Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,774 classificações
467 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Juan V

Oct 16, 2017

It is very interesting, however is difficult to follow the math explanations, it could be more easy with practical examples.... like the final assignment, it was difficult to me.

por German R M S

Jun 07, 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

por Sindre F

Aug 01, 2016

Interesting and important course!

I don't think this course is suitable for beginners. You need to know this stuff before you take the course. Works well as a refresher.

por Tiberiu D O

Sep 22, 2017

A very good course!

por yefu w

May 27, 2017

Great course!

por Govind N

Jun 14, 2016

I learnt regression models from this course.

por Samy S

Feb 25, 2016

Good introduction to the usefulness and traps of linear models. By the way, having the teacher filmed for the lectures does provide a more engaging experience.

por Viditya T

Mar 26, 2018

Nicely explained.

por Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Quite useful!

por Deliang L

Nov 02, 2016

Very helpful!

por Eva W

Mar 09, 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

por UDBODH

May 14, 2016

Had fun

por Divvya.T

Nov 02, 2017

goood course

por Aisha H

Feb 02, 2016

Loved the course and the content. Only critique is that I would have liked to have a lecture about transformations, and interpretation of transformed data coefficients.

por Henrique d S A

Feb 27, 2018

Nice course it will help me a lot ! Thank you!

por Robert W S

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

por Carlos R O

Dec 26, 2016

Very Nice!

por Yi-Yang L

May 10, 2017

Good

por Joe B

Jan 30, 2016

Great course with a thorough introduction to regression and linear model.

por Aleksander Z

Oct 17, 2017

Great course content and exercises.

por Elena C

Mar 03, 2017

A very intense course, where a lot of concepts are introduced. In order for all the new information to be metabolized, it took me much more than four weeks.

por Lopamudra S

Nov 30, 2017

The Regression Models is an excellent course for a beginner.I would recommend the enthusiastic students for a great start in Data science.

por Sadika H

Jan 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I think the toughest for a newbie like me was the second course R programming. But the following courses including this one flow very well and are easy to follow with real life examples. It does get easier after the second course

por Ryan C Y H

Jul 02, 2017

Taught useful things!

por Adán H

Sep 13, 2017

thanks