Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
19,906 classificações
4,261 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

JM
11 de Ago de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

WH
2 de Fev de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 4,150 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Zhu, T

25 de Mai de 2020

Homework and programming assignments are not related with videos.

por SEEUN H

4 de Fev de 2019

Nice, but limited explanation for beginners.

por yaw o a

2 de Fev de 2019

Some concepts weren't clearly discussed

por Jesus A P G

1 de Mai de 2020

In short, I learned a lot in this cocurse but I would not consider it for beginners with little programming experience. I spent at least 3-5 times more doing the assingtments. The information presented was very valuable but the pedagogical part was not well done. The chunks of information were poorly connected between themselves, making the learning process tidous and hard to achieve. The visuals were very sloppy with only white slides and a font too small. For these reason the lectures were boring and unappealing. My suggestion is to take more care of the didactic aspect of the course. Many times I had to watch YouTube videos on the same topic that I had just seen, and I can say that a colored diagram made all the difference between understanding everything and not understanding nothing at all.

por Alejandro M

24 de Mai de 2020

The course is too ambitious and some themes are explained in a very plain and boring way. I can't say you will learn nothing, the course isn't too bad, but if you have no prior experience with programming o even if you have but not in R, the course programming assignments will be a little difficult and the material. If you want to complete this course you will have to invest a lot of time searching for things and/or waiting for help in the forums. 5/10

por Krystle A S

10 de Nov de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. My only concern is that, most of the assignments did not match with what was discussed in the lectures. It became difficult for beginners like myself to catch up. It seemed that the lectures were incomplete. I hope this gap between lectures and assignments will be addressed soon. Nevertheless, I learned a lot from this course and now I can say I know something about R programming. Thanks Coursera.

por Agop N

8 de Nov de 2020

Difficult to follow and course curriculum not fully in line with the quiz. This course could easily span 6 weeks to avoid information overload and unnecessary time pressure while working full time and with family responsibilities. Optional SWIRL exercises should be revisited between Course 2 and Course 3 as there's very little time within each week.

por Suwei W

2 de Jan de 2019

I learned something, of course, in this course. But without previous experience in data science, I found it OK to understand the lectures, but always got lost in the coding assignments. I tried to finish it on my own, but it turns out I have to search everything online. I felt that there's a big gap between lectures and assignments.

por Andrea C P

9 de Nov de 2020

For me as non programmer, the course resulted sometime hard to follow. Simply adding a pointer when Prof. Peng is showing a slide it would improve the understanding.

por Ana L d S P

24 de Ago de 2020

This course was not what I've expected. The functions lessons were not achieved, because it was not teached well.

por El M

9 de Abr de 2019

very good course but you need much more time then announced to finish the assignments

por Jueyi S

7 de Jan de 2019

Tutorials are indispensible for students to complete the assignments.

por Ramesh B

24 de Ago de 2020

This course is for programmers.

por Sherif A

1 de Jan de 2019

Needs to be more interactive

por SANJAY K V

8 de Mai de 2020

I believe many of the students taking this course might not have any prior coding experience. Personally, I found the assignments quite challenging (rather than intellectually stimulating or providing learning) as many of the issues and syntax used in the assignments were never elaborated in depth in the videos. There may be a few people with really good statistical and coding background, who may not find this review much helpful, But, being new to coding, I can understand this and I believe the people who really need this course to equip themselves with these lessons may not be adept at solving some of the problems asked in the assignments. Please take this constructive feedback into consideration while modifying this course (if you do so). Otherwise, it was a wonderful course and gave same basics to build a foundation in R. Thank you.

por Glauco

19 de Ago de 2020

Swirl is an amazing learning tool and it was the best of the course. However, unfortunately the course videos and supporting material does not help too much in order to complete the Programming Assignments, specially the videos. There is a huge distance from what has been teached or maybe how it has been teached to what was asked to do during assignments. Nothing against to a good task, but would be fair to provide a proper knoledge (e. g. including examples at same level of the assignments, maybe something step-by-step) so we could complete them without spending so many hours looking for other sources which provide what maybe some of us were expecting to find right here.

The course was somehow frustrating and disapointing on this matter and I don't feel confortable in recommending it.

por Juergen K

21 de Mai de 2020

Not very well organized overall. The assignments were fun, but I had to do extensive research online to find out how to answer the questions being asked, which made me wonder why I had sat through the videos. Sometimes I didn't even use what I learned in the videos to complete that week's assignments. The videos are far too theoretical, they probably would have been useful for someone familiar with R or S, but for a new user they required a lot of rewinding and without practical examples it was hard to actually remember what was being taught. In the rare instance practical examples were given the material stuck much better!

por Gabriela Á L

7 de Nov de 2020

The assignments are not gradual, I mean the content of the classes is not enough for the completion of the assignments. I think I would have appreciated more content in the classes, more explained exercises so that the making of the assignments wouldn't have been so miserable! It's a very hard course.

But I've learned a lot on my own, thanks!

por Diego V

24 de Ago de 2020

Huge disconnect between the canned lectures (almost all not by Peng) and the exercises. Moreover, other than generating random number distributions, there are no examples of the lecture material worth anything. Given the subjects covered, the course could be great

por Li C W

31 de Out de 2020

I am extremely disappointed with the quality of this course. I am a professional analyst and have some years of programming, I intended to "formalize" my knowledge in R and data science by taking this course. This course is organized in a very poor manner, lectures and assignments are completely disconnected, the instruction in the assignment is also extremely poor, it is very hard to understand what the learner is expected to do, it is very frustrating and I cannot imagine this course is intended for "beginner". I managed to finish that just because it is sponsored by my company. 0 out of 5 stars

por madhubalini V

3 de Out de 2020

the instructor is like this is ABCD.., and the assignment is like write a report on a topic. the course is too hard for a beginner, then the instructions are confusing.

por wang z

19 de Nov de 2017

实在是大大低于我的期望,教学内容和作业完全脱节,使得学生花费了大量时间自己没有头绪的学习,课程本省较为枯燥乏味,缺少实际操作性的演示,大部分是概念性和理解性的知识点,实际操作价值不大。

por Ramalakshmanan S P

23 de Fev de 2016

Thanks to Coursera and Prof. Roger D. Peng for offering such a wonderful course on R Programming.

Before the start of this session, my knowledge of R Programming is NIL. After attending the session, I'm confident that I could program in R and level of my knowledge is more than that of fresher. Thanks for the well designed course on R.

The Quizzes and Assignments are good and helped me test my understanding. These helped me improve my confidence level as well. I appreciate Professors special video session before difficult assignment. Just following these sessions closely, I could complete the assignment to my satisfaction and have confidence to attempt and complete.

I completed this course in the old format. Do I need to repeat it in the new format ?

The Discussion Forums are amazingly helpful in sharing subject knowledge and making the learning Fun. Getting help from some corner of the world and getting thanks from some other corner of the world makes this learning truly Universal and great Fun.

Thanks again to Coursera and Prof. Roger D. Peng.

Wishing Coursera and my Professors all the best and Success always.

Best Wishes,

S. Ramalakshmanan

por 张万八Colin

10 de Mai de 2020

1.The assignment is sophisticated but worth it. I agree with most people that the coding assignments are difficult and I usually spend at least one hour on each function. However, I think this is what makes the course worth it. The videos and swirl sessions are so basic that it only serves as a basic introduction and is barely useful for actual data processing and analysis. The assignments will force you to think about the steps need for building a function to serve your specific purposes.

2. Subsetting is the key and needs to be reviewed over and over again. Personally, I find subsetting in R powerful and a little bit confusing at the beginning. It is really the key to any manipulation of the data sets. Practive makes perfect. I think I will still spend time on reviewing them after the course.

por Emre Y

25 de Mar de 2020

This is an outstanding course. As an undergraduate student in the final year of my degree program, where not a lot of programming was covered, this course has really boosted my confidence in using R studio and has genuinely made me believe that I can programme anything I put my mind to. This course has also shown me that with a bit of practice each day, significant progress can be made to a level beyond what one may have imagined. This course has also enhanced my critical thinking skills, as programming needs careful logical thinking. At times, it can be so frustrating when a code is near functional but not quite working the way one intends, and so by persevering and sticking at it you will get there! I am now feeling ready to delve into the scientific world feeling that anything is achievable.