Chevron Left
Voltar para Interface com o Raspberry Pi

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Interface com o Raspberry Pi da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,533 classificações
240 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Melhores avaliações

BS
2 de Set de 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

HG
5 de Fev de 2021

Professor Harris has a practical approach to teaching which helped me understand the concepts better and encouraged me to perform different demos and experiments on my own.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 235 Avaliações para o Interface com o Raspberry Pi

por adrian s s

2 de Set de 2021

genial curso

por Jagir M

12 de Dez de 2016

Interesting

por Muhammed E

2 de Jul de 2021

it is good

por Moni s

29 de Abr de 2020

good!!!

por N S N T

18 de Mai de 2018

useful

por Mallikarjuna R Y

15 de Mai de 2020

good

por G R s R

15 de Jan de 2019

Good

por SHAIk A

2 de Jul de 2018

nice

por kathimamatha

30 de Jun de 2018

nice

por Suresh K B

12 de Mar de 2018

good

por Iain M

21 de Fev de 2016

A very good introductory course. The teacher is excellent as are the video lectures.

Unfortunately, the new Coursera rules requiring payment before assessments can be accessed meant that I didn't complete any of the assessments. That will probably be a major disincentive for many learners who want to confirm what they have learned.

Also, UCI have elected to disable the discussion forums for this course (although I found they could still be accessed via the Coursera App on my Android phone). I can't help wondering if this was as a result of some of the negative feedback posted on the forums in the earlier courses of this specialisation. If so, this really doesn't reflect well on UCI as a teaching institution!

por Paulo A

20 de Set de 2017

There was a big disconexion between the lessons and the actual assignments. I understand the reasons for that, it's not possible to demand that people have the equipment and the time resources for putting into practice what's talked about in the lessons. But at the same time these assignments feel exactly the same as the assignments on the Arduino part of the specialization. I even used the same schematics I had back from the day. To me this feels a bit disappointing.

por Ali E

24 de Jun de 2017

I could give this course more stars, maybe easily four, but I wasn't happy with the lack of forums or any other means of communicating with the instructor and/or mentors. This made me waste valuable time. Some of the course material and instructions are not up to date, especially for Raspberry Pi 3.

por Tyge L

13 de Mar de 2016

While it is a good class, I have a message that one of my assignments is passed by not verified. I have no instructions on how to "verify" it. I'm disappointed something that should be simple is such a roadblock.

por Eric C M

22 de Jul de 2019

The course and the specialization are great for complete beginers, but WAY TOO BASIC for engineers or students who has at least finished 3 semesters at any western uni.

por Nirmal N S

2 de Jun de 2020

Some content (like reading and sending tweets) were irrelevant to the scope of this course. Measures are to be taken to make assignments copy proof!

por 乐向楠

3 de Abr de 2017

most of the contents can be found on the website of raspberry, a quick start for those interested~

por Leonardo M F

29 de Jan de 2016

Is very basic and don't send assignments becose I don't pay the course.

por Dj S

14 de Mar de 2016

Expected more based on the arduino course. Very lite on material

por Chip C

15 de Jul de 2017

To beginner. Looking for something intermediate to advanced.

por V A C

13 de Jul de 2018

learned lot of things

por wim b

21 de Fev de 2017

There is a large difference between the skills acquired in the video's and the skills needed to fulfill the assignments. There are errors in the video's and without the help of the UCI help forum it is hard to get the assignments right. You can acquire a broad set of skills interfacing with the Raspberry PI but Google is your best friend.

por tallenowen

11 de Jan de 2017

One of the worst courses I have taken on Coursera. I have been in IT for 20 years and expected a lot more in this course. There were a couple times that the instructor was inaccurate about a some of the concepts he was teaching.

por Francisco J N V

24 de Jun de 2016

its more a linux introducction, not the expected from the title. the content is good but no what was expeceted, as it said interfacing I thought it was more about sensors and gpio programming

por Nakul C

2 de Fev de 2020

Very basic course could have been better. More information would have been added but in a nutshell its a very basic course.