Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
20,288 classificações
4,350 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

WH
2 de Fev de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

EJ
11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtrar por:

3926 — 3950 de 4,241 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Paul T

25 de Abr de 2020

While the information provided in the lectures was helpful and instructive, the programming assignments demanded far more information and skill than was provided by the class. This could be rectified by adapting the lectures to reflect the skills necessary for the programming assignments, or adapting the programming assignments to the skills presented in lecture.

por Eric C L

15 de Jun de 2016

This course was difficult for me to grasp. The instructor (I believe) assumes that all participants have some background in programming, and since I do not, I have a very difficult time following the examples. I bought the entire series of classes, but need to retake this one after I read some more from other sources and have had a chance to digest what's here.

por Ahmed M

11 de Fev de 2016

The Course is not easy for someone who is new to programming languages, I myself with 2 years of programming knowledge with other languages I found it difficult to understand, the only thing I liked about this course was swirl training it was pretty easy, fun, and clear.

Assignment was too hard and the descriptions are not that clear specially assignment 3

por greg s

9 de Fev de 2016

You don't really learn what you need from lectures. While I agree part of the experience is having to search and figure things out yourself, this goes beyond what I would expect. I have a technical background (heavy database, Data Warehouse, sql, and coding) and it was difficult for me, I can just imagine if you didn't have a technical background.

por Ragavan R

24 de Set de 2017

While one will learn the basics of R from this course, the teaching/lecture material can be improved significantly. One has to do significant research/self-study to do the exercises. The content from the mentors help a lot. Those contents should be incorporated into the lecture material. I like to see this course improve based on the feedback.

por Michael R

30 de Mai de 2020

The material and concepts covered in the lectures are basic and simple, without clear exercises and practice examples. When it is time to solve the assignements, they overwhelmed you, are far advanced and confusing compared to the topics of the lecture. This is not an introductory course for people without knowledge in programming.

por Jayasankar J N

30 de Jul de 2020

First of all you will get a basic idea about R programming. Highly suggesting to use the swirl packages to get a overview of what the theory is saying. but the assignment difficulty level is too much for a beginner in programming. i would suggest those who have a lot of time spending for this course to enroll in it.THANK YOU

por Vinod V N

17 de Dez de 2017

good explanation regarding the topics, but they are just rushing into it and they are missing few basics things to tell, and one more thing is "everything is in PPT and there is no explanation or practical by doing coding in Consol" we cant understand until and unless we do in practical right! Rest everthing is fine Thank you.

por Jasper P

22 de Out de 2020

Although the interactive exercises are very interesting to go through, the teacher itself doesn't bring the course in a fun way. You'd expect in a programming course that the lectures will be very practical but in this course the teacher just goes over tons of slides telling you what is possible instead of actually doing it.

por Ruben W

25 de Fev de 2018

The instructor seems not to be well prepaired. Sometimes he can´t even speak one sentence without "Ähm", "tz" or something like that. The quality is very bad!

Sometimes the contant is too less for the program assigments.

It is a good introduction for "R programming" but you definitly need more to get really into it.

por Kasper B J

26 de Mar de 2016

The video lectures were not on par with the, in my opinion, extremely demanding programming assignments. I'd say some knowledge of advanced coding was required in order to complete the assignments, or alternatively, lots of time to learn by yourself on google and forums, which wasn't really the point, was it.

por G. W

22 de Jan de 2021

The classes are well-explained but the course suffers from a clear lack of exercises. The gap between the classes and the assignments demands you get help from professionals in the sector, or that you combine these classes with Datacamp. I strongly advise the Datacamp classes for complete beginners like me.

por Fabián G R

11 de Out de 2020

The Videos aren't very interactives. The speech doesn't is structured. I hoped more of this course. When you are working with github is necessary to show how do it in and example. The review with other collegues is light. I think is better send the code and to have a validator which interpret this code

por Jonathan G

14 de Fev de 2016

Very essential topics, but the instructor's delivery of content is inconsistent, glosses over explanations at time, "umms and arrrs" a lot, talks extremely fast at times. Making this course quite hard to follow.

Disclosure: English if my first language. Not new to programming. Not new to MOOC courses.

por Doug S

6 de Jan de 2016

I was really hoping to complete the data science specialization, but I have found the first couple of courses to be not very cohesive. This course in particular was ok, but lectures and application (projects and assignments) had such a wide gap between them I found that I was mostly teaching myself...

por Abhijnan L

12 de Ago de 2020

The video tutorials are good. But the assignments given are way above the top. The course structure should incorporate those topics also which is expected from the students in the assignments. Restructuring of the course is required. Overall, the course is good for a starting point in R Programming

por Weiying L

17 de Jul de 2020

The assignments are soooooo difficult for beginners. I spent most of my time trying to find solutions for some functions that I am not sure if they can be used. Many solutions used in assignments are not covered in materials and videos. One thing that is interesting and helpful to me is the swirl.

por Matt B

14 de Jan de 2018

Not built for beginning programmers. Lectures and programming assignments are nowhere close to the same level. A lot like teaching someone the alphabet and then asking them to write a short story in the same lesson. First things, first. I'll probably explore on my own or with free courses/videos.

por Grant I

22 de Jan de 2018

As far as learning R Programming goes, this course is ok. When I first took this class I was having a hard time grappling with R. As a programmer who knows C++, VB, Java and Python, I felt it should have been easier to grasp. It wasn't until I started doing research outside of this course that

por Diane K

18 de Mar de 2017

As someone with little programming experience, this course was extremely challenging and I don't think the information taught was enough to successfully complete the course. I had to go to another online education source to teach myself R before I could do the Coursera programming assignments.

por Erik A

22 de Dez de 2016

Swirl package contents were better than the lectures in the videos. The video lectures introduced concepts without any context, making them difficult to understand. The video lectures also didn't demonstrate anything. The Swirl package was much better at "showing one," "doing one."

por Foong Y L

7 de Mai de 2020

This course requires those who already know how to program in R before taking the course. Although the lessons and quizzes are doable, the assignments are way too hard and is not even covered by the lectures. I had to abandon this course because I could not do the assignments.

por Gemelee H

16 de Jul de 2019

The lectures and the book only gave a general overview of what is needed in order to answer the Assignment and the quizzes. This course is only good for getting a general idea of R Programming, but the material is barely sufficient to prepare the learners for actual problems.

por Thomas P

12 de Mar de 2018

I think that teaching a bunch of informations in few videos and after that asking the student to directly write a complex code is something that doesn't work. At least for me didn't work. Big thanks to swirl which was the only reason that I learned something from this course.

por Lyn S

10 de Ago de 2017

Not bad, but certainly not good. I cannot believe there is a style of teaching where you never get to see the best way to do something. I can slog thru the programming, but I doubt it's the best way to do something, but I never get to see how something should have been done.