Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
18,132 classificações
3,812 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

3501 — 3525 de 3,715 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Matthew D

May 15, 2020

Good luck! Without prior R background, you will struggle. The professors will be of little help. Post your problems to other internet forums, you're more likely to get help and faster.

por Yaroslava B

Mar 21, 2020

Very heavy on math/programming terms that are not necessarily familiar to beginner level, making it impossible to follow the course logic and explanations. Please revise course.

por Boris S

Jan 14, 2017

I do not like how the lecturer teaches. It is too theoretical, and from very simple concepts makes rocket science. It would be better to have more exmaple and less theory.

por Eric H

Mar 20, 2016

Assignments do not correspond with video lessons.

Video lessons has a lot of teorical concepts that are not usefull at all.

There's a big opportunity to enhace this course.

por Brett W

Aug 15, 2017

Good content, and lots of information, but the lectures are not well associated with the assignments, which makes the assignments frustrating and difficult to complete.

por Angela L

Jan 20, 2016

Difficult to follow if you are new to any type of programming. This is not a beginner's course. Best to take this course after trying Swirl, Data Camp, or Code School.

por Christopher G

Aug 29, 2018

Ultra simple lectures, ultra complicated assignments. I like the idea of complicated assignments, but please update lectures to show us more complicated examples.

por Scott N

Apr 03, 2016

My background is in software development, so I know a thing or two about writing code. I'm about halfway through the course, and I'm really struck by two things:

por Meredith C H

May 24, 2018

The material and practice exercises were do-able, the programming assignments were way too complicated given the depth of the material that was covered.

por Norman H

Feb 13, 2017

Very poor lecture support for the assignments. So much was not covered at all during the lectures that the assignments were extremely time consuming.

por Andries L

Sep 20, 2016

The course content and the assignments are too far apart. I would have learned more if it was better aligned and there were some exercise in between.

por Victoria M

Mar 08, 2016

This course is not at all beginner friendly, really hard to follow the assignments and the lectures if you do not have a programming or R background.

por Yuze Y

Dec 28, 2016

The videos do not adequately prepare the students of the programming assignments.

The instructor should provide more support regarding the homework.

por Stephanie B

Apr 17, 2020

The gap between the lectures and swirl, and the assignments was much too large. It was hard to transition between the lectures and the assignments

por Faraz S

Jun 11, 2020

Assignments are difficult, very much coding experience required. Will recommend to subscribe courses on programminghub, codecademy and codecamp.

por Jason B

Jun 04, 2016

Way too much way too fast. Not sure how I would make it better, but I felt like I was learning from googling more than from the course.

por Frank D S

Jul 29, 2019

Good presentation, but the jump between course materials and assignments is too great for people that are very new to R/programming.

por Deleted A

Oct 28, 2016

R is a good to know tool, but so many of these process are automated now. You can do this quite easily in XLS or SPSS in most cases.

por William L

Aug 22, 2019

My review comments can be found in the surveymonkey response survey. To summarise: I would not recommend this course to others.

por Hideyuki T

May 03, 2018

There seems logical jump from the lecture/exercise and quiz. Lots of time required to self-learn new things on other websites.

por Shanmuga P

Dec 12, 2017

no detailed explanation, everything is left to Assignments

expected some more contents with programming examples in the Videos

por Steve H

Jul 18, 2017

very hard if you don't have any existing skills in R and the assignments are often not connected to the content of each course

por Mercy M

Sep 10, 2018

A very steep learning course for beginners, I had to take other introductory R courses on DataCamp to go through this course.

por Kevin W

Mar 02, 2016

The videos were helpful, but too fast. Not a lot of time is spent on any of the functions of F. Swirl helps but not a lot.

por Shreyas A

May 17, 2020

It's very difficult to crack weekly assignments. As examples taken while teaching the functions are not comprehensible.