Chevron Left
Voltar para The Business of Product Management II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Business of Product Management II da instituição Advancing Women in Tech

4.7
estrelas
108 classificações
51 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Tesla, Uber, WeWork, Zoom, the United States Armed Forces, Facebook, Google, Alphabet, Poshmark, Slack, Twitter, Headspace, Walmart Labs, Humana, Schwab, Allianz, Amex, Grohe, Amazon, Costco, Progressive, Activision, Yelp, H&M, Basecamp, Microsoft, and more! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * VERONICA PINCHIN, Director of Product Management, Sidewalk Labs * KATE ZHANG, Product Manager, Instagram * BARKHA SAXENA, Chief Data Officer, Poshmark...

Melhores avaliações

UI
10 de Out de 2021

The course was very practical and real. Although the peer-graded assignments and review can be difficult for beginners. Some of the concepts are hard to grasp for people who have no finance knowledge

SS
14 de Ago de 2021

very good concepts, with examples and exercises to practice. This is the closest you can get to experiencing PM function while in training. Highly recommended as part of this series.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 56 Avaliações para o The Business of Product Management II

por Tuomas A

18 de Jun de 2021

V​ery good continuation for the previous course and useful information on product management!

por Kierra A

6 de Abr de 2021

The peer-graded exercises are very helpful and the lectures were relevant. Highly recommend!

por Keith

7 de Nov de 2021

Love the content and the amount of information I learnt despite having working experience.

por Begum U

19 de Jun de 2021

Learned a ton in this course. Great resource to have to become a better product manager.

por Maria H d S

20 de Jul de 2021

The course is fantastic. The way it is structured is ideal for us to practice.

por Salma H

12 de Jan de 2022

so helpful and hands on - u wont pass without understanding and practicing

por CIRIELLO V

14 de Jun de 2021

Fantastic course! Very interesting the OKR topic and Financial Analysis

por Bahadir K

1 de Out de 2020

Loved all the topics and very relevant to practical product management.

por Mary S

20 de Fev de 2021

Great course.Real world problems to solve. Like a mini-MBA.

por Gordon Y

15 de Set de 2020

How can you improve on perfection? With this course.

por Anik A

9 de Jul de 2021

Great information and amazing delivery.

por Prathamesh P

7 de Jun de 2021

P​ractical, extremely usable content

por Jigger S

21 de Fev de 2021

Excellent Content! Learned a lot!

por Anil S

21 de Jan de 2021

Superb Course !!

por Shailaja

24 de Jun de 2021

Very insightful

por Hiep N

3 de Set de 2021

it's great

por Cristobal F G

10 de Fev de 2021

Amazing!!!

por Onur T

27 de Ago de 2021

Perfect

por Menna R

19 de Nov de 2021

Great

por Erick A

27 de Dez de 2020

Great quality of contents, I am really fan of the do one, see one, tech one approach. Recommended for everyone who is planning to start her career as PM or that wants to strengthen concepts. Nancy is an excellent presenter.

Only thing that I did not enjoy was that a user was making a fool of himself, submitting nonsense content in the activities (I guess to pass the course?) I reported him couple of times but as I made progress I kept seeing his submissions. While I was able to review others after each report I'd like to see more control on the Course owners so ill intentioned users are temporarily blocked or banned.

por Syed M M G

29 de Dez de 2021

This is an excellent course and i would rate it very highly. I really loved the content on Financials, and NPS.

Things to improve:

1. provide concrete case studies on how to actually create OKRs with more examples and context.

2. Content on A/B test needs improvement. Perhaps a practical guide would help. The A/B test for example needs proper care when creating the test so perhaps more examples were needed, although I really liked the content again.

por Leonie A M

3 de Jan de 2021

While the ethics of "addicting your customer" and general psychological techniques to maximise "virality" and addiction to a product were briefly discussed, the ethics and legal framework for using personal data of users was not at all touched. I feel that this is quite an oversight in particular since failures to protect personal data can now have serious consequences due to new regulations, in particular in the EU.

por R L

15 de Jan de 2021

Overall this course feels like a good introduction to understanding your customer, running AB testing and improving with feedback, agile management methodology, and finances of a product. I found the quizzes to be difficult in this course as some of the questions were worded in a confusing way and the lectures often used many names for something that was different from what was referred to in the quiz.

por Lavanya Y

30 de Jun de 2021

It was new learning for me on the financials and product pricing , enjoyed learning via simple exercises and real time examples. Only reason why I gave 4 stars was because I felt the content was little fast paced and had to pause and some times replay to understand the concept.

por Nadine K

8 de Jun de 2021

G​ood refreseher for basic business management topics (financials, P&Ls, etc). can take longer if users are not as well versed in these topics.