C Z

Jan 15, 2018

This was a good course. I learn a lot making the final Project of the course

por Raja J

Nov 19, 2017

Very detailed and exhaustive course

por Maxim M

Dec 10, 2017

A very good course, goes deeply into the material. The pace of the professor is ok. It's nice that he uses some practical cases to explain the theory.

por Shashikesh M

Jul 27, 2017

One of the most required skill set in the field of data science.

por Matthew C

Nov 21, 2017

Week 4 was a lot harder than the other weeks (specifically the quiz). Overall, a lot of great information packed into this month.

por Ganapathi N K

May 06, 2018

Good

por Vitalii S

Jul 20, 2017

I liked this course, but I would like that last task be more complicated.

por Sabawoon S

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent course, it could be improved with more practical examples.

por Darshan

Jun 19, 2017

Nice course

por Keidzh S

Jul 03, 2018

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

por William A

May 17, 2018

Loved it