Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
20,288 classificações
4,350 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

WH
2 de Fev de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

EJ
11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtrar por:

3951 — 3975 de 4,241 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Sebastian S

23 de Set de 2020

Good course. But definitly NOT FOR BEGINNERS. The videos and material are well-designed, but for the Assignments you need at least a bit experience in programming, as you need some functions and arguments the course didn't cover. The last Assignment is very time-consuming!

por Seyedabbas S

21 de Mar de 2019

The lectures are extremely boring! I am just watching them to make them green! I have to watch other lectures and read more by myself to understand the subject. I am sorry to say it that direct, but having a robot reading through the slides would not change anything!

por Ismail B

21 de Dez de 2017

The course is not tailored for beginners . The lectures do not prepare you whatsoever for the assignments. If you want to understand half of the material , you need to complement this course with other R learning material online. This course needs a drastic rework...

por Samantha M

11 de Ago de 2017

So far I am learning more from the Getting & Cleaning Data course, in a more structured and easier to absorb manner.

The Swirl courses were good; however, these are freely available outside of this course.

The lectures do not seem to align to the course content at all.

por Yu S T

27 de Jul de 2020

This course is for people to know about R if you have never used that, Don't take this course.

When I took this course I did not know anything about R, the videos in this course have never helped me. I had to take other basic courses and search the internet to pass.

por Mark B

31 de Dez de 2016

Not meant for a complete beginner. I've spoken to a dozen people who have taken this course, and if you don't have some programming skills, you'll struggle. I'm not suggesting its not doable for the complete beginner, but the time commitment may be prohibitive.

por HanYang

2 de Mar de 2017

The exams and projects are really really hard and make R newbies, such as I, feel very suffering. And these contents are not connect to the teaching materials closely. I think there is large space to improve this course to make it more accessible and learnable.

por Aazaz A

1 de Ago de 2020

The things that were taught in lectures were nowhere close to the programming assignments given. Either update the lecture to match the assignments or update the assignments to match the lectures to make the course friendlier and easier to learn for 1st timers.

por Katherine K

24 de Set de 2017

informative but definitely for people who are far more advanced in background knowledge with R. The professor goes very quickly and the course jumps to new topics without much explanation or guidance. No good way to get help or ask questions if you get stuck.

por Han L

14 de Mai de 2018

The programming assignments are way above the information given in the lecture. Extremely difficult to do for people have no previous experience with programming. Swirl is probably the most helpful element in this entire course regarding learning R.

por Ravindra S N

17 de Ago de 2019

I didn't like it. Inspite of having done some courses on coursera(like Machine Learning from Stanford, SAS Programming from SAS) and edx (Python, R), many things went above my head. So I have decided not to pursue this Data Science Course further.

por Marie C N

26 de Out de 2020

The course assignments were very hard for me as a beginner in using R and without a background in coding. The swirl exercises are good but they don't really help with the assignments. I had to rely on a data scientist friend to learn what to do.

por RODRIGO S P J

13 de Ago de 2019

The course content was good. However, assignments were complex and not very much linked to the rest of the content. Alhough it wasn't said in the beggining, I believe previous knouledge on programming or on R itself is needed for this course

por Beverly U

24 de Abr de 2016

The lectures did not prepare for quizzes/assignments. Not a class for beginners.

It would be better if he used R while lecturing instead of just talking through the whole lecture.

I got more out of the swirl tutorials than I did the lectures.

por Sara F O

14 de Mai de 2020

Firstly the videos and the swirl practice were very good and I leart a lot from them. However, the assignments were very difficult. There is a huge gab beetwen the content of the course and the assigments. This course is not for beginners.

por Andrew C

20 de Set de 2016

Better than the Data Scientist's toolbox, but not a great introduction to R. When I'm learning a new language, I don't want to know about data types and for loops. A detailed example showing the strengths of this language would be better.

por Prasanjeit B

24 de Set de 2018

The quiz were far advance than the material and somewhat disjoint from the topics.The overall lecture is good but not sufficient for learning R, Week 3 and some parts of week 1 could have been explained far more better than it was done

por Josh D

29 de Jun de 2017

Far too quickly moves from basics of R to advanced statistical programming. Needs better build up of skills. Swirl was useful, as the videos were essentially unhelpful. Many other better resources on introducing the content elsewhere.

por Alexander S

27 de Jan de 2021

The videos are not very engaging and the exercises demand skills way beyond the ones you can develop by simply following the course videos and swirl exercises. 2 stars because the challenges were engaging and based on real world data

por Jonathan T

20 de Ago de 2018

Assignment is way too hard without any guidance - course as mentioned in their earlier lectures are meant to go online and ask. Even so, there is no way for beginners like us to understand what our questions should pinpoint to.

por Sirimedho S D L

21 de Fev de 2016

Too short, too simple, too theoretic.

I found of little interest the slides, partially interesting the swirl exercise, interesting the programming assignment.

I would like to have a longer course with more practical examples.

por Shao Y

8 de Jun de 2017

the course is absolutely not for beginner who has little knowledge of R even they are interested in data science specialization... this should be made clear to avoid waste of time, efforts and budget.. not worth subscription

por Scott T

14 de Fev de 2016

Very disjointed and no clear progression. While it teaches the basic syntactic rules well enough, the functionality of R is explored in an ad hoc manner where the assignments have little to no relation to the week's lecture.

por Siddharth G

13 de Jun de 2020

The assignments are way too difficult in comparison to what has been taught, the instructor already assumes we are from a CS background.

1 extra star just for swirl exercises, they were highly interactive and informative

por Mohamed A

9 de Jan de 2021

it was a really difficult and un-informative experience, I didn't get any useful info through the lectures or reading notes. and the assignment were super hard to get through. my worst choice for a data science course.