Chevron Left
Voltar para Rails com registro ativo e action pack

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Rails com registro ativo e action pack da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
721 classificações
152 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You already know how to build a basic web application with the Ruby on Rails framework. Perhaps, you have even taken Course 1, "Ruby on Rails: An Introduction" (we highly recommend it) where you relied on external web services to be your “data layer”. But in the back of your mind, you always knew that there would come a time when you would need to roll up your sleeves and learn SQL to be able to interact with your own relational database (RDBMS). But there is an easier way to get started with SQL using the Active Record Object/Relational (ORM) framework. In this course, we will be able to use the Ruby language and the Active Record ORM framework to automate interactions with the database to quickly build the application we want. In Rails with Active Record and Action Pack, we will explore how to interact with relational databases by using Active Record, a Ruby gem, which Rails uses by default for database access. We will then take a look at what role Active Record plays in the overall request-response cycle, when a client (the browser) requests data from the server, as well as how to submit the data to the server. Of course, when accessing data, security is of paramount importance! We will talk about vulnerabilities such as SQL injection, as well as how to secure access to data by authenticating and authorizing users accessing the data. Take this course to build a Ruby on Rails application with Active Record to automate the detailed SQL interactions with our database....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Aug 11, 2016

A nice continuation to course 1 of this specialization, deeper dive into RoR, among other things you will learn how to manipulate/display database data and how to authenticate/authorize users!

NL

Dec 17, 2015

Great explanation of not so easy to understand concepts. Lecturer provides good example that can help material better and see how what you've learned can be applied to real world scenarios.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Rails com registro ativo e action pack

por Jorge R

Dec 09, 2015

Great Material and clear example !!!

por Zach T

Dec 04, 2015

awesome course, nails the basics!

por Moez B

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent course. Great lectures, great instructor, and fun assignments. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

por Serhii S

Oct 28, 2016

It was so uneasy to get through this course. But I like it!

por Riccardo V

Feb 28, 2016

well done!

thank you!

por Michael L

Jan 30, 2016

A good overview of action pack and active record. Thanks for your effort dear course creators.

por Balaji N

Feb 08, 2016

I love it

por Sarah W

Mar 07, 2016

Awesome! Learned a lot, and the instructor helped me promptly when I ran into an issue on the homework. Great class!

por ena

Mar 03, 2016

THANKS A LOT!!!

por Ram K K

Sep 28, 2016

good concept clear

por Tony C

Aug 10, 2017

great course, good mid/advanced overview of Rails

por Nikita L

Dec 17, 2015

Great explanation of not so easy to understand concepts. Lecturer provides good example that can help material better and see how what you've learned can be applied to real world scenarios.

por Joseph M M

Aug 09, 2016

Awesome course that took us to database learning and how they interact with rails application. A lot of stuff learned.

por Maxsuel F M

Jul 18, 2016

This course is awesome, even to who know a little about Ruby on Rails. There are much tips to help you develop a good application.

por Sukanya S

Dec 10, 2015

Thank you Prof. Kalman Hazins. I like your course very much. It is useful and filled with a lot of information. Thank you for your hard work. I'm really appreciated it. Hope you have more courses on Coursera.

por samacitta

Nov 14, 2015

Thorough, excellent coverage of the the subject. Well worth your time.

por Scott N

Sep 03, 2017

Was great to understand how to use/implement Active Record in Rails

por Ronald S

Jun 05, 2017

Thank you so much, i learnt a lot in this course

por Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

Great course for intermediate level!

por Joe A

Sep 18, 2016

A little challenging for Ruby beginners but extremely rewarding

por Sarah H

Feb 14, 2018

I have worked with rails for sometime then stopped for a while and after that I took this course as a refreshment, and t really worth the time, actually I learned some new stuff that I did not came across before

por Vern

Jan 07, 2017

Great program. Well structured, with lots of additional resources that make for easier self-study. Videos are just the right length to provide the knowledge without being too long and too filled with details. All in all, this is an excellent 2nd course in my Ruby on Rails Web Development skills development.

por Max D

Jan 10, 2016

really superior course. thank you

por Tega O

Feb 09, 2016

I loved the course.

por Valdyn H

Mar 20, 2016

Excellent course, good combination of broad strokes and practical, specific tips.