Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
20,707 classificações
4,446 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

MR
11 de Mai de 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

EJ
11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtrar por:

4251 — 4275 de 4,334 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Stacey M

31 de Mar de 2020

Assignments don't match the lectures at all. Lectures are dry and simple and don't help you understand how to apply the topic to a real life situation. Don't waste your money.

por Deleted A

6 de Mar de 2016

Week 2 is an unreasonably difficult jump from Week 1. This course's beginner friendly lectures do not align with the level of understanding needed to complete the assignments.

por Juan A

30 de Nov de 2017

This course was labelled as for beginners but was in no way for beginners. The instructors were completely absent. The course material did not reflect the assignments at all.

por Matthew G

10 de Fev de 2017

Very hard for a beginner. Lacks the slow build up I needed. Missing an explanation about a comma cost me about 4 hours. The assignments are brutal which encourages cheating.

por Jeff T

10 de Set de 2016

homework was poorly structured and not adequately discussed in the lecture videos. Had to dig through several buried links to make any progress on the homework assignments.

por Joe C

7 de Jun de 2020

The assignments used knowledge WAY above that taught in both Swirl and the lectures, i managed to complete through a lot of research but this has been incredibly tough!

por RUSHABH P Z

10 de Jun de 2020

The level of assignments does not match the level of the course. They are very hard on a beginner. Some practice in the right direction could do help the beginner.

por Alonso S N

18 de Mar de 2018

It's too time consuming, not for a newbie. The classes are pointless, cause they are pretty easy and then the homework is ULTRA-DIFFICULT, classes are pointless.

por Marion d

29 de Out de 2019

no help no teacher....it seems we are not here to learn but only to pay and challenged!! very very disapointing for a course that it sells for begninner!!

por Miguel I E

7 de Jul de 2020

No se pone absoluto interesés en la progresión del alumno. Las explicaciones son extremadamente escuetas y las tares de una dificultad desproporcionada.

por Sailaja M

15 de Fev de 2018

R training and coding is not good. Explanation is good but assignments are very different and one needs to self learn a lot of R coding by themselves.

por Mustafa F A

8 de Mai de 2020

the worst course for someone has no knowledge about programming, if you don't have experience in any programming language .. don't take that course

por Aharon C

17 de Jun de 2018

Lecturer is very poor, explains very little and the assignments he give have no connection whatsoever to what was taught. waste of money and energy

por Xavier A R T

6 de Nov de 2020

Es el curso más aburrido que he tomado, no puede ser que algo netamente práctico lo hagan netamente teórico. pésimo. no voy a terminar este curso.

por Ahsan K

27 de Mai de 2020

Assignments were too difficult and totally not relevant to learning materials. I believe alot of work needs to be input on course structure.

por Prutha L

14 de Jul de 2019

insufficient study materials that dont cover quizzes and assignments content. had to give up after week 2.

do NOT recommend for beginners.

por Alhassan K H A

8 de Mai de 2020

course need to be better organised. more information should be taught in videos.

more explanation should be given prior to assignments

por Mary R

5 de Mai de 2020

This course was confusing, and the quizzes required knowledge outside of the readings and lectures. This is why I cannot learn online.

por Mahmoud M

13 de Mai de 2018

im struggling for 10 days to resolve an assignment showing it should be started in some where where i have no idea where is that where

por Praveen D

12 de Mar de 2020

Very poor ,frustrating and so so tough assignments in respective of the knowlegde they give you in video lectures or swirl exercises.

por kaisar A

27 de Mai de 2016

Lectures are very boring and designed in a weird way. He is simply reading the book that he wrote and no real practice was ever done.

por Myrsini I

21 de Mar de 2017

Not the best course for beginners. Too much theory and no implementation. Also the assignments were impossible for a beginner.

por Jennifer R

12 de Mar de 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

por Yann V

3 de Abr de 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

por Alexandra G

14 de Jan de 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.