Chevron Left
Voltar para Rails com registro ativo e action pack

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Rails com registro ativo e action pack da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
721 classificações
152 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You already know how to build a basic web application with the Ruby on Rails framework. Perhaps, you have even taken Course 1, "Ruby on Rails: An Introduction" (we highly recommend it) where you relied on external web services to be your “data layer”. But in the back of your mind, you always knew that there would come a time when you would need to roll up your sleeves and learn SQL to be able to interact with your own relational database (RDBMS). But there is an easier way to get started with SQL using the Active Record Object/Relational (ORM) framework. In this course, we will be able to use the Ruby language and the Active Record ORM framework to automate interactions with the database to quickly build the application we want. In Rails with Active Record and Action Pack, we will explore how to interact with relational databases by using Active Record, a Ruby gem, which Rails uses by default for database access. We will then take a look at what role Active Record plays in the overall request-response cycle, when a client (the browser) requests data from the server, as well as how to submit the data to the server. Of course, when accessing data, security is of paramount importance! We will talk about vulnerabilities such as SQL injection, as well as how to secure access to data by authenticating and authorizing users accessing the data. Take this course to build a Ruby on Rails application with Active Record to automate the detailed SQL interactions with our database....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Aug 11, 2016

A nice continuation to course 1 of this specialization, deeper dive into RoR, among other things you will learn how to manipulate/display database data and how to authenticate/authorize users!

NL

Dec 17, 2015

Great explanation of not so easy to understand concepts. Lecturer provides good example that can help material better and see how what you've learned can be applied to real world scenarios.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Rails com registro ativo e action pack

por Ameer H B

Feb 09, 2019

Beautiful course. Everything is explained much clear. Easy to understand and easy to learn too

por eighty

Apr 02, 2019

A detailed, thorough journey through Rails' model, view, controller framework. I took this after the popular Rails tutorial, which served as a great intro. I learned a huge amount about the main components of Rails - Active Record, Action Controller and Action View. There are no boring code-along videos, just concise lectures with slides and assignments.

This course is not really for beginners. It's challenging, just because of the many potential technical issues you can run into with Ruby, Rails, databases, servers and tests. I recommend having at least six months of programming studies behind you before diving into this course.

The previous course in the series is also a must - even if you think you already know the basics, you'll have important stuff reinforced.

por Ryan D

Jul 11, 2018

2 things are cerating if you take this course, - you will hate it when you take it. - you will LOVE it when it's over. You will really like where it takes you when it gets over and make you feel really good on how much your skills have improved.

por Paul B

Sep 16, 2016

This is a well organized and excellent course.

por Daniel H

Jan 10, 2016

You can learn a lot, but I do not think it is aimed at beginners.

por Carlos I M B

Mar 13, 2016

Awesome course, i have learned a lot about active records, rails database management, action pack, and so on. it's a very completed course.!

por Fred B L

Nov 15, 2015

Muito bom ! Very Good !

Learned the easy way of develop web applications.

Thanks !

por jongwon k

Nov 11, 2015

Thank you for your course. I am a penetration tester. I can get a better understanding for your course. After finishing it, I can give more security suggestion about code review and security architecture.

por Sanele

Jul 04, 2016

Great intro to rails with Active record and action pack

por Yuri V

Feb 29, 2016

This course continues the Introduction with the same test-driven approach and delicious intensity of the material. Efforts to finish the course will be greatly rewarded.

por Dan S R

Apr 02, 2017

Very intensive, a lot of work on assignments but at the end very happy to done this...

por James L

Nov 23, 2015

AWSOME! Easy to follow, intuitive, and helpful!

por Deyvison d P P

Jul 30, 2017

I'm very happy with the course, that was awesome to learn a lot and increase my knowledge with Ruby on Rails

por Andrew R

Aug 01, 2016

Wonderful job of explaining rails development! Awesome!

por 党文亮

Dec 03, 2015

Good

por Scott B

Jan 03, 2017

What is an application without a place to store and retrieve data. I have a moderate amount of experience with SQL from working with SQL Server and Oracle DB, so picking up this material was a natural extension of that experience to leverage a database for a full-featured application.

por Daniel

May 02, 2016

awesome!

por sayed a e

Jul 03, 2017

great course thanks

por Roman T

Mar 13, 2016

excelent course

por Chris B

May 09, 2016

Very well done. I was already familiar with the concepts taught in this course but I still learned some things which is nice.

por Edgar J S R

Jan 31, 2017

After this course you'll be able to develop a functional web app using Rails' build-in database. Now you can produce your own data using all the options Rails has to offer; that's nice because you don't depend on external API's to get the back-end stuffs. Recommended!

por edmundo p

Jan 17, 2016

This tuto is excellent , the notes, the examples and the professor explain

por Kat T

Feb 11, 2017

Wonderful course. Thorough instructions with a great level of detail. Great assignments that reinforce the lessons. Would recommend to anyone wanting to learn about Ruby on Rails specifically or Web Development generally.

por Eron F d C J

Sep 09, 2016

Amazing course!

por 朱勇宣

Feb 26, 2016

great course