Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
20,760 classificações
4,460 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

JM
11 de Ago de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

MR
11 de Mai de 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

Filtrar por:

4276 — 4300 de 4,347 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Ahsan K

27 de Mai de 2020

Assignments were too difficult and totally not relevant to learning materials. I believe alot of work needs to be input on course structure.

por Janvi S

18 de Abr de 2021

The bridge between the class lectures and assignment was too much for a beginner. Please give questions based on what is taught in class.

por Prutha L

14 de Jul de 2019

insufficient study materials that dont cover quizzes and assignments content. had to give up after week 2.

do NOT recommend for beginners.

por Alhassan K H A

8 de Mai de 2020

course need to be better organised. more information should be taught in videos.

more explanation should be given prior to assignments

por Mary R

5 de Mai de 2020

This course was confusing, and the quizzes required knowledge outside of the readings and lectures. This is why I cannot learn online.

por Mahmoud M

13 de Mai de 2018

im struggling for 10 days to resolve an assignment showing it should be started in some where where i have no idea where is that where

por Praveen D

12 de Mar de 2020

Very poor ,frustrating and so so tough assignments in respective of the knowlegde they give you in video lectures or swirl exercises.

por kaisar A

27 de Mai de 2016

Lectures are very boring and designed in a weird way. He is simply reading the book that he wrote and no real practice was ever done.

por Myrsini I

21 de Mar de 2017

Not the best course for beginners. Too much theory and no implementation. Also the assignments were impossible for a beginner.

por Jennifer R

12 de Mar de 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

por Yann V

3 de Abr de 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

por Alexandra G

14 de Jan de 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

por Veerendra A

17 de Jun de 2020

it was too fast for me and i was expecting to study R programming from scratch..and many things were very fast.

por Duncan P

30 de Jan de 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

por George J

16 de Jul de 2020

The instructions were not satisfactory, and there is a large gap between the assignment and the skills taught.

por Ben W

15 de Mai de 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

por Tristan I

12 de Jun de 2020

Fix the assignments so they match the course content. This is unfair to the people who pay for this service.

por Casey B

3 de Fev de 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.

por Jonathan N

18 de Nov de 2016

Assignments do not match up well with the lessons and the lessons are BAD. They are not educational.

por Rishi R

27 de Jun de 2017

Too much of a jump from the previous course. Exercises much too complex relative to the lessons.

por Joan S

11 de Fev de 2016

You can't do assignments using the lecture materials. Need A LOT of time to finish this course.

por Jostein B

30 de Mar de 2017

There is a huge disconnect between the lectures and what is asked in the homework assignments.

por Juan M O

15 de Set de 2020

Gap between the theory and the practical assignment is huge. For a beginner is not an option!

por p a t

7 de Jul de 2020

This course is not for beginner. If you look for beginner course for R, look else where.

por todhm@nate.com

10 de Abr de 2016

Actually I feel like i'm reading the instruction manual without knowing useful skills