Chevron Left
Voltar para Reclaiming the Street for Livable Urban Spaces

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reclaiming the Street for Livable Urban Spaces da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
32 classificações
11 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In Reclaiming the Street, you will learn about the mechanisms of change and challenges you to apply this knowledge to start creating vibrant streetscapes in your neighbourhood. This six week course will guide you through seminal academic work on the topics of transition management and street experiments while providing practical insights from practitioners from around the world. A final peer-reviewed project integrates key takeaways from each module of this course to help you write an actionable plan for change. This online course is supported by the EIT Urban Mobility’s Competence Hub. EIT Urban Mobility is an initiative of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT) that has been working since January 2019 to encourage positive changes in the way people move around cities in order to make them more sustainable and liveable places....

Melhores avaliações

PR
17 de Mai de 2021

A very well organized program. This is the first time i had connected to cycling and passenger oriented one. Again thanks a lot for the new ideas and planning thank you coursera .

KM
7 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course really grew my knowledge of the area and learnt lots of new insights and open my perspective to new ways of thinking. Highly recommend

Filtrar por:

1 — 12 de 12 Avaliações para o Reclaiming the Street for Livable Urban Spaces

por Natália B

1 de Fev de 2021

Como estudante de arquitetura e urbanismo no Brasil, achei o curso interessante mas esperava um pouco mais. Ficou muito focado nas políticas públicas europeias durante o confinamento do COVID-19 em relação à ciclovias e o uso de bicicletas.

por Mariano M

8 de Jan de 2021

Really fluffy stuff focused only on cycling in Western Europe and the USA. Did not learn a lot. :/

por Alex D

6 de Set de 2020

What is refreshing about this course is that it challenges students to get outside their comfort zones where they are. Creating change in public space will inevitably require a change of approach. Being that person who stands apart from normal behaviour and challenges widely held norms helps others think for themselves, and start conversations with their groups.

Academic understanding is powerful, but when it comes to reclaiming streets from cars, it takes action. This course is a great overview and practical starter for being effective on the street.

por Norbert P

31 de Ago de 2020

As I learned a lot from the first course, this was more detailed, how can we use the experiences of the NL improvement.

we have the same/similar issue all around the world (UK, Luxembourg, Hungary, India, Canada), it has no sense to not use this experience.

They learned a lot during the last 20-40 years, our job is easier: adapt their solution.

Summary: Cooperation between people - organizations - companies and local experts. The local politicians have to serve their citizens.

por Ines T

1 de Set de 2020

It was very informative, highly current and exactly the right amount of study to accomplish even with a full-time job. But reading those scientific articles within the suggested 45 Min. wasn't possible - more like twice the time if your mother tongue isn't English. Enjoyed it anyway and will think about completing another course once I'm recovered :)

por Pallie, T R R

18 de Mai de 2021

A very well organized program. This is the first time i had connected to cycling and passenger oriented one. Again thanks a lot for the new ideas and planning thank you coursera .

por Kathryn M

7 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course really grew my knowledge of the area and learnt lots of new insights and open my perspective to new ways of thinking. Highly recommend

por Stephen H

15 de Mai de 2021

Excellent blend of reading and other material made it enjoyable throughout. Thanks for doing this

por gooitske z

7 de Out de 2020

Very interesting and fun course! The course was a great match for my work as a placemaker.

por Ramiro A R F

3 de Nov de 2020

Great course material and assignments, definitely worth the time and effort

por Elif S

1 de Jul de 2021

The course was pretty satisfactory and useful!

por Marcelo d T

18 de Fev de 2021

Awesome! I learned a lot. But, unfortunately, the course is a non-credit course. I can't to enjoy in my curriculum lattes :(